Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home

MX81027 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home
MX81027 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home MX81027 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home MX81027 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home MX81027 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401IU-BS76 Ultra Slim w/ Ryzen 7 4800HS, 16GB, 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 14.0in 120Hz IPS, GTX 1660 Ti, Win 10 Home

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 5.0 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Friday, January 01, 2021
By: Mark
From: Edmonton

The perfect laptop

Strengths:

-battery life 10/10 -I can play all my games including battlefield v, PUBG, Overwatch, Starcraft, Total Warhammer 2, Bannerlord.... >120hz, colour accurate display >SUPERB build quality. Nothing else in this price range even comes close with the all metal chassis >light weight and portable

Weaknesses:

somewhat slow response time on the screen, but isnt a deal breaker Some recommend going into the registry editor to disable cpu boost to get lower temps. Theres a reddit post about it.

Additional Comments:

The strengths sum it up I think. You cannot go wrong with this laptop. I think it does everything well. It feels very premium with the metal chassis and ovverall gaming performance. I really love it.
Tuesday, September 01, 2020
By: James
From: Vancouver

Excellent 14 inch laptop by ASUS ROG that doesn't scream gamer. Nice product.

Strengths:

Reasonable price for a compact yet powerful laptop Understated sleek look without gaudy RGB LEDs The AMD Ryzen 7 4800HS CPU is the star of the show, it is extremely fast and eats the competition for breakfast, lunch and dinner Mobile 1660 TI performance is only about 10% lower than Mobile 2060 Fingerprint reader for Windows Hello that is nicely integrated with the power button, only G14 has this feature Punchy quad Dolby speakers, close to Apple Macbook quality, also a G14 exclusive Nice keyboard with decent 1.7mm travel and accurate glass trackpad Decent white LED backlight compared to the moonlight white edition of this laptop

Weaknesses:

No webcam No SD card reader No Ethernet port No Home/End/Page Up/Page Down keys, but that can be fixed with hotkeys software No ray tracing, but that higher end SKU is not worth the $500+ CAD premium Loud fan noise during heavier tasks such as gaming and benchmarks Gets very hot with those programs, but turbo can be disabled for a cooler and quieter experience Like the other reviewer mentioned, tight I/O ports which should loosen up with use Ghosting/slow response time on display as described by YouTube reviewers, but I am a filthy casual, not a professional gamer so I cannot tell the difference Moderate 512GB Intel NVMe SSD included, wished it was the faster Micron (Crucial) or Samsung instead Soldered 8GB DDR4-3200 RAM, dual channel is only good for 16GB total which this configuration has. No point in upgrading the current RAM. Battery not good as advertised (got only 72WH in my unit, probably at most 6-7 hours of light use). Classic YMMV case.

Additional Comments:

Great price to performance laptop by ASUS. Most of the weaknesses described can be dealt with external peripherals/dongles (webcam, SD Card reader, Ethernet). Recommended.
Tuesday, September 01, 2020
By: Parker Bannari
From: Edmonton

Really really good

Strengths:

Sleek look, no RGB’s and is thin and light so it is great for school and business while also being a power house for games, thats the appeal of the laptop and while i bought it. Thin bezzels on display. Asus trackpad which are top tier. Good keyboard with dedicated volume buttons. Fingerprint scanner is passable and caches print on boot up.

Weaknesses:

Fans are a bit loud but this is only when playing games so its expected, otherwise the cooling is more than sufficient while being completely silent in non gaming environments. No webcam.

Additional Comments:

It is probably one of the best laptops for students who want to play video games on pc but don’t have a full pc and don’t want a gaming laptop that is going to stick out like a sore thumb.
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
By: Kristopher
From: Victoria

Sleek and Fast

Strengths:

Extremely fast, especially compared to my old PC. The Ryzen 7 4800HS is literally insane. Extremely good bang for buck. I personally dislike any RGB so the simple keyboard backlighting is a plus for me. Very sleek and professional looking and it would fit into any business setting (I have black variant, not white/silver). Excellent laptop for anyone or playing games on the go. Speakers are great. I am using this as a desktop replacement.

Weaknesses:

Fan noise is a bit high when under load, and I noticed that when plugging in components like a mouse, external monitor and headphones that it was hard to plug in- I hope this goes away as I use it. No webcam, must purchase separately. A little prone to fingerprints.

Additional Comments:

A beautiful laptop with excellent components, there is so much power packed into this thing. Definitely recommend.
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
By: Agnius Narkevicius
From: Burnaby

ROG G14 Laptop

Strengths:

AMD CPU is amazing and combined with a GTX 1660 ti, is a great combo for a fair price

Weaknesses:

Fan noise, but turbo mode can be disabled very easily, Not having webcam might be a problem for some.

Additional Comments:

Great laptop, good price
Saturday, August 22, 2020
By: Adair
From: Calgary

Mr

Strengths:

Great price for a laptop with an amazing AMD processor. Compared with the 14" screen games such as Horizon zero Dawn and Tomb Raider performs very well.

Weaknesses:

USB slots on right side of computer and no web cam. Fan noise can also be a problem, luckily there is a fix by disabling turbo boost.

Additional Comments:

Great price for a laptop that can run any modern games without any issue with performance.
Thursday, August 20, 2020
By: George
From: Calgary

Good

Additional Comments:

Good so far
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
By: Jun
From: Surrey, BC, Canada

So far so good

Strengths:

Compact, the looks are very sleek and clean unlike other gaming laptops. this laptop packs a lot of performance with its Ryzen™ 7 4800HS and GTX 1660 Ti. Price is pretty fair for what you get imo.

Weaknesses:

Only downsides, my personal opinion, the chin at the bottom of the screen stands out, maybe a webcam could've been implemented instead.

Additional Comments:

I just picked this up after they restocked and so far its performing as many claim it too. With some minor tweaks this laptop is perfect for straight gaming or a daily driver.
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
By: James
From: Edmonton South

Amazing UltraPortable laptop

Strengths:

Price Portability Screen battery life power

Weaknesses:

no webcam / no windows hello

Additional Comments:

This Laptop is a very very good choice for students who want to game on the go. It has A lot of Power, yet manages to get great battery life; something a lot of gaming laptops skimp out on. The track pad and keyboard both are really nice - as a Programmer i could imagine myself not needing a keyboard or mouse. The Processor and GPU are really good for the size of this laptop. One thing to note is that there is no webcam - though it has a fingerprint reader for windows hello. The speakers are nice for a laptop too - perfectly usable. This has incredible value vs any other portable gaming laptop - it smokes the Razer blade stealth out of the water by everything except the size and build quality.
  • 1