Logitech K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad

MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad
MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad MX60065 K400 Plus Wireless Multimedia Keyboard w/ TouchPad

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.0 / 5 With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please only review product(s) you have used or owned.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
  • Review was not provided in exchange for promotional or commercial reimbursement (i.e. monetary, gift cards, free or discounted products).
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Captcha
  • 1
Thursday, April 11, 2019
By: Dylan
From: EDMONTON

Great Keyboard - Great Price

Strengths:

Compact portable design. Built-in touchpad mouse. Volume controls. Batteries last a long time.

Weaknesses:

Have to use FN key to use the F1-12 keys. No backlight for darker environments. Finish on touchpad wears off with repeated use similar to how some keys can become shiny or have lettering rub off on repeated use. Occasionally I might have a connection issue that is resolved by turning the keyboard off and back on again.

Additional Comments:

For the price and function it's a great little portable desktop kit. I use it at home for my laptop, the living room, and for controlling computers for administrative tasks or troubleshooting purposes. This is not a desktop keyboard and is not comparable to the K360. Overall I've purchased about 5 of these keyboards and have been using this model since 2015.
Monday, January 14, 2019
By: Bil
From: Victoria

Good Price, tiny Android glitch

Strengths:

Purchased on sale. Nice to have dedicated volume buttons and media buttons on the F keys.

Weaknesses:

When using with Kodi on an Android box the Enter key acts as a mouse click rather than OK
Monday, June 12, 2017
By: Johnny G.
From: Calgary

Decent HTPC Keyboard

Strengths:

Nice and small foot print for the living room. Touch pad means I do not have to have a surface to use a mouse on.

Weaknesses:

You have to push the FN key to use the F1-12 buttons. Not a deal breaker, but annoying at times.
Saturday, January 28, 2017
By: Geoff
From: Calgary

Good So Far

Strengths:

Light weight, good response, probably won't need to change the batteries for a year.

Weaknesses:

Keys are way too close together compared to the K360! Prepare to correct spelling mistakes frequently!!! Not really a gaming keyboard at all unless you have tiny hands. No LED indication for caps lock, no numerical pad.Having to hit FN button for F keys kind of sucks.

Additional Comments:

For the price I paid just before xmas, it's a steal. Would never consider it for full price.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
By: Cornelius
From: Winnipeg

Very solid mouse/keyboard

Strengths:

Very good construction Track pad is pretty good and supports multi-touch Works with Windows, Linux and Raspberry Pi for me.

Weaknesses:

A bit weak wireless, my PC is ~8 feet from my couch, and if it doesn't have a fairly open line of sight to the dongle it can cause connection issues.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
By: Rem
From: Edmonton

Great battery life and durable product.

Strengths:

The battery life will get you at least a year ( mine's going on 1.5 years) It's pretty strong considering it's all plastic which makes it not to heavy for resting on someones lap. It's perfect for a HTPC setup. The keys are pretty quiet ( I can type and not wake up the gf )

Weaknesses:

None.

Additional Comments:

I am very satisfied with this product and don't regret the purchase at all, I always recommend this product or the logitech m510 wireless mouse for wireless / long lasting batter solutions. If I could improve the product the only thing I would do is make the track pad bigger, move the audio keys and fit in a small number pad.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
By: Cory
From: Edmonton

Great for Living Room or Bedroom (make sure you get it on sale though)

Strengths:

Works with PCs, Smart TVs, Android boxes, etc. Much better than using the remote to search in apps or browse the web.

Weaknesses:

Two finger scroll on the touch pad is a bit sensitive and takes some getting used to. Lack of keyboard lighting.

Additional Comments:

Works well with my Media PC in the living room as well as with the Smart TV in the bedroom.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
By: Ed
From: Winnipeg

Works

Strengths:

Excellent HTPC keyboard. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Had this for a few months and it works great. Also have the K830 (about a year) and it's a solid wireless HTPC keyboard as well. Pick them up when they are on sale though...
Monday, March 14, 2016
By: Jaime
From: Winnipeg

Solid Keyboard

Strengths:

Never had a problem. It's a solid keyboard, does what's expected of it.
Saturday, January 23, 2016
By: kevin
From: nw calgary

disconnects all the time

Strengths:

none really, some people might like that it has a mouse click button in the top left.

Weaknesses:

tried 4 different usb ports on my home theater PC but the keyboard just keeps disconnecting, lasts about 30 mins, then dies. Normally I am about 4 meters form it, but will will fail even 1 foot away sometimes.

Additional Comments:

do not recomend.
  • 1