MSI AC905C Wireless Dual Band PCI-E Adapter Card w/ 802.11ac, Bluetooth v4.2

MX76348 AC905C Wireless Dual Band PCI-E Adapter Card w/ 802.11ac, Bluetooth v4.2
MX76348 AC905C Wireless Dual Band PCI-E Adapter Card w/ 802.11ac, Bluetooth v4.2 MX76348 AC905C Wireless Dual Band PCI-E Adapter Card w/ 802.11ac, Bluetooth v4.2

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.9 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Saturday, June 13, 2020
By: JMW
From: Calgary

No support from MSI

Strengths:

None that I could see as it never worked.

Weaknesses:

No Windows 7 drivers available. Tried the Intel drivers, appeared to work but could not connect to any router.

Additional Comments:

Do not buy as this has no support from MSI and only works with Win 10
Friday, April 24, 2020
By: Ken Wilson
From: Edmonton

Did what is was suppose to.

Strengths:

Same as title. Was plug in play even in my scrap parts pc.

Weaknesses:

If you are going for slick cable management hard to hide the ugly usb header, at least on full atx build.

Additional Comments:

No clue about outdated drivers/no support. Haven’t had any issues that wouldn’t also be present with budget card.
Saturday, February 29, 2020
By: Daniel
From: Edmonton

Excellent Upgrade for my older PC

Strengths:

Just plugged and played it with Windows 10. So much faster having been stuck on 2.4GHz for a long time. I should've upgraded long ago. No issues at this time.

Weaknesses:

None that has come up so far.

Additional Comments:

Worth it.
Saturday, February 15, 2020
By: Michael
From: Hamilton, ON

Great Intel based wireless card for the price

Strengths:

-good price -wireless AC capable -based off of Intel WiFi card (Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 3168) -should in theory be able to swap with other laptop wireless cards if needed -fast speed

Weaknesses:

-no driver CD (nobody uses these anymore anyways but if you don't have windows 10 that has drivers built in and this is your only computer you may have issues getting the driver off the internet/ may need another PC to download drivers) -not usable in low profile or small form factor computers -MSI's supplied drivers are outdated -Bluetooth requires an extra USB header ( no surprise here pretty much every WiFi card that I've seen that has Bluetooth requires this but this is something you should consider if you are using a pre built computer where they may not have any other USB headers)

Additional Comments:

A great WiFi card for the price, this is more of a WiFi adapter board in that all it is doing is adapting a PCI express x1 slot to work with a laptop wireless card, when using this card I would highly recommend to avoid using any MSI software for the card because all the hardware doing the WiFi and Bluetooth is a stock Intel Wireless AC 3168 and the drivers off the Intel website are newer and will work better than the older ones supplied on msi's website, overall the only thing MSI here is the board that adapts the laptop wireless card to work on a desktop and you are pretty much guaranteed to get a solid experience with any modern Intel based wireless card as long as your operating system supports it. For speed I was able to get 172Mbps down and 16Mbps up, it will vary for you based off of where your router is and how many rooms are between you and the wireless signal / ISP but Intel's chipset advertises it has having a maximum speed of M33 mbps.
Monday, December 09, 2019
By: Brendin
From: Leduc

Slow Card

Strengths:

Easily replaceable card Stable Connection

Weaknesses:

Slow

Additional Comments:

My inexpensive laptop from 2015 with a Qualcomm wireless card easily hits 150Mbps on 5Ghz wireless. This card from MSI peaked at 33Mbps. I tried everything to get it to go faster, but it will not. I compared results with the laptop and desktop in the same room. Maybe I'll swap the wireless card from the laptop into this MSI adapter and see if there are any improvements.
Monday, October 14, 2019
By: Carl
From: Calgary

Card works fine. Drivers ARE available.

Strengths:

Drivers are available for this card. Windows 7/8.1/10 compliant AC speeds for a cheap price

Weaknesses:

WiFi 5, so it will not going to work as WiFi 6 (802.11ax)

Additional Comments:

Drivers are available right on the website for MSI so I'm not sure what issues the previous reviewer had. if you type in the model on Google and up comes MSI's website, and then you can download the drivers.
Wednesday, June 05, 2019
By: Olaf Bakker
From: Calgary SE

Works on Linux

Strengths:

Works on Linux. No need to download drivers. The card worked immediately.

Additional Comments:

Tested with Fedora Workstation 30, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
By: Logan
From: Calgary

Amazing Card

Strengths:

Good name, great performance & great price - paired with a Ubiquiti 5GHz Mesh-booster*

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Best lil 5GHz wi-fi card for gaming desktop I've had. Buying another for a media center PC!
Saturday, April 13, 2019
By: Gary
From: Carruthers

Mr?

Strengths:

easy install

Weaknesses:

MSI has discontinued product , all download links to the card are dead, it doesn't exist on their website anymore.

Additional Comments:

Buy any other card
  • 1