Corsair SSD & HDD Cloning Kit

MX45733 SSD & HDD Cloning Kit
MX45733 SSD & HDD Cloning Kit MX45733 SSD & HDD Cloning Kit MX45733 SSD & HDD Cloning Kit

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Product misleading for Mac

Submitted on Thursday, November 16, 2017
By Gil N
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

This product is A CD and a cable. For Mac users, the CD has literally nothing on it for them. It has a text doc. advising users to use Apple's Disk Utility and links to two free software products online: SuperDuper and Carbon CopyCloner. I already have both of these products. I mentioned these 2 products to the staff person in store and his response was "oh they are not as good as this product. We use this product even."

Additional Comments

It is very MISLEADING to sell a product with "software" that is a text document. The box clearly states there is software included compatible with Windows and OSX. If you need the cable, that would be the only reason to buy this. You can get free software yourself for Windows or OSX that does the same thing.

Works well

Submitted on Friday, September 15, 2017
By Classi
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- cheap - comes with required adapters

Weaknesses of the product

- dying drives may cause the clone to fail

Additional Comments

Used multiple times successfully, unfortunately a dying drive (that was almost dead I might add) failed to clone twice before success

Works as advertised

Submitted on Friday, August 18, 2017
By Jim
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Super easy to use, software can be run from the included disk, a USB key, or the web. HDD failures are very common - this cable allows me to replace failing disk drives in a fraction of the time it would take to install a new HDD and then reinstall a client's programs on their machine. I have used this product on several styles of machines (laptops, desktops, all-in-one computers) and have never had any issues.

Weaknesses of the product

Make sure to plug the cable into the highest speed USB jack available, otherwise it will take much longer than expected to complete the data transfer. Limited to 2.5" drives.

Additional Comments

This inexpensive cable (and software) has provided me with a tremendous return on the initial investment, and has never let me down. It works as advertised. There are a few negative reviews posted here, but it is clear that each poster was trying to use the cable or software outside of its advertised capabilities...

Works like a charm!

Submitted on Friday, October 07, 2016
By Neil
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Fast, easy to use, able to edit what to clone.

Weaknesses of the product

Only 2.5"

Additional Comments

I used it to clone a 1TB hdd to a 500GB hdd. Took 15min. Tech at store wasn't sure if the software was able to do that, but I took a chance and it payed off. Very happy with the purchase!

Corsair Cloning Kit

Submitted on Thursday, May 26, 2016
By Jayson
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

The software is easy to use. I have used it to clone a 128GB SSD to a 512GB SSD and a 1TB HDD to a 500GB SSD. The cable works for all 2.5 inch SSDs or HDDs and it supports USB 3.

Weaknesses of the product

The software is actually sold online by a different company (not Corsair). But it is free when you buy this product (on the CD). However, as a security measure, you must use the software with the included cable. The software will not run without the cable and the cable only works with 2.5 inch drives.

Additional Comments

If you want to clone your hard drives this product will work. If you have a desktop, it would be cheaper just to buy SATA data cables and connect it to your computer. When you buy new SSDs, it will come with cloning software. However if you are cloning a laptop, you will need the included cable to connect to the laptop. Therefore, you may not need to buy this product but I really wanted the USB SATA cable which is useful for accessing old drives.

Very poor program

Submitted on Tuesday, August 04, 2015
By Brian
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

comes with hardware for usb copy. this is also the security for the program so this can not be used without usb EG sata to sata

Weaknesses of the product

program copied a drive for me in 1.5 hours and left it in a form that was unbootable

Additional Comments

for a cheep solution that hopefully works for your particular setup otherwise pass on this.

Worth the money

Submitted on Monday, June 01, 2015
By Marathoner
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Easy to use

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I bought this cloning kit to upgrade my 64GB SSD to a new 500GB SSD. Instructions were very clear and simple. Time to transfer 55GB was 38 minutes using USB 2.0 I would highly recommend this product. Saves a lot of time and hassle.

Works great

Submitted on Friday, February 07, 2014
By Ryan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works exactly as described. I used it to clone my existing 128gb ssd to a new 500gb ssd. Using USB 3 it took about 11 minutes to copy the data. Swapped the drive and booted right into windows.

Weaknesses of the product

I wish you could be used with full size 3.5" drives. The box says it does, but the product description on the web is correct.

Additional Comments

Works good. Price is right. Saved me hours worth of reinstalling time.
  • 1