Logitech G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black

MX77494 G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black
MX77494 G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black MX77494 G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black MX77494 G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black MX77494 G903 Hero Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse w/ LIGHTSPEED, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.3 / 5 With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Monday, October 25, 2021
By: Eric
From: calgary

Light use, failing already

Additional Comments:

Basically this is a secondary mouse to my primary wired mouse. I noticed that it now often double clicks when I left click once. This has been an absolute killer when trying to multi select things with CTRL Click since it'll double click and open everything I've selected. This mouse has seen light use and primarily at on a desk for a second computer/Use with a TV living room setup. It's sad to have spent this much money on a mouse that I've barely used. Most of my other Logitech mice have lasted years before seeing a single issue.
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
By: Matt
From: Calgary

Wears out quickly with terrible unintended double clicking issues

Strengths:

Fast, good button layout, quick wheel and easy on the fly DPI switches.

Weaknesses:

right and left click buttons are prone to wear out and cause very bad unintended double and even triple clicking on single click.

Additional Comments:

I've had 2 of these mice and when it first came it it was very expensive. I had double clicking issues and other strange left click issues after about 8 months that got worse over time. I later developed a tracking issue on all types of surfaces. Especially without a mouse pad. Lots of lag and trouble registering any movement. After 12 months I finally called logitech and even though I was out of warranty they replaced it without question. Apparently this is a known issue and why the price has dropped significantly. My replacement developed the same issues after a few months. I didn't bother calling logitech again, just threw them away and bought a new mouse. The 502 lightspeed I replaced it with was cheaper and is much more reliable.
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
By: Eric
From: Edmonton

Right click hold issues

Strengths:

Seems to have good battery life, if you want a gaming mouse for document work and you don't really need to highlight anything, this is the mouse for you.

Weaknesses:

Right Click Hold.. a common game requirement cannot be consistently done on this mouse. Highlighting content with the left click drag method also seems to be a challenge for this mouse. Checked online and found that the first is a known issue. Called Logitech support and they wanted me to test it on another computer and a bunch of other testing before they would consider giving me a refurbished mouse in return.

Additional Comments:

Overall I would not recommend this mouse for a gamer. Office workers can get the Logitech MX Master 3 so why pay a bunch of $ on a gaming mouse.
Thursday, January 28, 2021
By: Nik
From: Edmonton

Good---For a while...

Strengths:

Great ambidextrous mouse, low latency wireless with the option of wired (Can't tell a difference in Osu and other mouse heavy games)

Weaknesses:

Double clicking issue (Multi-click) and hold-click issues are rampant with the only option to go out and replace the buttons with Japanese buttons replacing the cheap buttons (However, I did do this and experienced the same clicking issues a couple months later)

Additional Comments:

I have owned 3 of these mice: 1 for Home (Gift), 1 for Work (Purchased much later off Amazon, hoping issue above would be fixed), and one sent as a replacement for the home mouse All of the above showed signs of this issue, and when you're in an FPS situation, especially if it's competitive, it can be really frustrating. Logitech kindly did send me a new mouse without having to send the old one, but if it has the same issue, what's the point. I replaced the Omron cheap Chinese switches on my home mouse to new Japanese ones, which have a much different click feel and ended up doing the same thing as the chinese buttons after a while. In conclusion, Logitech has known about this issue for years and has not yet to address it. Because of this, I can't recommend this mouse which honestly kicks a$$ in other areas...
Monday, November 16, 2020
By: Benson
From: Calgary

Excellent mouse, little expensive.

Strengths:

-4 removable side buttons with lots of options -scroll wheel either clicks or free spins (making scrolling long documents super easy) -wireless option lasts forever. I use it daily and charge it around once a month -good response time and easy software to set your preferences (G-hub)

Weaknesses:

-the weight makes literally no difference, could have used a heavier option. -full price is a bit steep

Additional Comments:

This has been my daily mouse for a little over a year so far, when you see it on sale for $99-150 and you need a new mouse I'd recommend it. Not sure whats up with the other reviews, but I guess I'd just recommend using a table/mousepad and maybe don't smash your mouse buttons or eat while gaming if you want it to perform well and last a long time?
Monday, November 16, 2020
By: Zakary
From: Edmonton

Premium Price with Shotty Parts

Strengths:

Super fast respond rate. Classic design. Freeflow mouse wheel. Works well far from the receiver so handy for vr.

Weaknesses:

Managed to get 6 months in before my right click started rapid fire clicking when being held down. Solution is get a replacement or fix it myself. For $200+ I expect better. Apparently it's so common that getting a replacement is akin to rolling the dice again on the same issue. Really disappointed.

Additional Comments:

3/10 Delivered on everything it said it would. And all of it ruined by shitty part choice.
Saturday, October 24, 2020
By: Francis Langlois
From: Calgary

Alright but not worth $200

Strengths:

Lights and Battery Length.

Weaknesses:

Too many buttons.

Additional Comments:

Those complaining about it not working on most surfaces? LOL I use the arm of my couch for the last 12 MONTHS and NO PROBLEM. No mousepad nothing. Just arm of Couch. (only time I have issues is if I try to use it on a Blanket lmao.)
Friday, August 7, 2020
By: Geoffrey
From: Edmonton

Avoid like the plague

Strengths:

Battery life Neat LED

Weaknesses:

Completely useless buttons

Additional Comments:

Try moving a file from one side of the screen to the other when the buttons randomly double click and think you've taken your finger off the button. You click once, it opens the file and thinks you've let go. A slight inconvenience that happens maybe 10% of the time. Maybe not even that much. But I'm close to breaking my logitech keyboard, speakers, mouse, and swearing off the brand forever because it is insane that such an expensive mouse lasted a couple of months for an extended warranty to not cover this defect.
Thursday, July 9, 2020
By: Brian
From: Saskatchewan

Good mouse with a fatal flaw

Strengths:

Lightweight, charges fast, satisfying left and right click

Weaknesses:

After 4 months the right mouse button has began to double click, the left mouse button is beginning to do the same thing. Seeking a replacement/refund from Logitech has been a pain.

Additional Comments:

Will be purchasing a second one to replace my first one. If the double click issue exists in my replacement I will not be buying another Logitech mouse.
Thursday, July 9, 2020
By: Brayden
From: Saskatoon

Horrific

Strengths:

It looks cool, feels premium, and customizability is neat. The battery last pretty long for me, and charges relatively fast.

Weaknesses:

Bad tracking on any surface that isn't 100% perfectly uniform, and blessed by the Pope himself. Both mouse buttons are intermittent out of the box.

Additional Comments:

For the price that I paid for it which at the time was brand new and not on sale, this mouse blew my mind on how you could spend several hundred dollars on a MOUSE, and still get a garbage product. DO NOT BUY ANY OF THESE POWERPLAY MICE.