Logitech G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black
MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black MX73448 G502 Hero RGB Gaming Mouse, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.6 / 5 With 27 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Tuesday, January 05, 2021
By: George
From: Calgary

Great, but the buttons break quick.

Strengths:

Changeable weights, macros, very comfortable.

Weaknesses:

Been affected by the common issue it seems of the buttons only lasting one year before unintentional double-clicking or unresponsiveness became a regular issue.

Additional Comments:

Great mouse but the left and right click buttons are the weak point. Disappointing since I bought the original G502 Proteus Core (2014) which lasted until 2019. Then i bought this mouse which only lasted a year.
Thursday, December 31, 2020
By: Michael
From: Calgary

Eminent

Strengths:

Very comfortable, can change weight, program buttons and macros. Overall I love the design.

Weaknesses:

As many have stated before there is a common and extreme problem with clicks starting to go after a time. Mouse buttons being held down will double register or stop registering. Holding down a click to move a window or highlight something becomes impossible and many games become unplayable. Had this happen with G502 Hero and G502 SE Hero within a few months of buying it.

Additional Comments:

G502 and G502 SE bought in 2020. Great outside look and feel. Faulty mouse buttons.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
By: Tristan
From: Langley

All good except for the left click

Strengths:

good weight and response

Weaknesses:

left click failure after about 1yr of use

Additional Comments:

For the price I could get 3 of these vs. the $160 I would pay for the next step up, but that's only an avg of 3 years until failure of all 3, where without failure I would be aiming to go 5yrs before replacing.
Sunday, December 27, 2020
By: Ed
From: Calgary

Love it, except...

Strengths:

I can't really describe how much I love the feel of this mouse. Sensor, weight, feel in my hand, button placement. It's great.

Weaknesses:

Clicking crap. I see other people have posted this too so I'm wanting to toss in my 2 cents. I'm on my second one and the same issue has been happening - the clicks suck. I'm having issues with both left and right clicking - had this issue for a while and been trying to tolerate it because of how much I like the rest of the mouse, but it's gotten to the point it's unusable. I have double-click issues occasionally, dragging issues often (when you pick up an object to begin dragging it, you can see it flash a few times as it's registering clicks, before it eventually picks it up). Sometimes it doesn't even pick it up. In mspaint dragging a line, the line has holes in it as I drag - once I even got it to stop registering/drawing completely.

Additional Comments:

If all you want to do is hold it in your hand and never click anything, this mouse is fantastic. However, I tend to click things with my mouse and so it is scary when you consider the amount of damage a misclick can do, depending on your application. Big fat fail.
Saturday, December 26, 2020
By: Jon
From: Edmonton

Great Mouse

Strengths:

Great feel, buttons, sensors and weight customization. I have had it for a year now and I work and game with this mouse. Never experienced any hardware issues like some of the other viewers (lemons?). Great app for button mapping and macros

Weaknesses:

The Logitech app that allows for buttom customization is a update freak.

Additional Comments:

Great mouse that I recommend
Friday, December 25, 2020
By: Justin
From: Calgary

Left click

Additional Comments:

The left click became unreliable after a few months of light use! What a joke!
Thursday, December 03, 2020
By: Chance
From: Edmonton

3rd Mouse... Same Issues

Strengths:

Great sensor, great response times. Tunable Weight, programmable buttons

Weaknesses:

Left mouse click issue.

Additional Comments:

The Reviews here are NOT LYING. The left mouse click on these mice suck. I'm on my third G502. First one had both left click issues and a bad blue LED in the G logo so it's RGB colouring was messed up. Second one started having double click problems and now my third one (The black/White trim SE model) has hold click issues. It doesn't register hold clicks properly. So anytime you have to do say a "Charge" shot it fails 30% of the time. Luckily I've gotten all mine on sale because they always fail.. just out of warranty. I kept giving logitech chances because I love my G13.. but It's time to move on.
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
By: Charles
From: Calgary

Great mouse for about 6 months

Strengths:

Great looking and feeling mouse with adjustable weights and all those cool features.

Weaknesses:

Too heavy IMO for twitchy FPS's even when empty of the weights. Right mouse button started to register multiple clicks after about 6 months. Logitech did replace it for me. I am selling it new in a box. Switched to Steel Series. Never had a problem.

Additional Comments:

Would not buy again.
Tuesday, December 01, 2020
By: Cole
From: Edmonton

Great mouse

Strengths:

Comfortable, good programmable buttons, adjustable weight, button to control scroll wheel, RGB lights

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Had this mouse for over a year and just picked up another one for a different PC never had any of the issues mentioned in other reviews here, its a good mouse
Saturday, November 28, 2020
By: Travis
From: Winnipeg

Great mouse, except for button failure.

Strengths:

The grip is comfortable and it glides nicely. All buttons are programmable, which is what I really wanted. Lots of sensitivity ranges. It took me a while to figure out how to program the other buttons, but they are all programmable. LED lighting can be modified and multiple colours are interchangeable.

Weaknesses:

Left click failed in 2 months. Triple clicks when its not supposed to. Won't hold while while left button is clicked and held.

Additional Comments:

I loved this mouse, but I have encountered this problem on other LG mouses in the past. I hoped for the best, that it would last but was very disappointed. Tried to fix it using online guides for this mouse specifically, to no avail. Sadly, I'm going to buy another one cause I love its mouse functions and capabilities, but getting warranty this time. If you choose this mouse, get the warranty. If you're not particular about mouses, avoid it!