Logitech G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black
MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.6 / 5 With 36 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Friday, July 30, 2021
By: Justin
From: Saskatoon

DO NOT BUY

Strengths:

Overall this is a great mouse. i enjoy the ergonomics.

Weaknesses:

Bad software Poor durability, the left switch is failing after 1 year of light use.

Additional Comments:

In summary this is an overall great mouse plagued by poor durability, after 1 year of light use, I can no longer drag windows across my screen or drag and drop files without the mouse dropping input causing me to drop files in the wrong folders, and struggling to shuffle windows around the desktop. Judging by other ME reviews and other complaints I've seen on the internet, this is a common issue with the new 50M Omron switches Logitech decided to go with for this model. I would avoid buying anything with these switches as they seem to have a QC issue
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
By: Tamara
From: Lancaster Park

Love this mouse!

Additional Comments:

I have one for my work laptop, and one for my gaming PC. It's nice and responsive, and I live the weight of it
Monday, July 5, 2021
By: Jeremy
From: Calgary

I haven't had any problems since 2017

Additional Comments:

I saw all these bad reviews, which left me scratching my head. I bought this as soon as it came to market and it has lasted all these years, no problems. It's a little cosmetically worn now, but works just like the day I took it out of the box. I play a lot of league and I click like crazy during games. My right finger is clicking constantly even if I'm just moving somewhere. I have had 0 problems.
Sunday, May 9, 2021
By: Mykel
From: Calgary

Customer

Strengths:

Good mouse all around, when it is working. Good weight and feel. Love the Logitech app.

Weaknesses:

1) The quality of the click sensors is very poor. This is my second mouse of the kind. I bought the first one in November 2019. I had to replace it in May 2020 because of left and right click problems. The mouse would double click on single clicks, fail to hold clicks. It was infuriating. I warrantied the first one and it was all fine.... Until April 2020. The replacement mouse started to fail again. I am still under warranty, however, problem #2 affects my ability to solve my issue. 2) The Logitech website is terrible. The link to file a warrantly claim doesn't work. I posted it on the forums and they sent me a link to the page with the broken button. Other customers with the same issue also replied to my forum post. This is clearly a site wide problem. It is frustrating to say the least.

Additional Comments:

Only buy this mouse if you want a good gaming mouse for 6 months only.
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
By: Scott
From: Hamilton

Great performance, comfortable, lot's of functions but lacks durability

Strengths:

Great feeling mouse, fits my hand well and I have average size hands. DPI indicator on the side of the mouse to let you know at a glance which setting you're on. Quick change DPI buttons on the size of the left click for quick change on the fly. Has weights to adjust the feel of the mouse (I think out of the box it's not very light to begin with but I never felt it was "heavy"). Unlockable scroll wheel for infinite scroll if you want.

Weaknesses:

Very rarely happened but a few times I hit the DPI buttons on the side because they are right next to the left click button. Left click button starting to go after only 14 months of use. Only 1 year warranty for a higher-end mouse.

Additional Comments:

Overall a good mouse, I've really liked it but unfortunately after only 14 months of use the left click button is starting to fail. I cannot game with it reliably because sometimes it works and sometimes I need to press hard and further back on the button for it to register the click. It only comes with a 1 year warranty so do yourself the favour and get the direct replacement warranty for the extra few bucks. As an daily gamer I will do this for the next mouse and keyboard after this one because I go through mice every 12-18 months (and I'm not rough on them either, companies just make cheap junk nowadays).
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
By: Landon
From: Calgary

Awful switches

Additional Comments:

Terrible switches, wear out prematurely and doubleclicks like mad. Dragging windows and using programs like photoshop are impossible. Shameful performance for an $80 product.
Thursday, April 8, 2021
By: Daren
From: Winnipeg MB

Not a durable mouse

Strengths:

Mouse feels nice in the hand, the adjustable weight is a great and the RGB is fairly subtle whilst still being noticeable.

Weaknesses:

Switch quality in the mouse buttons is dreadful, many people out there have experienced this issue. Had this mouse for just over a year, it really hasn't seen a great deal of use in that time and already the left mouse button isn't functioning correctly. Occasionally will not register clicks and when holding the mouse button down (click and drag) it will release whilst the button is still being held. Most of the Logitech products I've owned have ben great, but given the cost of this mouse I'd recommend looking at something else.

Additional Comments:

No matter how many nice features something has if it fails at it's primary function it's not a good product.
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
By: Mike
From: Victoria

DO NOT BUY

Weaknesses:

These mice are great, but will not last. The double click issue rears its head anywhere from weeks to a year or two after purchase. Mice used to last many years. These do not.

Additional Comments:

Buy from another company.
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
By: James
From: Winnipeg

Love it!

Strengths:

I absolutely love this mouse! I came from Razer mice which I had to replace through in-store warranty until it ran out and I had to buy another mouse. 3 times for the DeathAdder, 2 for the DeathAdder Elite. I decided never again to go with a Razer and switched back to Logitech. The Logitech Hero G502 comes with weights to customize the balance which I appreciate. It has more buttons than I need but after having it for a while I'm certain I'll find a use for them. A lot of people complain about the G-Hub software, however I find it to work very well. The fact you can also save your game profiles into the mouse's memory so you don't need the software is pretty great too if you play on other PCs. A very good mouse, especially given it's price compared to the competition's equivalent hardware offerings.

Weaknesses:

The one thing I've found with this mouse that bugged me at first was the mouse wheel rattle. Because it's metal and has click left/right, there is some play in the mechanism which leads to a rattle. It doesn't have any effect on the control of the mouse, but it made me wonder if it was broken at first. Turns out it's just an oversight in the design which may bother some users.

Additional Comments:

If you're looking for a great gaming mouse for a reasonable price, this is probably the mouse for you.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
By: George
From: Calgary

Great, but the buttons break quick.

Strengths:

Changeable weights, macros, very comfortable.

Weaknesses:

Been affected by the common issue it seems of the buttons only lasting one year before unintentional double-clicking or unresponsiveness became a regular issue.

Additional Comments:

Great mouse but the left and right click buttons are the weak point. Disappointing since I bought the original G502 Proteus Core (2014) which lasted until 2019. Then i bought this mouse which only lasted a year.