Logitech G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

MX77147 G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black
MX77147 G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX77147 G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX77147 G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX77147 G502 Lightspeed Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.3 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
By: Mike
From: Calgary

Total Pass

Strengths:

Really nice weighting. Super nice feet. Great button position! The angle on the right click is absolute perfection. Good sized side buttons with nice placement. Really comfortable mouse overall.

Weaknesses:

It started to have the dreaded double clicking issue after two months. Imagine holding down your right mouse button to bring up your scope only that randomly, sometimes, turns into a flood of double clicks. Scope bounces, in, out, in, out, gah! That's not the worst part. The double click also affects the left mouse button. Sudden and random semi-auto mode! Good luck playing any FPS titles. The scroll wheel also middle-clicks when scrolling rapidly. When you're in Linux and editing code that turns into random "paste on blur hell" as I like to call it. My poor linter. The G Hub software is just terrible. The drivers are terrible. Mouse sensitivity settings are lost whenever there's an update or you reboot which means you have to reprogram them every time you want to game if you have a dual boot system.

Additional Comments:

I don't have the double clicking issues with my wired G502 which is about 6 months old. Same switches. Guess I got lucky there (so far). You can fix all the issues with G Hub by uninstalling it as soon as you've setup your mouse.
Friday, November 27, 2020
By: R H
From: Calgary

Like wired, but better

Strengths:

Comfortable Good number of buttons Easy to change DPI Infinite scroll mode

Weaknesses:

Bit small for larger hands USB type B Pricey. Bought mine on sale.

Additional Comments:

I already had the G502, which I loved. This is every bit as good, but with the added benefit of being wireless. Battery lasts a long time, DPI is even better than the older G502, and syncs perfectly with my keyboard when using G Hub. If you like the G502 and want wireless, this is an easy decision.
Friday, November 27, 2020
By: John
From: Calgary

Beware of double clicking

Strengths:

Great mouse

Weaknesses:

Double clicks starts to happen after a few months of usage

Additional Comments:

This mouse has a common issue of double clicking occurring after a month or two of use.
Friday, July 10, 2020
By: Bret
From: Edmonton, AB

Excellent

Strengths:

I've been using this for a long time now and it has excellent battery life and a very comfortable shape. I've had problems with Razer mice breaking a lot which is why I moved to Logitech and I've been very pleased. The software is excellent and switches between profiles very quickly and is easy to customize. Make sure you set the DPI correctly for your use as it has a very wide range and it's very important.

Weaknesses:

A bit expensive. I bought mine on sale as I feel the default ticket price is just a bit too high.

Additional Comments:

This is the best mouse I've ever owned. I primarily use it for gaming but it's also great for productivity. I liked it so much I bought one of the wired ones for my office at work as well.
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
By: Jason
From: Calgary

Nice but a little cramped

Strengths:

Multiple assignable buttons which is nice and very responsive

Weaknesses:

Tiny for my chimp mitts. the mouse ergonomically is close but not quite there

Additional Comments:

I like it but would like it better if some the buttons were moved ever so slightly. Overall great mouse with great functionality but a little on the small side
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
By: Dallas
From: Calgary

Avoid

Strengths:

Weight Adjustments were nice. Shape was comfortable. Cable length appropriate

Weaknesses:

Regardless of resolution settings does not track correctly on most surfaces. A very specific mouse pad setup (solid colors, no variance in tone or pattern) is required.

Additional Comments:

Not worth the money. Razer & Corsair mice perform far above this offering at less than 1/2 the price. Logitech has taken steps backwards with their product lines. Older products outperform current ones. They spend significant amounts on marketing which keeps them going.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
By: nic
From: edmonton

Doesnt track at all

Strengths:

none

Weaknesses:

does not track on my mouse pad that my Roccat Mouse works perfectly on. Completely Useless. Waste Of Money.

Additional Comments:

Doesnt Work.
Wednesday, June 05, 2019
By: Ralph
From: Winnipeg

Perfect made perfect

Strengths:

- Comfort - Lightweight - Responsive - Flexibility

Weaknesses:

- Software is not too bad. I just wish I could rename the profiles. But it still works. Having preset games will be easier in assigning which mouse keys does what without opening the game itself.

Additional Comments:

I had the Corsair Dark Core SE for almost a year. It was a good mouse. The issues are primarily the software. iCUE is a hit or miss sometimes. It doesn't always save my presets and have to restart this software and PC a couple of times to get it to work properly and detect my devices. I wanted a good wireless mouse because I have wireless set up. I know that G502 is loved by many. I just wish it was wireless. Then this came out. I didn't even look at G PRO Wireless because of how awkward it fits on my hand. But the G502 fits comfortably in my hand. Buttons feel nice. Tactile and not hard to press, one more thing I did not like with the Dark Core. Test it try it out. Find a G502 sample because it is exactly the same just wireless.
  • 1