Logitech G502 SE HERO Gaming Mouse

MX78059 G502 SE HERO Gaming Mouse
MX78059 G502 SE HERO Gaming Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.9 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, January 21, 2021
By: Wheeler
From: Edmonton

Wish I did some research

Strengths:

Good Design, extra buttons for MMO's, free/lock mouse wheel is nice.

Weaknesses:

Cheap, prone to failure switches. Check online or even other G502 series reviews first!

Additional Comments:

I saw this on sale and picked one up. I should have done some research because after a few months my left mouse button now acts up. It double clicks all the time and most of the time I can't hold it (even though I keep it pressed the computer will register it releasing and repressing, even on a fresh windows install). Playing games with this gaming mouse has become an exercise in frustration. I looked it up and it didn't take long to find out that this is VERY COMMON problem with this mouse. In fact theirs a Reddit sub dedicated to this mouse and its chalk full of guides for you guessed it. Identifying, purchasing and replacing the left and right mouse click switches with high quality omron's from Japan since its well known that logitech cheeped right out and put some of the absolute worst switches they could in it. It's sad because this is a very well designed mouse and had it had good long lasting switches it would be a real winner but as it stands I can't recommend it to anyone.
Friday, May 29, 2020
By: Luuke Skywalker
From: Edmonton

Off balance?

Strengths:

Fits my grip real well. Nice medium sized mouse feels good.

Weaknesses:

Powerful software that crashes or stops or magically uninstalls. Off balance from front to back? Laser issues, at least for me sometimes.

Additional Comments:

This mouse is fine. I really want to like it but I think I've been having issues with it since day one, but I couldn't tell if it was just me adjusting. I bought this probably six months ago now, and I often have issues with the laser even if it appears nice and clean. Sometimes the mouse seems to teeter-totter back and forth if I click with my finger too far forward or hit the middle mouse button. I have a lot of problems with the GHUB software, too. Sometimes the software manages to just disappear from my machine and I have to reinstall it from scratch. That being said, if those weren't issues with my copy, or all of the copies of this mouse for all I know, I'd rate it a solid 5/5. I've thought about it for a while now and I'm probably gonna' buy another mouse, which sucks, but sometimes I struggle with this mouse, so it seems I might have to. We'll see.
Saturday, April 25, 2020
By: Jonathon
From: Edmonton

Super Awesome Mouse

Strengths:

Adjustable weight, with removable weights to make your mouse as heavy as you want. Several buttons placed in not only ergonomic locations but those locations are well thought out and are very intuitive and easy to reach and remember. The wheel is very stiff and heavy but can be changed to free wheel, so it can be spun without resistance, this is an awesome feature that I truly appreciate as I do a lot of looking at long lists and long web pages, so it is easy to spin past the items you do not want to look at, great for online shopping. There are also several settings for the DPI and each level has it's own indicating leds. Thumb rest style makes the mouse more comfortable. I have fairly large hands and this mouse fits nicely, but it would also fit smaller hands as all the buttons are within close proximity to the palm.

Weaknesses:

No instruction manual came with my mouse so I don't have an easy way to figure out how to work the item, had to go online to find it. Right now I haven't had enough time to work with it to find out it's drawbacks but i will update this review as more data become available.

Additional Comments:

I haven't noticed anything that would make this mouse a poor choice for use. if you want a high quality mouse for a terrific price buy this mouse! (note: this mouse was 50% off when I purchased and reviewed it. it was normally $99) if you can buy it for less than its full retail value, I believe you will be happy with the purchase.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
By: Ryan
From: Victoria

If you game, stay away from this mouse.

Strengths:

Excellent ergonomics Adjustable weight Good button layout RGB!

Weaknesses:

Left mouse button suffers from a hardware related input stutter and random double clicking. Sure makes things a lot harder when gaming.

Additional Comments:

Skip this one.
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
By: Daren
From: Calgary

A perfect mouse, if you're right handed and it's the right size for your hand.

Strengths:

On-board memory for five different configurations. Excellent tracking. Excellent button weight. Excellent scroll wheel, with switchable click (on/off). Well-placed additional buttons. Good default weight (already quite heavy), comes with additional weights to get it perfect. LEDs can be disabled completely, or customised to suit individual esthetic preferences.

Weaknesses:

Right handed only. Slightly heavy. Scroll wheel not rubberised (it feels great though; it's metal, and has good weight).

Additional Comments:

If you're already fan of Logitech, this mouse is a no-brainer for gamers. Great tracking, configurability, weight, on-board memory; it's an excellent mouse. The fact I saved over 50% off it on the 24 Hour Daily Deal was insane, but it's still a good deal at regular price.
Monday, April 6, 2020
By: Mark
From: Pincher Creek

Awesome mouse!

Strengths:

Its very comfortable, very nice additional (optional) weights for the mouse is really awesome! This is a very recommended mouse.

Weaknesses:

Just the sound of the scroll wheel sounds a bit noisy.

Additional Comments:

Very good mouse specially for a gamer.
Sunday, February 23, 2020
By: Nathan
From: Camrose

Mouse is EPIC (add reverb on epic)

Strengths:

comfortable to palm the mouse as well as claw. all buttons are programmable, the option to add weights to the mouse is very nice.

Weaknesses:

I don't like how loud the scroll wheel is, though usually my headphones overpower the sound of the mouse so most of the time it's a non issue for me

Additional Comments:

great mouse, you wont be disappointed if you buy this mouse
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
By: Blake
From: Calgary

Awesome

Strengths:

Feels great to hold Response time is terrific Aesthetically terrific Customizable buttons Braided cord

Weaknesses:

Nada

Additional Comments:

I bought this on a whim, and couldn't be happier. Terrific gaming mouse with the responsiveness needed to destroy enemies in gaming environments.
Monday, December 2, 2019
By: Janek
From: Calgary

Great Mouse, one flaw.

Strengths:

This is a wonderful mouse...

Weaknesses:

This is a wonderful mouse with one major problem - the scroll wheel isn't rubberized and therefore required the user to exert a bit more downforce than normal in order to have enough finger grip to scroll.

Additional Comments:

This may seem like a tiny nitpick, but as someone coming from a 8 year old G500, it's the first thing that I noticed and it annoys me to no end.
  • 1