Cougar Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange

MX65421 Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange
MX65421 Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange MX65421 Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange MX65421 Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange MX65421 Armor Gaming Chair, Black / Orange

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Very happy with chair

Submitted on Tuesday, June 16, 2020
By Dave L
From Langley, B.C.

Strengths of the product

After having this chair since December I have found it to be an amazing chair. Took a week or so to adjust High and arm rest and pillows but after that i am very happy with the chair. I have even fallen asleep in this chair lol lol It has extend my gaming playing time as well.

Weaknesses of the product

None as of yet.

Additional Comments

For the amount of time i spent at my computer i am very pleased with this chair and would recommend it.

The Chair is great other the the floppy height adjuster

Submitted on Tuesday, May 12, 2020
By Liam
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Everything except the height adjuster handle

Weaknesses of the product

You guys much a great chair which is why it makes 0 sense to me why you wouldnt add a clip hook or latch of some kinda of the other end of the height adjuster bar so it isnt sliding in and out and clanking like an idiot which really pissed me off to say the least.

Additional Comments

Good chair but the developers of the chair need to get their head out of their ass and put something to secure the shitty floppy height adjuster
Submitted on Monday, December 23, 2019
By Dave L
From Langley

Strengths of the product

Easy to build had it done in like 30 min or less. Great quality on parts looks like they buffed the casters

Weaknesses of the product

Only had it for a day so cant really comment on this.

Additional Comments

So far i find the chair very comfortable and great quality on the parts. I will have to adjust pillows to where i like them and tweak the seat height, arm rest's etc to where i like them. Over all, i am very pleased with the chair. I defiantly will increase my playing time on games as i am much more comfortable in this chair.

Don't buy

Submitted on Sunday, December 15, 2019
By BM
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Comfortable chair, lot's of adjustability

Weaknesses of the product

Seat cushion leather cracking within 2 years of purchase with light use (approx 12 hours a week with user who is under 200 lbs).

Additional Comments

Don't buy, as the seat leather is not durable. Mine started cracking within 2 years.

Terrible back support

Submitted on Wednesday, September 11, 2019
By Mihai
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I purchased this chair yesterday, and it feels super uncomfortable to sit on for longer than a few minutes. The package came with broken plastic parts, and incorrect instructions. Setup was a PITA due to poor construction. I pretty much had to force the screws in.

Good all around

Submitted on Monday, January 21, 2019
By Jari
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

-Armrests quite adjustable -Very adjustable (reclines to flat) -Seems to be a little lower at lowest height than most other gaming chairs, seems like most chairs would be just a tad too high -Armrests are only 24.8 inches off the ground which easily allows this Chair to slide under a desk, so your elbows can rest on the surface and reduce strain -Seems solid so far, no creaks / thunks -Seat / back are reasonably wide, even with the side bolsters

Weaknesses of the product

-Lumbar pillow is way too thick. However, with the zipper you can remove the foam. The head pillow had stuffing inside instead, so I distributed stuffing between both pillows which worked perfectly. -Standard position for the head pillow (through the two holes) felt awkward, so I wrapped it around the top instead (after removing some stuffing) to make it higher and it worked out great.

Additional Comments

-Would give 4.5 stars if available. All observations above based on 6' and 180 lbs and a few days of use. -Price seems pretty good overall for what you get. -Did not use the wheels, as I added rollerblade style wheels which also added a little bit of height - height with normal wheels seems like it would be about perfect for me. -Padding is fairly firm which I like, but may not be to your tastes.

Bang for Buck

Submitted on Monday, November 13, 2017
By Ben
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Cheapest gaming chair available full metal frame arm rest fully adjustable leather has zipper on it, so it's possible to put in more cushion if desired

Weaknesses of the product

only one color available (black-orange) though i saw an all-black version

Additional Comments

best gaming chair around the 250-300-dollar range, build quality is very good

Good for smaller people

Submitted on Monday, September 25, 2017
By Dustin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Very nice looking chair, good build, easy setup, Comfortable, very well priced...

Weaknesses of the product

Padding is very weak; soft but weak, I can barley use it anymore because I purchased it before I found out the weight rating, would not recommend for anyone over 150 lbs, also very small and thin seating area not good for 5'11" people (me)

Additional Comments

great bang for the buck but no more than 150 lbs for the weight rating at least that's what I found.

Perfect!

Submitted on Saturday, September 09, 2017
By Ray
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

Overall perfect gaming chair, Comfortable, Material feels nice, Nicely made chair! Bang for the buck!

Weaknesses of the product

No other colour way.

Additional Comments

5/5

Best chair for the price

Submitted on Thursday, March 16, 2017
By Eddie
From Cgy

Strengths of the product

-Extremely comfortable -Amazing pricing for a chair with this many features -Great quality -Material breathes easily -Easy to assemble -Looks great

Weaknesses of the product

None worth noting

Additional Comments

Amazing.
  • 1