Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX7694 High Speed USB Serial Adapter

Keyspan

High Speed USB Serial Adapter

From 8 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Best USB - RS232 / DB9 adapter available

12/9/2013 4:51:11 PM
Matt B from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Actually works
Weaknesses:
None so far.
Summary:
Price is a little higher than some of the others, but the adapter is far more functional.

Don't waste your money on a cheaper adapter

12/4/2013 2:55:40 PM
Matt from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Overall compatibility Actually Works
Weaknesses:
None so far.
Summary:
This adapter worked where the 3 other adapters that I have tried have failed.

It just works!

6/18/2013 11:55:37 AM
Phil Preteau from Winnipeg, MB writes:
Strengths:
works with windows 7 64bit
Weaknesses:
Price
Summary:
It's a little pricey. But it's the only one that I"ve found that always works flawlessly with windows 7 64bit

Works Great With 64 Bit Ubuntu

5/17/2013 3:24:43 PM
Daniel from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
* Works without any issues.
Weaknesses:
* None
Summary:
* Don't bother with anything cheaper that won't work, get this one. Worked on my Linux box without any extra configuration.

Works great

3/16/2012 1:41:31 PM
Ty from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Been using this going on 6months and no issues so far. Runs great on win7 64bit, mac osx and linux as advertised. Connected to cisco, alcatel, and nortel gear with no problems. USB cable is detachable which allows a varied amount of lengths to be used.
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
Not the cheapest device on the market - but the only adapter I've been able to use without issue. Tried 5 other usb-serial ranging from 5$ to $20 that only gave me compatibility with xp 32bit. If you do a lot of serial work this adapter comes highly recommended.

Easy.

1/10/2012 11:39:50 AM
rdmillar from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
I've used one of these adaptors for communicating to CNC machine tools in dusty environments for over 4 years, hasn't let me down yet.
Weaknesses:
None.
Summary:

Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor

9/9/2011 10:21:32 AM
A.L. from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Reliable
Weaknesses:
Easy to loose the cable
Summary:
Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor that I have used so far

Keyspan Serial

11/4/2010 7:32:44 AM
Tim Carry from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Thes have been the most compatable usb to serial adaptors I have used. i have not found a program they do not work with.
Weaknesses:
Summary:
  • 1