Corsair VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White

MX79119 VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White
MX79119 VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White MX79119 VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White MX79119 VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White MX79119 VOID RGB ELITE Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Premium Gaming Headset, White

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.8 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
By: Chad
From: Edmonton

Great product ruined by terrible batteries

Strengths:

Great sound and wireless range. Comfortable fit.

Weaknesses:

Terrible battery life/longevity

Additional Comments:

After a year or so of use, I have single digit minutes of battery life. Was extremely pleased after purchasing, but this type of battery degradation is completely unacceptable. Wireless headsets should not be this disposable.
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
By: Anton
From: Edmonton

Great Unit, Terrible software, Terrible Battery

Strengths:

The headset is comfy to wear, fits nicely over my big ears. The microphone auto-mutes when you swing it up, witch is really handy when the wife walks in the room, so everyone doesn't need to hear our conversation

Weaknesses:

The batteries are TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE. I can not emphasize enough how TERRIBLE they are. I installed the Corsair iCUE software so I could monitor the battery life, but it turns out it can't do that properly. With the batteries at full charge, according to the software, the headset starts alerting me to low battery at about 70%, dying completely by 55%. Also, the software is garbage, and gives alerts all the time about 'profile conflicts', saying I've changed things when I haven't. The software also mutes the headset sometimes for no reason, forcing me to go and change settings to re-enable it.

Additional Comments:

Great headset, if you don't mind having a wired headset about 80% of the time. Software is terrible, don't install if you can help it.
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
By: Ariel
From: Winnipeg

Microphone too quiet

Strengths:

Design, sound quality is great. iCUE software is good. Don't listen to other people who doesn't know how to use the software. If you are a first time user, study it and you'll be fine.

Weaknesses:

Microphone. I have to install a 3rd party software in order for me to be heard.

Additional Comments:

Do your research. Read other reviews and compare other headsets within the same price range. I love corsair products and this will not stop me from buying their products in the future but I will not recommend this headset.
Sunday, December 27, 2020
By: Matthew
From: Calgary

worst purchase of my life

Strengths:

there are none ive never been so mad over a Purchase

Weaknesses:

they use used iphone 6 batteries so you may have maybe 30 mins before you start getting low battery beeps so you always have to have it plugged it in with the micro usb that falls out after the first 2 months so do yourself a favor and dont buy it ive had mine for 6 months and i recoment logitec and not cordless they last longer

Additional Comments:

TRASH
Sunday, November 22, 2020
By: Greg
From: Edmonton

Decent for the price, but you get what you pay for

Strengths:

Decent audio for non-competitive games comfortable for medium duration play periods microphone is clear / nice that it folds up out of the way

Weaknesses:

poor sound quality for competitive game play where sound and location recognition matters (like COD and Escape from Tarkov) earphones crackle from time to time. poor battery life ICUE program is garbage, not reliable it crashes and doesn't always load properly requiring a re-install range is terrible. I can leave the room and be 15ft away and it will drop out. cheap plastic construction, plastic breaks very easily if you don't use extreme care when putting headphones down.

Additional Comments:

decent for the price on $130. Try and buy them on sale if you're looking for a decent set of headphones. Also works with PS4. I don't recommend them as I found the sound to be mediocre most of the time, playing competitive FPS games is difficult if you really need to hear the other guy first. You get what you pay for though.
Saturday, August 29, 2020
By: Matthew
From: Hamilton

seems good so far

Strengths:

sounds good when not using 7.1 Surround works with android 10 via usb type C to type A adapter can be charged from a usb power bank (5V 2A) i find them very comfortable sidetone is a nice thing i didn't think i needed but i like (it means people don't need to shout to get my attention) when used on pc if you use the controls that do exist on the headphones icue will say what action is being pressed. for example mic on/off.

Weaknesses:

icue can be stubborn (had the audio subsystem crash once) no transit controls for music playback control icue only says charging in the settings screen when the headset is plugged in to recharge. doesn't show estimated battery level when charging

Additional Comments:

having just picked these up i may add more to this review or post an update. so far i would recommend these.. btw the staff at the hamilton store were great.
Monday, May 18, 2020
By: Tony
From: Edmonton

They're Okay

Strengths:

Good sound, mic sounds great.

Weaknesses:

Occasional audio crackling, iCUE software is horrible, On/off button sometimes unresponsive, battery life is meh.

Additional Comments:

They are okay headphones, but like myself, I would only purchase them when they are on sale. The battery will not last for any extended gaming session.
Friday, April 17, 2020
By: Raymond
From: Winnipeg

Great Wireless Headset with great sound

Strengths:

I have had this headset for about a week so far and it has been great for me with amazing sound and a pretty good mic. this is a very comfy headset that I am enjoying so far.

Weaknesses:

nothing at this moment.

Additional Comments:

great headset worth the value.
  • 1