Asus TUF GAMING X570-PLUS w/ DDR4, 7.1 Audio, Gigabit LAN, CrossFire

MX77776 TUF GAMING X570-PLUS w/ DDR4, 7.1 Audio,  Gigabit LAN, CrossFire
MX77776 TUF GAMING X570-PLUS w/ DDR4, 7.1 Audio,  Gigabit LAN, CrossFire

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, March 18, 2021
By: Dar
From: Calgary

No frills, worth it.

Strengths:

Very good VRMs for overclocking. Excellent BIOS (UEFI) options, highly tweakable. Lots of fan headers + pump header on the motherboard, each individually controllable through BIOS. 8 SATA ports. Lots of RGB options for those who like that.

Weaknesses:

Hideous, hideous software, total bloatware (Armoury Crate ... man it's horrible). I/O shield not built on. Very strange chipset fan placement, sits directly under a (HOT) GPU. Bottom 4 SATA ports are up-facing.

Additional Comments:

Skip that abomination that is the Armoury Crate software, and control this thing through BIOS, and you're in for a treat. Excellent overclocking, both for CPU and RAM. Highly tweakable BIOS with lots of options. This thing is good quality, and an absolute bargain.
Saturday, August 08, 2020
By: GH
From: Victoria

Good, inexpensive X570 motherboard

Strengths:

Cheap, X570 chipset The actual physical board seems well made,

Weaknesses:

Using with a Ryzen 7 3700X the bios is a little funky, had to change a couple things to get it to recognize my SSDs. Trying to get the AMD chipset drivers installed sucks, but that's an AMD problem. Also note that this is the non-WIFI version, and that also means it does not have Bluetooth.

Additional Comments:

The asus bios update tool worked well. The other asus software/drivers that come with it are "ok" took some googling to get everything working. I had no problem with fitment in a tower case or plugging in anything. For the money I'm happy with the purchase so far - it's a good, inexpensive X570 motherboard and you can't go wrong with that.
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
By: Adam (nano) Hirschfeld
From: Saskatoon

No Regrets

Strengths:

I had another motherboard in mind for my 3950x and a member of Memory Express advised against it. I asked what they would recommend and I expected something 400 dollars but they suggested this. It was definitely the right call.

Weaknesses:

None that I can tell.

Additional Comments:

I tested this board for the alleged "Ryzen burnout" performance cheat where the vendor essentially removes Ryzen's power limit to gain performance at the cost of your processors life span. It reported 98-99 percent consistent power usage reporting.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
By: Christopher
From: Edmonton

Great Entry - Mid Level board

Strengths:

No lack of internal and external I/O with much better memory support than the entry level x570 boards from Asus competitors. Great audio with clear and crisp sound, and I am really enjoying the included DTS audio support for headphones. Simple driver and utility pack - which is nice - which I had no trouble loading and everything works smoothly. Not sure what others are saying about the USB type C, it works fine for me and the cable does not fall out. Nice to have the additional 4-pin for the CPU, if in the future I want to buy a 3950x and overclock. Certificate of reliability included which breaks down how the board meets MIL Specs for moisture, vibration, shock, solvents, solder, and temperature.

Weaknesses:

Bios is a little hard to navigate, but once you find where all the settings are it isn't bad. Unfortunately most of the CPU overclock settings are in the bios, and the AI suite 3 has limited features and functionality to control these settings, but you have the option of downloading AMD Ryzen Master Utility which does a great job of overclocking your CPU and Memory from within windows. Drivers are on a DVD included in the box, like most manufacturers. It would be nice if they put them on a USB drive, as most PC builds don't opt for an optical drive these days. As a result had to dig up my old LG Blu-ray burner. So far not much I can say that detracts from the strengths of this board.

Additional Comments:

Overall great buy and highly recommend to those looking for a budget but leaning towards a mid priced PC build. System build: AMD Ryzen 5 3600, Western Digital Black NVMe 500GB, MSI WiFi 6 PCIE x1 Card, Thermaltake DDR4 3200Mhz (8x2) GB, Cooler Master Silencio S600 ATX Case, 500W Cooler Master PSU.
Thursday, January 23, 2020
By: Shawn
From: Calgary

Best power stage out of all x570 mobos in price range

Strengths:

The VRMs are the best in price class. Hardware sata SSD raid was fairly straight forward to set up.

Weaknesses:

not much uses pcie 4.0 yet. usb-c port doesn't hold cables well due to IO shield adding gap.

Additional Comments:

Paired with 3600X, GSkill TridentZ 32gb (2x16gb) 3600mhz and working superbly.
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
By: Techno
From: Calgary

PRO

Strengths:

It works compared to other MB I tried, 100% Download the software drivers from AMD for chipset, and BiOS from ASUS, had no problems

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Only use drivers from manufacturers web sites for up to date drivers. You only have to unclip Norton's if you don't want to install it.
Thursday, January 16, 2020
By: Robert
From: Edmonton

Quality components. Terrible software.

Strengths:

The board has quality written all over it when you bring it out of its sleeve Asus lighting effects are neat Easy to install

Weaknesses:

Software is garbage

Additional Comments:

I guess in summary i spent 30 minutes assembling it and now 4 HOURS trying to install the software promised by the board. It keeps trying to force norton anti virus (trial) down my throat but wont let me install the utilities i do want. It includes a cd. A cd? My motherboard gigabyte 8 years ago had usb. And then it doesnt even include case screws? Very disappointed in a product recommended by memoryexpress
  • 1