AMD Ryzen™ 9 3900X Processor, 3.8GHz w/ 70MB Cache

MX77401 Ryzen™ 9 3900X Processor, 3.8GHz w/ 70MB Cache
MX77401 Ryzen™ 9 3900X Processor, 3.8GHz w/ 70MB Cache MX77401 Ryzen™ 9 3900X Processor, 3.8GHz w/ 70MB Cache MX77401 Ryzen™ 9 3900X Processor, 3.8GHz w/ 70MB Cache

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 5.0 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, February 18, 2021
By: P.T.E.
From: calgary alberta

the best deal for the last few years.

Strengths:

cheap, strong multi threading, strong single core. popular platform with a range of price points. the price to performance is so good it knee capped the r9 3950x

Weaknesses:

5900 and 5950 are better... but you likely wont ever need them. The back plates on AM4 mobos.

Additional Comments:

Good way to spend money.
Monday, August 17, 2020
By: Andrey
From: Calgary

Just wow

Strengths:

Outstanding performance for those who want something powerful but can't justidy the cost of something like a Core™ i9-10980XE. I mainly use this CPU for 3D work and all the threads are definitely being utilized to their full potential. This CPU is an absolute powerhouse for applications that can take advantage of the cores.

Weaknesses:

Gets a little toasty running at 4.4GHz in an all core overclock at 81° C. The only thing I can really complain about is the fact that the CPU doesnt hit the rated boost clock on all cores as that's what I'm used to with intel processors. It's like a split second boost up to 4.6GHz and then it goes back down to 4.2 ~ 4.4GHz roughly. You'll also need some exotic cooling if you want to have the CPU boost higher. I think a water cooler is highly recommended for this cpu and the 3950x. Personally I use a be quiet shadow rock.

Additional Comments:

Theres really 2 approaches you can do, leave it at stock and enjoy higher single thread performance or do an all core overclock. Stock I got 6900 ish score in cinebench r20 and doing an all core overlock i get 7800 score. So it really depends what you want to do, id say go stock for gaming, and all core OC for tasks like video editing and 3D modelling.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
By: Dean
From: Big White

Awesome CPU

Strengths:

Great for video editing and using handbrake to convert files. I run my Plex Server on this as well. It runs Games great.

Weaknesses:

None so far. I purchased a 240 AIO water cooling unit for this cpu and it has no issue keeping temps down when working hard.

Additional Comments:

Bang for buck you'll save $600+ dollars buying this over a comparable Intel setup if there is such a thing. The savings can be put toward a better video card or simply keep it in your pocket.
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
By: Jake Britton
From: Edmonton

Awesome

Strengths:

Does the job quick and painlessly, using less power than my 6 core Intel and does almost three times as much work in the same time. Totally worth the investment.

Additional Comments:

To reduce power draw, turn off the over clocking and boost settings in Bios, honestly the difference in performance for the reduced power draw is imperceptible. Bought MSI Gamer X470 motherboard because it had Windows 7 driver, and it worked with the processor, thanks for Memx flashing new bios! But, honestly, would be nice to have a honest and informed salesman when asked if Memx had a Mobo that supported Win7, I had to do my own research as they claimed "No AM4 motherboard supports Windows 7" and it was time consuming learning otherwise, almost bought a used 12 core Intel rig and not this from Memx. After using this system, I am very very happy.
Sunday, January 19, 2020
By: Bill
From: Vancouver

Solid Upgrade Option

Strengths:

best CPU for price range, includes stock cooler.

Weaknesses:

The cooler is decent, but for OC or heavy work loads, you will need something better.

Additional Comments:

Very good CPU, also includes a stock cooler.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
By: Mo
From: Vancouver

Best CPU ever!

Strengths:

Fast! Good cooling solution. High number of cores and threads.

Additional Comments:

This is the best CPU I have ever had. It is extremely fast, pair it with enough ram and SSD and it can handle tasks in blink of an eye. Video transcoding, video editing, gaming, etc. Highly recommended processor.
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
By: Robert John Pilkington
From: Vancouver

Great for a low budget Workstation

Strengths:

When I say low budget I mean compared to MAC Pro or HP workstation costing more $10,000. So far everything I have thrown at it works like butter, it even does well in single core gaming as a bonus, great for the Video and Audio machine.

Weaknesses:

Stock fan probally great for gaming rig, but way to noisy for a A/V workstation so upgraded to Noctua NH-D15 CPU Cooler

Additional Comments:

if you are a gamer, you would probally be better off looking at the 3700X or 3800X. This beast is all about the multi core, definitely one up on Intel with that.
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
By: Mattman
From: Burnaby

If you need the threads this is a monster for the price

Strengths:

Way faster then first gen Ryzen. For the workloads I am doing, this 12 core is the equal of my 16 core Threadripper™ 1950x and in newer AVX workloads it is over twice as fast!

Weaknesses:

Gets pretty high temps even on a 240 AIO cooler.

Additional Comments:

I am very happy to add this to my family of machines. A real workhorse that also games when needed. Tons of value for the price!
  • 1