Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX45542 24x DVD-RW Drive, SATA, OEM, Black

24x DVD-RW Drive, SATA, OEM, Black

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

It's kinda loud but it works

8/11/2015 4:27:39 PM
bob from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
It's very fast at reading my software.
Weaknesses:
A bit loud but if you take out the cd it shouldn't make anymore noise.
Summary:
It works and that's all I want it to do.

Great drive. Could double as a jet engine.

1/29/2015 10:01:33 AM
Brian from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
This drive reads and loads the discs I put in it and it does so relatively quickly. So in that case, it's awesome and I highly recommend it!
Weaknesses:
When I first used it I thought there was a plane flying over my house, then I realized it was the drive. So hopefully you're not loading games from disc or need to use it for your applications because it's very loud. If they could make it half as quiet (which would still be kind of noisy) I'd give 5 stars, but the one shortcoming is the noise.
Summary:

Exactly what it says it is!

1/28/2015 1:17:30 AM
David Drinnan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Works perfect -Looks nice
Weaknesses:
-A bit loud as most are
Summary:
It works perfectly. No errors and looks good in any case. Best bang for it's buck and is honestly as close to perfect as you can get.

Hit and Miss

1/14/2015 7:38:23 AM
WL from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
A very cost effective optical drive.
Weaknesses:
First one I bought was defective. It would read DVDs ok, but cannot read CDs at all. Then the drive itself became unrecognizable as it disappeared from the Windows Device Manager. Took the unit back, and exchanged it for another one. The new drive appears to be functioning as expected.
Summary:
50% success rate.

Great budget DVD wrieter

9/22/2014 10:04:45 AM
Andy from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Fast and responsive. Loads DVDs rather quicker than Samsung's equivalent DVD-ROM.
Weaknesses:
Althouh I wouldn't personally describe the noise it makes as "loud" (what DVD-ROM really isn't?) it's noticeable if you are in a recording studio environment.
Summary:
Great drive. I'm switching to these instead of the Samsung in all my future builds.

Of course it's loud, do you really expect it to be quieter than a lower speed drive?

2/25/2014 9:44:52 AM
Laurence from Winnipeg, MB writes:
Strengths:
Fast, bundled software is a bonus.
Weaknesses:
None really, with the high speed (24X - 48X for CD), of course it will be louder than a slower drive.
Summary:
Excellent drive! No complaints here except keeping them in stock!

Good

2/12/2014 6:54:47 PM
S. D. from Calgary, AB writes:
Strengths:
Fast, looks nice
Weaknesses:
None so far
Summary:

This is louder than you think!

11/9/2013 1:42:05 AM
Kevin from Surrey, BC writes:
Strengths:
Decent software bundle.
Weaknesses:
It gets very noisy quickly.
Summary:

Loudest DVD rom I've had

9/13/2013 10:10:34 PM
Chen from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Very loud noise when running
Summary:

Nice drive

7/25/2013 10:19:48 AM
Kelley from Calgary, AB writes:
Strengths:
- Fastest DVD drive that I've used - Very solid, well built - Even though it's OEM, it comes with a great software bundle
Weaknesses:
Noisy at high speed
Summary:
What can I say? I've used a lot of DVD drives, and this is easily one of the best.
  • 1