Western Digital Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB

MX80115 Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB
MX80115 Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB MX80115 Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB MX80115 Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB MX80115 Blue SN550 M.2 PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1TB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Saturday, March 20, 2021
By: Philip
From: Calgary

Very good and not a bad price

Strengths:

Fast, easy to install(desktop and laptop),

Additional Comments:

Bought for my wife's laptop coming from an HDD, made the laptop very fast on boot up and my wife loves it. Also added this as a game drive on my desktop and it is sooooo good and fast it just blew my mind away.
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
By: Sean
From: Calgary

Soda Jerk

Additional Comments:

Installed easily and works without issues. Very fast. I bought this rather than a regular SATA SSD because it was actually cheaper with better performance. I've done some tests and it is obviously faster than my other SATA SSDs. Having said that, I don't really see that speed in day to day activities such as boot up or loading games. So my usage scenario wouldn't justify spending more than a regular SATA SSD for a NVME SSD but other people's usage cases will vary.
Tuesday, January 05, 2021
By: Jamaal
From: Moose Jaw

Great value NVMe drive

Strengths:

Great Read/Write speeds; Easy install; Great value

Weaknesses:

That blue makes it tough to do custom color builds without a heat shield to cover it. Looks sharp in blue builds though.

Additional Comments:

I've had this drive for about a year now. Having come from a Crucial P1 in my old rig, I was very impressed at how well this stacked up against it. Very quick when loading apps and games, and incredibly zippy when searching through mountains files. I would highly recommend this for people who need extra workstation speed on a budget. The price per dollar is excellent. My only gripe about it...and it's a minor one...is that it is blue. If you like to show off the innards of your gaming rig, then it might be a pet peeve if your theme isn't blue. To me though...it's still worth it, and you can put a shield or heat sync over it if it's that much of a bother to you. Bottom line...it's hard to find a better value than this at this price point, and it's fast enough that gamers, and even most workstation users, will be happy with it.
Monday, November 09, 2020
By: Daryl Abonte
From: Calgary

Perfect

Strengths:

small, low power, high capacity, HIGH ENDURANCE! (second place compared to other products, but first place for the price!)

Weaknesses:

Slow write speed, missing cache which degrades performance slightly. Not sure if a heat spreader would be a good idea, does get toasty warm but works fine so far.

Additional Comments:

Works with Windows 7 and with AMD Ryzen 9 3900x. (unlike Jake Britton Posted earlier) Found the drivers which Microsoft removed from their site, they are hosted elsewhere, just gotta be good at search words. It is about twice the speed of a SSD drive, and I gotta say, it feels good loading up my favorite game in seconds rather than minutes. For value, this is what I recommend others buying. It will deliver! Working 4 months straight without issues.
Monday, June 22, 2020
By: David
From: Vancouver

Right Price

Strengths:

Great price

Additional Comments:

Used as my C:/ in a new, ITX computer built for gaming and HTPC use. Have had absolutely no problems, and it's running cool. Windows boots in seconds, and I haven't yet noticed a difference in read/write speeds relative to a Samsung NVME I bought two years ago in normal, daily use. The right price for this product.
Thursday, May 07, 2020
By: Jack Britton
From: Edmonton

Good drive

Strengths:

Endurance Speed (25% slower than best SSD, but at least 5 times as fast as SATA) Price

Weaknesses:

NVME will not work on Windows 7 if paired with AMD 3900x processors. Must use Windows 10. Not really a weakness unless you blame AMD for not providing backwards compatibility for their new hardware, nothing new, as they do the same for their Video cards as well. Microsoft likely asked AMD to stop supporting old OS to boost Win10 sales.

Additional Comments:

Good Value for the $$$
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
By: gordon
From: Edmonton

Pretty good TLC NVMe SSD for the price

Strengths:

-nand flash is TLC not QLC (QLC's disadvantage will be a problem as you fill up the drive), so the performance is quite consistent -solid wd in house controller with SLC cache -good TBW for the price

Weaknesses:

-In practice, it doesnt feel much of a difference compared to high-ish end sata SSD such as adata su850 mx500 850 evo (unless you do lots of write and read) -lack of dram might be a small issue, but nvme pci-e 3.0 should reduce that problem

Additional Comments:

for average user, this is the nvme ssd to get, if the QLC drives (samsung qvo, intel 660p, crucial p1) arent substantially cheaper
Thursday, January 23, 2020
By: Kadyn
From: Calgary

So far so good!

Strengths:

Compared too my 5 year old ssd this is pretty fast.

Weaknesses:

It wasn't immediately recognized by the system. Had to do some work arounds to get it to show up.

Additional Comments:

Great little guy, made my system snappy and responsive.
  • 1