Glorious Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black

MX77328 Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black
MX77328 Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black MX77328 Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black MX77328 Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black MX77328 Model O RGB Gaming Mouse, Matte Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.4 / 5 With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Sunday, September 13, 2020
By: Thomas
From: Edmonton

Non functional mouse

Strengths:

Good color effects

Weaknesses:

Stops working after little use

Additional Comments:

Mouse broke after a little use. Does not register clicks
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
By: Robert
From: Winnipeg

same cabling issue

Strengths:

looks good, felt good, son loved it for Fortnite

Weaknesses:

The mouse started shorting my bus as well... have had it less than a year. seems to be a manufacturer defect (most of the poor ratings out of the 12 submitted to date are related to this). Mouse was never unplugged and is connected to desktop where it should never had strain. After shorting out my PC would not boot and had to figure out what was going on. his mouse is dangerous. hence 1 star even though it was ok until this cable failure

Additional Comments:

Will bring back to store per comments posted on other reviews but super concerned about replacing it with another from this manufacturer.

Official Reply from Memory Express:

Glorious is aware of this Defective Cable issue. They suggest returning any detective Glorious Mice purchased at Memory Express back to our Stores for a new redesigned replacement Mouse to resolve this issue - which only affects their early production mice. All Glorious Mice in stock at Memory Express have the improved Cable design.



Monday, January 06, 2020
By: Clinton Begin
From: Airdrie, AB

Electrical shock/short danger to yourself and other hardware.

Strengths:

None.

Weaknesses:

This mouse is terrible, from the cheap hard plastic to the absolutely terrible and dangerous cable.

Additional Comments:

This mouse shorted out, likely due to a very weak cable shroud and caused overvoltage to my USB hub and system. Luckily the hub was well designed and protected itself and other devices from damage. When plugged in, the mouse can be heard hissing with a voltage short -- the mouse itself seems to not detect the short and would likely just sit there and burn if plugged into an equally bad USB hub or device. This product is terrible and dangerous. I don't recommend ever using it or even RMAing it. Cut your losses. Spread the word and throw it in the garbage. To be clear, the cable shroud is made from a very loose material that doesn't properly support the delicate wiring inside. They advertise this as "lightweight like it's not even there"... but that's a design flaw. The wires inside need a more rigid cable shroud to protect them from wear during use (bending). Rapid movement, flicking and snapping in FPS play will wear down this mouse cable in days.

Response from Glorious

"Glorious is aware of this cabling issue. We suggest returning the detective Glorious Mice back to Memory Express for a new redesigned replacement Mouse to resolve this issue, this only affects early production mice."

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
By: Brent
From: Calgary

Didn't last long

Additional Comments:

Cable stopped working after a month or two of normal use, mouse never left my desk and cable was never strained.
Saturday, October 19, 2019
By: Matthew
From: CALGARY

Bad experience

Strengths:

Worked well when it worked, love how light it is, felt realllly good in the hands

Weaknesses:

Stopped functioning after 2 weeks, nothing worked when diagnosing, turned out to be a cable problem

Additional Comments:

Would not recommend to friend, broke too soon.
Saturday, October 12, 2019
By: clyde johnson
From: quebec

Mouse wheel squeaks loudly and customer support does nothing

Strengths:

-Light -RGB is cool

Weaknesses:

-Squeaky mouse wheel that gets super annoying -terrible customer support

Additional Comments:

buy something else, move along.
Thursday, October 03, 2019
By: Mike
From: Calgary

Amazing mouse

Strengths:

- Very light, it's impossible to overstate this until you've tried using a very light mouse - RGB lighting - Settings stored in the mouse, so you don't always have to have a program running - Great general mouse shape (nothing weird) that I find very comfortable

Weaknesses:

- Feels weak, although I think that it's more of a compromise for being extremely lightweight (ie. will flex if you squeeze it hard) - Scroll wheel started squeaking on mine and drove me a bit nuts (easily remedied with grease), but the scrolling does feel nice

Additional Comments:

Wonderful mouse. It is very simple, but just works incredibly well. Using a mouse that weighs half of what you're used to was quite an adjustment at first, but now I couldn't go back. Absolutely recommended if you're not interested in the "features" of the other gaming mice.
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
By: KR1SeS
From: Calgary

Almost great, but misses on a key feature... Comfort!

Strengths:

Tracking Weight Cord Software free ability Price

Weaknesses:

Comfort / Ergonomics

Additional Comments:

The one weakness isn't worth living with for all the strengths. The comfort just isn't there and I really wanted to keep this mouse even though my hand and wrist was sore after only a 2 hour gaming session. I much prefer a mouse tailored to right handed use where the left click is slightly higher than the right click and tailors to the natural slant of your hand when your wrist is in a neutral position. I don't understand why they make this mouse ambidextrous. I'm not hating on left handed mousing gamers here either, but really? Why would a left handed mousing gamer even consider this mouse with the two extra thumb buttons only practical for right handed use? So in that case, make the mouse ergonomic for right handed users! Please Golrious, introduce a model specific to right handed use and I'm all in! Product will be returned, sadly.
Thursday, September 26, 2019
By: Ryan M
From: Edmonton

Great sensor, nice shape, cable is the weak point.

Strengths:

Light weight Nice shape and size Excellent sensor Good quality skates

Weaknesses:

The cable is the weakest and most common fail point... If you've bought one of these and it randomly disconnects or just outright stops working, the cable connection inside the mouse body has broken. RMA for a new one that will also fail, or replace the cable with a Paraflex cable for an upgrade.

Additional Comments:

Overall I love this mouse for FPS gaming, and will purchase another one when they come back in stock. Mine failed after a month of use, I play with low sensitivity and whip my mice pretty hard during gaming. I've never had any other mouse fail at the cable connection due to this, and it seems to be a very common failure point judging from online complaints. I'll be pairing my purchase with a Paraflex cable to ensure I get the most life out of my next one. I rate it 4/5 stars with a caveat that the cable is a 1/5 on this one. If they revise the cable connection and maybe make it less stiff as well, the mouse will be 5/5.

Response from Glorious

"Glorious is aware of this cabling issue. We suggest returning the detective Glorious Mice back to Memory Express for a new redesigned replacement Mouse to resolve this issue, this only affects early production mice."

Thursday, September 19, 2019
By: Justin
From: London

Keeps disconnecting

Weaknesses:

I've had the mouse for about 1-2 months and now it doesn't stay connected for longer than a few seconds without disconnecting.

Additional Comments:

It's really light and amazing otherwise, not sure if I just got a defective product.

Response from Glorious

"Glorious is aware of this cabling issue. We suggest returning the detective Glorious Mice back to Memory Express for a new redesigned replacement Mouse to resolve this issue, this only affects early production mice."