Logitech K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad

MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad
MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.0 / 5 With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, April 11, 2019
By: Dylan
From: EDMONTON

Great Keyboard - Great Price

Strengths:

Compact portable design. Built-in touchpad mouse. Volume controls. Batteries last a long time.

Weaknesses:

Have to use FN key to use the F1-12 keys. No backlight for darker environments. Finish on touchpad wears off with repeated use similar to how some keys can become shiny or have lettering rub off on repeated use. Occasionally I might have a connection issue that is resolved by turning the keyboard off and back on again.

Additional Comments:

For the price and function it's a great little portable desktop kit. I use it at home for my laptop, the living room, and for controlling computers for administrative tasks or troubleshooting purposes. This is not a desktop keyboard and is not comparable to the K360. Overall I've purchased about 5 of these keyboards and have been using this model since 2015.
Monday, January 14, 2019
By: Bil
From: Victoria

Good Price, tiny Android glitch

Strengths:

Purchased on sale. Nice to have dedicated volume buttons and media buttons on the F keys.

Weaknesses:

When using with Kodi on an Android box the Enter key acts as a mouse click rather than OK
Monday, June 12, 2017
By: Johnny G.
From: Calgary

Decent HTPC Keyboard

Strengths:

Nice and small foot print for the living room. Touch pad means I do not have to have a surface to use a mouse on.

Weaknesses:

You have to push the FN key to use the F1-12 buttons. Not a deal breaker, but annoying at times.
Saturday, January 28, 2017
By: Geoff
From: Calgary

Good So Far

Strengths:

Light weight, good response, probably won't need to change the batteries for a year.

Weaknesses:

Keys are way too close together compared to the K360! Prepare to correct spelling mistakes frequently!!! Not really a gaming keyboard at all unless you have tiny hands. No LED indication for caps lock, no numerical pad.Having to hit FN button for F keys kind of sucks.

Additional Comments:

For the price I paid just before xmas, it's a steal. Would never consider it for full price.
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
By: Cornelius
From: Winnipeg

Very solid mouse/keyboard

Strengths:

Very good construction Track pad is pretty good and supports multi-touch Works with Windows, Linux and Raspberry Pi for me.

Weaknesses:

A bit weak wireless, my PC is ~8 feet from my couch, and if it doesn't have a fairly open line of sight to the dongle it can cause connection issues.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
By: Rem
From: Edmonton

Great battery life and durable product.

Strengths:

The battery life will get you at least a year ( mine's going on 1.5 years) It's pretty strong considering it's all plastic which makes it not to heavy for resting on someones lap. It's perfect for a HTPC setup. The keys are pretty quiet ( I can type and not wake up the gf )

Weaknesses:

None.

Additional Comments:

I am very satisfied with this product and don't regret the purchase at all, I always recommend this product or the logitech m510 wireless mouse for wireless / long lasting batter solutions. If I could improve the product the only thing I would do is make the track pad bigger, move the audio keys and fit in a small number pad.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
By: Cory
From: Edmonton

Great for Living Room or Bedroom (make sure you get it on sale though)

Strengths:

Works with PCs, Smart TVs, Android boxes, etc. Much better than using the remote to search in apps or browse the web.

Weaknesses:

Two finger scroll on the touch pad is a bit sensitive and takes some getting used to. Lack of keyboard lighting.

Additional Comments:

Works well with my Media PC in the living room as well as with the Smart TV in the bedroom.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
By: Ed
From: Winnipeg

Works

Strengths:

Excellent HTPC keyboard. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Had this for a few months and it works great. Also have the K830 (about a year) and it's a solid wireless HTPC keyboard as well. Pick them up when they are on sale though...
Monday, March 14, 2016
By: Jaime
From: Winnipeg

Solid Keyboard

Strengths:

Never had a problem. It's a solid keyboard, does what's expected of it.
Saturday, January 23, 2016
By: kevin
From: nw calgary

disconnects all the time

Strengths:

none really, some people might like that it has a mouse click button in the top left.

Weaknesses:

tried 4 different usb ports on my home theater PC but the keyboard just keeps disconnecting, lasts about 30 mins, then dies. Normally I am about 4 meters form it, but will will fail even 1 foot away sometimes.

Additional Comments:

do not recomend.
  • 1