Gigabyte Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP

MX78624 Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP
MX78624 Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP MX78624 Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP MX78624 Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP MX78624 Radeon RX 5700 XT GAMING OC 8GB PCI-E w/ HDMI, Triple DP

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.7 / 5 With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, August 24, 2020
By: John
From: calgary

Great Card if you get one that works

Strengths:

-Very powerful (runs any game flawlessly at 1440p 144hz) -decent thermals (maxes out at 90° C while still being exceptionally quiet, the card throttles itself if it gets to temps are around 110° C)

Weaknesses:

-Drivers can suck -Has a small amount of GPU sag

Additional Comments:

Originally bought this card in May, used it for 1 week however there were many fan issues. One fan was uncontrollable and it sounded like a jet engine. Ended up RMAing the card and getting a new one. I have had no issues with it since then. Compared to the cost of a 2070s this card is well worth the price
Friday, August 21, 2020
By: Mika
From: Edmonton, Alberta

Terrible Card

Strengths:

When you can get it to run it performs well

Weaknesses:

~stupidly unstable ~constant black screen crashes ~AMD doesn't care because they haven't fixed these issues ~doesnt post after installing the most recent gigabyte bios

Additional Comments:

All around a terrible card. A void AMD's 5000 series at all costs. Just bite the bullet and spend a few extra dollars on an Nvidia card and save yourself the headache that is this card

Official Reply from Memory Express:

By the sound of it, I yours sounds defective. Please return it to one of our Edmonton Locations for a new one / refund if it is a new card. Every Product has defective units out of the box, and It appears you got one of them.



Thursday, March 05, 2020
By: J.G
From: Ontario

Has issues...

Strengths:

Nice looking card that has a decent amount of power under it's hood, for a good price..

Weaknesses:

The Aorus Engine software is a flaming pile of molten garbage. - Bare bone in settings or looks - Lags and stutters while using it - Software can't even keep the fans on the card at a constant speed. The Card - Seems to suffer from an issue controlling the fan speeds as it conflicts with all versions of Wattman, maybe? I usually have the fan stay at about 35-40% while gaming to keep the card in nice coolish temps. At times it will set them around that, others, it won't do anything but stay at zero. Other times I can ramp it up to 50% and over time it will slowly ramp down itself without my doing so and then stay at zero rpm making the card overheat.

Additional Comments:

Getting tired of constantly using DDU to uninstall the AMD drivers over and over trying to find a stable version and find a way of having control over the fan speeds....
Thursday, February 27, 2020
By: Bo
From: Winnipeg

Overall good

Strengths:

For this price, nothing can beat it. It was quiet and running all the games smoothly. It remains cool after running for over 5 hours.

Weaknesses:

The driver/the software called adrenalin causes too much crashes during the game. The best way is to DDU your driver, and install it manually to dodge that AMD software.

Additional Comments:

Very nice card, but I was bothered by the driver again like my previous and card. Uninstall the software and you will be good to go.
Monday, December 30, 2019
By: Sloan
From: Winnipeg

Awesome!

Strengths:

Fast, Quiet, Cool, Looks great. Had a bonus mail-in rebate and choice of one game (borderlands 3 or ghost recon breakpoint)

Weaknesses:

Price, no accessories.

Additional Comments:

Great card, run's quiet and cool. No problems with any overlays on drivers released on Dec 18 2019, I use the steam and discord overlays, both run fine without issue. There are no accessories i.e driver disc, adapters, stickers..nothing but the card and the box. This card has been reviewed by many reviewers an all have recommended this card over the other brands.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
By: Charles
From: Calgary

Holy #$^@$ this card is a beast for the money.

Strengths:

Quiet. Super Fast. Untouchable price. Cheaper than RTX2060 Super and faster than the RTX2060 Super. Very close to 2070 Super performance for $200 less. Card is light and does not sag. Gigabyte logo is RGB.

Weaknesses:

Running overlays with current drivers is a no go. Like FPS counters and MSI afterbruner can cause games to blackscreen hang. Known issue. AMD will fix no doubt as this was never a problem with RX580 ever.

Additional Comments:

Gigabyte? I left you years ago never to return and then you do this? Create a card that is getting critical acclaim? Hardware Unboxed - Best Value 5700XT, Gamers Nexus - Best overall 5700XT. Had to try it and glad I did. I can barely hear this thing and it maintains 1900+ MHz on the core while gaming. 12 hours of The Witcher III, Ghost Recon Breakpoint and F1 2019 and no issues. I am so happy.
Saturday, September 21, 2019
By: Glenn
From: Drayton Valley

Quiet performer.

Additional Comments:

All 5700XT perform within 5% of each other, so overclocking isn't really a thing on this card. That said, the triple fan allows fan speeds to be ramped down significantly to almost whisper quiet while getting the full speed experience. Besides the GPU, the only other thing in the box is a warranty document. I haven't experienced any driver issues on latest titles. Cooler is designed well and makes good contact with memory and VRM, as apposed the the current MSI offerings.
  • 1