Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX56078 RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless-AC3200 Gigabit Router
  • MX56078 RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless-AC3200 Gigabit Router
  • MX56078 RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless-AC3200 Gigabit Router
  • MX56078 RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless-AC3200 Gigabit Router

RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless-AC3200 Gigabit Router

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Failed right after the warranty was up

5/29/2017 7:53:31 PM
Angus from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
None for this price range
Weaknesses:
Range is less RT-N66U Some devices that work fine with other access points can't connect on 2.5G Unit overheats and dies
Summary:
I bought this as an upgrade to an RT-N66U as it was supposed to be faster, have better range and better management tools. It was a fail in all 3 areas. 1) At the same distance the AC3200 is %30 slower than the N66 2) the range is only about 80% of the N66 3) The extra per device tracking is useless

Buy something other than ASUS

1/20/2017 11:55:15 AM
Ken D from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Worked great for 2 months. Unit started locking up. ASUS support took forever by emails and then several times directly by phone. Never solved problem. Unit then failed to work a couple months later. Called technical support, after 1 1/2 hours on the phone with a phone bill of $60.00, told to send it in. Cost of mail $30. Received email notice that it was repaired however they sent it to someone else's address. Buy some other manufacturer's product. DO NOT BY ASUS.
Weaknesses:
Over priced piece of junk with very little competent support. Oh, by the way watch out for the no toll free support lines.
Summary:
Out the cost of the Router, plus $90, plus my time. What a waste of my time. Next stop consumer and corporate affairs Canada.

Excellent Router

12/17/2016 10:15:46 AM
Chris from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
Many useful features over normal routers. Great monitoring and analysis tools. Easy remote management and DDNS. Has been up for 220 days without a single issue!
Weaknesses:
........None!
Summary:
This is an excellent router for people who have more than just a laptop and cell phone in their house. Even good for multiple subnets in the same place. Asus has good support and warranty based on other items I've sent to them (laptop).

wow!

10/5/2016 4:53:18 PM
Rob from calgary writes:
Strengths:
What a beast. It has so many settings to adjust yet it is fairly easy to setup. I had an airport extreme for about 7 years before this and i was about to buy the latest apple router when a friend told me about ASUS. Glad he did. It connected to all my apple computers, ipad and android phones without a hitch. I am going to try to connect the time machine backup soon. I have an external mac formatted drive hooked up to it and there is no problem streaming videos to any device except my win 10 pc.
Weaknesses:
too many features! LOL
Summary:
This router is worth every penny. i used to have a d-link router as my first router before the airport extreme. I was happy with the simplicity of Apple but this router is easy to use and powerful. I have it in my basement and it gets full signal on the second floor. I needed an airport express to help out my 2nd gen ariport extreme get a usable signal upstairs. just buy it and be happy!

Impressed

6/1/2016 8:26:16 AM
Jason Sichkaryk from St. Albert writes:
Strengths:
I had an Asus RTN16 for quite a few years and I was pretty happy with it. I had the RTN16 placed in my basement along with my shaw cable modem. I was able to get decent signal in the basement and on the main floor, but signal on the top floor was fairly weak. I eventually ran an ethernet cable to the top floor and put in a wifi extender. That setup was always somewhat flaky. -Really easy to setup -Really easy to update -Incredible wifi signal strength and range
Weaknesses:
- Its big and takes up a lot of room. I had to move some of my nerd ornaments out of the way :(
Summary:
With the RT-AC3200 I no longer need the wifi extender upstairs. What really impressed me is that I was getting a better signal from the AC3200 in the basement than I was from the wifi extender on the top floor. I used wifi analyzer on my android phone to analyze the signals and channels. I almost marked this 4/5 with cost being a weakness, but I feel like I'm getting what I paid for with this product. This $300 router is doing a better job than my $100 router & $100 extender.

Great

11/16/2015 9:12:33 AM
Ab-user from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
All of it good. Wish that 5ghz would cast further but the 2 radios help
Weaknesses:
Cost
Summary:
Great router, great interface great everything except the price. If you can get this on sale... buy it!

Pretty good

9/28/2015 5:25:05 PM
Dylan K from Stony Plain. AB writes:
Strengths:
The router is really fast and has an AMAZING range. To plug it in and it starts working automatically is also a bonus.
Weaknesses:
It is pretty pricey tho.
Summary:
Overall its an amazing router.

Setup

9/26/2015 11:55:45 AM
Tech from Calgary - Area writes:
Strengths:
Easy to setup, Update the firmware is recommended, and the range... 2.4ghz going across massive buildings so stable... Just goes... If you're looking for a multi streaming wifi capable apple tv / wireless print drop source, check this one out extensively!
Weaknesses:
5ghz like any 5ghz, is fast, but wish it would reach the distance.
Summary:

Excellent router with a few bugs

9/19/2015 3:06:05 PM
Greg from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-I get 5 bars all over my house and 3 bars in my detached garage (both buildings have metal siding, FM radio barely makes it through!) -VPN built into router. Does PPTP and OpenVpn, compatible with iPhone, works very well. -iOS apps to let you wake on LAN, etc -excellent transfer speeds
Weaknesses:
-DHCP reservations have two separate screens to set them up that conflict with each other. One screen lets you name devices, the other uses whatever the device reports -Sucks power like a laptop -For price and size I would like to see 10 Lan ports on the back. -Router crashed twice in two months. I have every feature turned on except the one that load balances bands (users reporting problems). Will try turning each feature off.. currently suspecting network statistics.
Summary:
Years ago I wound up buying 3 modems before I found one that was stable and even then I had to turn a bunch of features off. Hopefully I can get this one stable too.. 95% crash free doesn't do it if you are trying to VPN in from another city.

Wonderful router

5/24/2015 9:52:10 AM
Jonathan Schmold from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Extremely fast No internet lag Can handle heavy load Basically Cat5e speeds over WiFi
Weaknesses:
Needs a firmware update the moment you get it, or else it will periodically drop connection
Summary:
This is a router that is well worth the purchase. I have never before seen WiFi speeds this fast, and I am very impressed. Everyone in the house can stream netflix at the same time, whilst my little brother plays CS:GO with no lag. Easily one of the best routers I have ever used. PS: Thank you Rob from Calgary SE for recommending this to me
  • 1