MSI Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub

MX74432 Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub
MX74432 Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub MX74432 Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub MX74432 Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub MX74432 Optix MAG241C 24in Curved Full HD 144Hz FreeSync Monitor w/ USB Hub

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Great monitor

Submitted on Thursday, April 16, 2020
By Raphaël Côté
From Sherbrooke QC

Strengths of the product

Everything is so smooth, the colors are amazing and we don't see any pixels on the screen.

Weaknesses of the product

It's a tiny bit hard to adjust

Additional Comments

I bought this monitor for a very low price and it turned out to be the best monitor I have ever bought. It is wonderful the quality is amazing and you don't even pay that much for it. Thank you MSI for your amazing products.

WORTHY UPGRADE! worth the deal!

Submitted on Tuesday, March 24, 2020
By Zacc S
From Hamilton bought living in st catharines

Strengths of the product

Easy to set up and a massive difference coming from an old 2010 22in 60hz Acer. Plenty of ports and etc and comes with everything you need out the box, quality of product is smooth and solid but i'm not going out of my way to see how strong is but also doesn't shake or creak in the shell. also super easy to mount on my wall mount arms. Both my monitors are mounted so i have not even tried the base stand. Also to note CSGO runs sooo good on this monitor especially is your a surf or dh guy!! you'll love it for the price and your eyes will thank you! plenty of screen settings too for all you gamers and screen adjusters! Cheers thanks again!

Weaknesses of the product

Only thing that i can pick out that truly R rates me at all is these over sized screen assistance cross hair... i mean ****! (beep) they should have smaller sizes along with the different style reticles but even then its missing just a simple red or green dot.. id just enjoy using a simple small dot over the massive almost 1' by .5' in the middle of my screen when playing counter strike or any other shooter. Its just too big and inconvenient and covers too much. I'm sure there might be hardware out there to patch or chance them possibly and is what im hoping to find and if not PLEASE DO SOO!! haha so far that is the only thing i can find to mutter and gripe about.

Additional Comments

Worth the money as i got it on sale, you can't go wrong. As it was something to upgrade to that i wont have to upgrade for along time, as i'm also happy i grabbed a curved screen as i can notice the difference with having it next my flat screen secondary monitor. I'm stoked on it.

Great value for the money

Submitted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019
By Víctor
From Toronto

Strengths of the product

Curved. Great looking. Amazing build quality. USB Hub. Headset stand. Great setting menu.

Weaknesses of the product

Height adjustment. Ghosting in dark games because of VA panel. The included cables are somewhat large for the short space where they connect.

Additional Comments

Great quality for a low price, very nice look and features, would love having some height adjustement or maybe even RGB in the details at the back, but overall, would buy this monitor time and time again for all kinds of games. Still, it requires time to adapt to that curved look.

Kinda good doe

Submitted on Saturday, October 05, 2019
By mason
From redwood meadows

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I just got it and it's hard to say if I will keep it, I most likely will. It is a lot smaller than expected but I didn't do research on it. So far I am happy with the way it turned out so far. I'm really happy with everything it came with.

I'm a gamer

Submitted on Saturday, October 05, 2019
By mason
From redwood meadows

Strengths of the product

-Gamer-friendly -It's curvy doe -just look at the stats -amazing product for the price

Weaknesses of the product

-It's smaller than the box leads it to be. -don't think it can take a lot of fall damage - haven't found out so...

Additional Comments

If you are a broke boi and you need a monitor that slaps, this is the one for you. I would give it a 4.5 but I can't so I am going with 4 bet its a high four.
Submitted on Friday, September 13, 2019
By Ryan Williams
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

Exactly what I was looking for in the 1080p 144hz market, great panel with a super easy menu navigation, does exactly what it says it does and looks great doing it.

Weaknesses of the product

If I had one gripe it would be the lack of height adjustment on the stand but there is enough tilt so it's not really an issue.

Additional Comments

If you're looking for a monitor that's 1080p and 144hz this is one of the best in the market right now.

MSI is the best

Submitted on Friday, September 06, 2019
By Reiner
From Singapore

Strengths of the product

Just shifted to MSI, and all I can say is that it is the best move I have done. MSI is a very well known and trusted brand. I would never return to other products again. My MAG241C Monitor is the best that I have so far.

Weaknesses of the product

I don't see any weakness to this product.

Additional Comments

I can say that its the best move I've done so far. And overall quality is superb!

Great Monitor.

Submitted on Monday, August 05, 2019
By Ty
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

144hz is very smooth. Coming from 60hz, to 144hz makes it impossible to go back. This monitor has different crosshairs, different colour modes, and even a usb hub. Great monitor, great colour aswell. Can look a little blurry at first, but with image sharpening that can be fixed.

Weaknesses of the product

Doesn't have any. Just seems the curve was a little overhyped. And the monitor has to be disabled as the main audio source once first installed, but that doesn't really matter.

Additional Comments

Better than the ASUS monitor that everyone complains about stuttering. Very very nice monitor for the price, and great colour. No dead pixels and looks amazing.
Submitted on Friday, July 19, 2019
By John
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Love the design and no complaint at all about performance!!!

Weaknesses of the product

Have not found any yet

Additional Comments

Very good product for good price

MSI 241C Review

Submitted on Monday, May 20, 2019
By Jeffery
From Halifax

Strengths of the product

great response time and refresh rate great for gaming I love it.

Weaknesses of the product

No weaknesses this is the perfect gaming monitor with 144Hz and G-sync comparability.

Additional Comments

Amazing no complaints would recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy a 144Hz monitor great colors and response time.