MSI Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI

MX75727 Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI
MX75727 Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI MX75727 Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI MX75727 Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI MX75727 Optix MAG321CQR 32in WQHD 144Hz 1ms Curved Gaming Display w/ USB HUB, FreeSync™, DP, Dual HDMI

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

MAG321CQR Review

Submitted on Sunday, May 03, 2020
By Lou
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

User friendly Interface Curved Beautiful colors 144hz refresh Future Proof High quality materials Thin Bezels

Weaknesses of the product

Wish there was a 27" available but this 32" was cheaper at the time of purchase. It's quite big display but I think I'll get used to it. No built in speakers

Additional Comments

You get what you pay for, awesome monitor, great build and quality for all your gaming needs. Easy to install as well

Don't fall for their good warranty claims

Submitted on Wednesday, March 04, 2020
By Daniel
From Beausejour

Strengths of the product

Good looking monitors I bought two MSI 32" curved monitors for gaming. Both are setup side by side. Both had good clear, bright, great color display.

Weaknesses of the product

Display colour and brightness doesn't last long. A few months later, one of my monitor blue color isn't as vibrant and display isn't as bright as it was before. I paid $599.99 for this monitor and expect good performance from this monitor for a long time.

Additional Comments

Not happy with their warranty service. When I brought the monitor to Memory Express, they compared my gaming monitor to their front counter cheap monitor. The sales associate said he couldn't see the issue. The sales associate said they will have a tech run some test on the monitor and will get back to me later. A couple days later, they called me back and said they found nothing wrong. When I brought it home, I still have the same issue. Keep in mind, I tried different DVI cables, used HDMI cables, did factory reset and tried to calibrate the monitor ON BOTH MONITOR but still can't have the monitors match to my other monitor. Extremely not happy with Memory Express and now refuse to buy their products until this issue is fixed.

MAG321CQR Review

Submitted on Thursday, December 26, 2019
By Kent
From Caballero

Strengths of the product

I love the thin bezels and the curve. I never really cared about curved monitors but I can see the ergonomics of having the curve, so I am sold on it. I have been a solid user of just a simple BenQ 60Hz 1080p user since 2011 and now it was time for an upgrade. The 144Hz is amazing and the best part about the display is that it is G-Sync compatible and it works 95% of the games. The VA panel is an upgrade from my old VA panel because the colours are way more vibrant (probably due to the DCI-P3 colour gamut).

Weaknesses of the product

The G-Sync compatibility is spotty in some games because it constantly reconnects and connects in some games that have constantly reloading game play. Other than that I have no other weakness for this monitor. I guess the lighting in the back is useless because I can hardly see it at all so it's pointless.

Additional Comments

Was definitely such a huge upgrade from my previous monitor. This had everything I was looking for, G-Sync compatible, 144Hz, and QHD resolution. Just a bonus that its got a clean design with thin bezels and a large 32inch size.

Checking the Boxes

Submitted on Wednesday, November 20, 2019
By Jay
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

144hz refresh 2k resolution Panel Type Software (OSD) Adjustable Stand Future Proof, easily a 5+ year component.

Weaknesses of the product

External Power Supply

Additional Comments

After a ton of research I'm just happy a monitor like this exists. The MAG321CQR checks every box for me right down to the RBG lighting that I can't see but still want. It is shocking to learn how few monitors are available with everything this monitor provides at a reasonable price. Every option is missing something however with the MAG321CQR I don't feel that I have to sacrifice any of wants. Keep looking around and you'll see what I mean. This one checks all the boxes and 2k/144hz is quickly becoming the new standard.

One of the best monitors I've ever used

Submitted on Friday, November 08, 2019
By Montgomery Lewis
From Saskatoon

Strengths of the product

1ms Reponse w/ 144Hz refresh makes for a very clean, crisp and smooth image during intense gameplay

Weaknesses of the product

No built-in speakers is a minor disappointment when I don't want to use my headset.

Additional Comments

Was very happy to pick up this monitor on sale at MemEx, easy to set up, and easy to figure out the controls on the built-in menus. Sharp, crystal clear image that's not hard on the eyes, and the curvature gives a slightly more immersive feel into what I'm playing at the time. Very happy with this purchase, and the price was just right given the size and specifications. Would highly recommend.

msi 32" gaming monitor

Submitted on Thursday, November 07, 2019
By Dustyn
From calgary

Strengths of the product

amazing display, clear and crisp colours. im really impressed in this product and would 100% recommend this product to anyone looking to build a pro level gaming station.

Weaknesses of the product

no stickers came in the box... not the biggest deal, just wished i could put some swag on my pc its self.

Additional Comments

all round great product, compared to my other monitors in the past MSI has set a bar thats going to be hard to beat

Wow

Submitted on Wednesday, October 02, 2019
By Sam L
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Gorgeous display, very high quality build.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I went from 2x 1080p 144hz monitors to just one of these, and I love it. At 32 inches and 1440p, text is nice and crisp. I used to run 32 inch curved @ 1080p and text looked terrible. I've got an rtx 2060 super paired with his display and the G-sync compatibility works fine. I find the rear LED lighting on the back to be a bit gimmicky and hardly does anything. I've purchased a USB led white backlight for the monitor that does a better job for a proper backlight. Would purchase again.

Very happy with this monitor

Submitted on Monday, August 05, 2019
By Jared S
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Very nice clear image. no "batmaning" in the curved display. Very nice, adjustable stand. excellent options menu.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

This is a large screen, will need space. but for it me also allows me to sit back and still be close enough.

Nice Monitor - NOT G-Sync Compatible

Submitted on Tuesday, May 21, 2019
By Ken Klak
From Edmonton West

Strengths of the product

Overall nice picture. Curved format gives a great surround experience. Very useful software and control.

Weaknesses of the product

This monitor is a very good Freesync monitor. However, if you have Nvidia cards, this monitor is not G-Sync compatible, contrary to what I was led to believe by the ME Salesman. (in his defense, he was going by an 'unofficial' compatibility list that MSI had posted for a few days and then promptly removed a few days later.)

Additional Comments

Great monitor for Freesync. Not great for high framerates with NVidia cards. You will experience screen tearing and some shimmers at high frame rates.
  • 1