Keyspan High Speed USB Serial Adapter

MX7694 High Speed USB Serial Adapter
MX7694 High Speed USB Serial Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Best USB - RS232 / DB9 adapter available

Submitted on Monday, December 09, 2013
By Matt B
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Actually works

Weaknesses of the product

None so far.

Additional Comments

Price is a little higher than some of the others, but the adapter is far more functional.

Don't waste your money on a cheaper adapter

Submitted on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
By Matt
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Overall compatibility Actually Works

Weaknesses of the product

None so far.

Additional Comments

This adapter worked where the 3 other adapters that I have tried have failed.

It just works!

Submitted on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
By Phil Preteau
From Winnipeg, MB

Strengths of the product

works with windows 7 64bit

Weaknesses of the product

Price

Additional Comments

It's a little pricey. But it's the only one that I"ve found that always works flawlessly with windows 7 64bit

Works Great With 64 Bit Ubuntu

Submitted on Friday, May 17, 2013
By Daniel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

* Works without any issues.

Weaknesses of the product

* None

Additional Comments

* Don't bother with anything cheaper that won't work, get this one. Worked on my Linux box without any extra configuration.

Works great

Submitted on Friday, March 16, 2012
By Ty
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Been using this going on 6months and no issues so far. Runs great on win7 64bit, mac osx and linux as advertised. Connected to cisco, alcatel, and nortel gear with no problems. USB cable is detachable which allows a varied amount of lengths to be used.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Not the cheapest device on the market - but the only adapter I've been able to use without issue. Tried 5 other usb-serial ranging from 5$ to $20 that only gave me compatibility with xp 32bit. If you do a lot of serial work this adapter comes highly recommended.

Easy.

Submitted on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
By rdmillar
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I've used one of these adaptors for communicating to CNC machine tools in dusty environments for over 4 years, hasn't let me down yet.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor

Submitted on Friday, September 09, 2011
By A.L.
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Reliable

Weaknesses of the product

Easy to loose the cable

Additional Comments

Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor that I have used so far

Keyspan Serial

Submitted on Thursday, November 04, 2010
By Tim Carry
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Thes have been the most compatable usb to serial adaptors I have used. i have not found a program they do not work with.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

  • 1