Keyspan High Speed USB Serial Adapter

MX7694 High Speed USB Serial Adapter
MX7694 High Speed USB Serial Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 5.0 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, December 09, 2013
By: Matt B
From: Calgary

Best USB - RS232 / DB9 adapter available

Strengths:

Actually works

Weaknesses:

None so far.

Additional Comments:

Price is a little higher than some of the others, but the adapter is far more functional.
Wednesday, December 04, 2013
By: Matt
From: Calgary

Don't waste your money on a cheaper adapter

Strengths:

Overall compatibility Actually Works

Weaknesses:

None so far.

Additional Comments:

This adapter worked where the 3 other adapters that I have tried have failed.
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
By: Phil Preteau
From: Winnipeg, MB

It just works!

Strengths:

works with windows 7 64bit

Weaknesses:

Price

Additional Comments:

It's a little pricey. But it's the only one that I"ve found that always works flawlessly with windows 7 64bit
Friday, May 17, 2013
By: Daniel
From: Calgary

Works Great With 64 Bit Ubuntu

Strengths:

* Works without any issues.

Weaknesses:

* None

Additional Comments:

* Don't bother with anything cheaper that won't work, get this one. Worked on my Linux box without any extra configuration.
Friday, March 16, 2012
By: Ty
From: Calgary

Works great

Strengths:

Been using this going on 6months and no issues so far. Runs great on win7 64bit, mac osx and linux as advertised. Connected to cisco, alcatel, and nortel gear with no problems. USB cable is detachable which allows a varied amount of lengths to be used.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Not the cheapest device on the market - but the only adapter I've been able to use without issue. Tried 5 other usb-serial ranging from 5$ to $20 that only gave me compatibility with xp 32bit. If you do a lot of serial work this adapter comes highly recommended.
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
By: rdmillar
From: Calgary

Easy.

Strengths:

I've used one of these adaptors for communicating to CNC machine tools in dusty environments for over 4 years, hasn't let me down yet.

Weaknesses:

None.
Friday, September 09, 2011
By: A.L.
From: Calgary

Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor

Strengths:

Reliable

Weaknesses:

Easy to loose the cable

Additional Comments:

Most Reliable USB to Serial Adaptor that I have used so far
Thursday, November 04, 2010
By: Tim Carry
From: Calgary

Keyspan Serial

Strengths:

Thes have been the most compatable usb to serial adaptors I have used. i have not found a program they do not work with.
  • 1