Logitech G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black
MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.6 / 5 With 49 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
Friday, June 28, 2024
By: Michael Winsor
From: Calgary SW

Absolutely fantastic mouse

Strengths:

Fits my hand nicely, responsive, being able to adjust the weighting is awesome, and being able to control sensitivity is a god send.

Weaknesses:

I have none that I can think of.

Additional Comments:

I've had this mouse for several years, and it's been solid. No issues with clicking, no problems with the sensors, just solid.
Thursday, February 15, 2024
By: Nick
From: SE Calgary

Best mouse by far

Strengths:

Fits my giant hands well, ergonomic despite not looking like it should be

Weaknesses:

Logitech software is finicky. Used to communicate with my ASUS mobo for rgb, now it does its own thing.

Additional Comments:

Excellent mouse, going on 7 years now (my G5 packed it in after 6 years). I have giant hands and it fits my hand just fine, not sure what all the hate is for. Do wish it was heavier though.
Tuesday, July 18, 2023
By: Nick Davies
From: edmonton

great mouse

Strengths:

Don't know why all the bad reviews. I've had mine going on 3 plus years, hasn't skipped a beat, use it all day - every day. And I'm definitely not a small person, so there you have it.

Weaknesses:

None as I can see.

Additional Comments:

Great mouse, would definitely replace with the same when this eventually needs replacing after all these years.
Tuesday, May 23, 2023
By: Richard
From: Calgary

Terrible.

Weaknesses:

This mouse is TERRIBLE! its made for super small hands.

Additional Comments:

Not worth a buy.
Tuesday, March 7, 2023
By: Steven
From: Calgary

Made For Small Hands

Weaknesses:

Logitech used to be the best brand for mice but this latest mouse was modeled for either tiny Asian hands or for kids. Couldn't believe how small the mouse was compared to the average mouse size.

Additional Comments:

I would not buy this mouse and Logitech really needs to get back to making Quality products like they use to. They sure did drop the ball on this one
Tuesday, November 22, 2022
By: Jay
From: Winnipeg

Good and bad

Strengths:

Nice weight to it, sick RGB, nice DPI options

Weaknesses:

I’ve seen other folks complain about this which made me realize that I’m not crazy - the left click randomly registers as a double click. Dragging windows around can be frustrating because this mouse “drops” them all the time

Additional Comments:

Logitech, you can do better :)
Monday, September 12, 2022
By: CF
From: West Edmonton

Poorly designed mouse.

Strengths:

This mouse is weighted.

Weaknesses:

Didn't last.

Additional Comments:

Already had the first one replaced. Now less than a month later the new one is doing the same thing. Scrolling in or out when or zooming in too much when I only moved the wheel a little bit. It could be the wheel that is faulty. I will not be buying this again.
Sunday, July 24, 2022
By: Jason
From: Edmonton

Great Mouse - While it lasts

Strengths:

Comfortable, buttons are endlessly remappable, RGB looks great, and to their credit, Logitech's software is decent. Never experienced any tracking issues; the sensor has been flawless since day 1.

Weaknesses:

The switches are HOT GARBAGE. Left click registers as a double click about half the time. This is the second Logitech mouse that I've personally had the left-click button fail. If it fails within warranty, Logitech MIGHT replace it. If your warranty is up, you're completely screwed - after an hour on live-chat with robots and "customer service representatives" they'll offer you absolutely nothing but their "sincere apologies".

Additional Comments:

Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere until Logitech addresses the appallingly bad switches in their mice. This has been a well-documented issue for years now, which I (wrongly) thought a company of Logitech's size must have addressed. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Friday, January 7, 2022
By: Jon
From: Edmonton

Great mouse for the first year

Strengths:

I have had this mouse for under a year and the left click is becoming inconsistent. Sometimes I need to click really hard and in the back of the button to get a drag to work. It also has a new functionality where it will randomly double click or better yet do some magical click that does something I never thought was possible.

Weaknesses:

Left clicker

Additional Comments:

5 Stars for customability and comfort. 2 Stars for bad durability of a gaming mouse by Logitech. I expect better.
Friday, December 31, 2021
By: Bruce
From: Edmonton

Really Great Mouse!

Strengths:

Very comfortable Supporting app Many buttons Very responsive

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Have had this mouse for well over a year, and not a single issue! Feel sorry for those who have, this has been my favourite mouse yet! Just wish it came in white.