Western Digital WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB

MX75358 WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB
MX75358 WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB MX75358 WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB MX75358 WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB MX75358 WD_BLACK SN750 NVMe SSD M.2 PCI-E x4, 500GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 5.0 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
By: jeff
From: sj nb

Buy it now

Strengths:

DRAM CACHE fast cheap reliable thus far-4 months

Weaknesses:

if the crucial ones are similar in price go crucial.

Additional Comments:

cheapest dram cache m.2 u can get that is made by someone noticeable
Saturday, March 6, 2021
By: Joshua
From: Winnipeg

Fast, reliable drive.

Strengths:

Extremely fast Very reliable Price is good, especially compared to Samsung's offerings. While they are slightly faster in synthetic tests, you will not notice the difference between the two.

Additional Comments:

I have two of these drives, one in the desktop I built and the other in my laptop. They have always worked flawlessly and feel very responisve for gaming and workstation tasks.
Thursday, March 4, 2021
By: Adam Hirschfeld
From: Saskatoon

She's fast bois

Strengths:

Incredibly fast.

Weaknesses:

The weakness of all M.2's is in order to achieve their high speed and low latency they must be placed as close to the processor as possible, unfortunately.

Additional Comments:

These are definitely worth the money. I make videos using Grand Theft Auto V's Rockstar Editor, heavily dependent on read write speed- even using an SSD takes excruciatingly long. Really kills the creativity. With the sn750 it's just a few seconds to clip back and forth as opposed to a minute or more, it's more than good enough. However, this is all I could get my hands on 6 months ago or whatever- I've got a 3950x so I'm upgrading to the sn850 and will review it in a few months. Trust me, install this BEFORE your motherboard is installed in case if you can. Otherwise, you may have to dismantle nearly the entire thing like I had to.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
By: Stephen
From: Edmonton, AB

Super fast drive

Strengths:

Fast (read and write) PCIE x4 Good price

Additional Comments:

Just got this, drive speed is incredible when running on a motherboard with PCIE x4. Temps are idle around 30 deg C and under load get a little warm to about 45 deg C even with my motherboard NVME heatsink and good airflow in the case so definitely warmer than my old EVO SATA drive.
Monday, July 20, 2020
By: Kyle
From: Langley

Top "budget" NVMe for needs - a great alternative to Samsung Evo albeit slightly slower for a significant reduction in price

Strengths:

- Cheap on sale - Very close to the Samsung Evo that is significantly more expensive - Long 5 year warranty - In store warranty is cheap ($10 CAD to add 2 additional extended warranty in store)

Weaknesses:

- None so far

Additional Comments:

Great "budget" NVMe. Speeds are fast and R/W Speeds are 3,400 / 2,800 MB/s in gaming!
Monday, July 20, 2020
By: Matt
From: Winnipeg

Good speed, good price

Strengths:

Fast and cheap, very quick boot speeds, will use these for future builds 100%.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

Highly recommend for a boot drive.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
By: Richard
From: Edmonton

Excellent, Fast, Good Price.

Strengths:

Fast Cheap (When under $110) Don't seem to have issues.

Additional Comments:

I've used 3 of these as boot SSDs now: - Ryzen 2nd gen on B450 Tomahawk Max - Ryzen 3rd gen on X470 Asus Prime - Threadripper 2nd gen on X399 pro Carbon. All have been very reliable and super quick without issues. Would recommend over the Evo if the price difference is more than $10. They are in the same class.
Friday, March 15, 2019
By: Vivek
From: Vancouver

Just what I need

Strengths:

excellent upgrade from a SATA SSD. windows boot times, game load times and system performance are all much better.

Weaknesses:

pick a capacity that will keep up with your day-to-day use. NvME is much more expensive per unit of storage than a SATA HDD or SSD.

Additional Comments:

definitely buy into this technology, especially if you are upgrading from a SATA-storage-equipped motherboard.
  • 1