ADATA Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter

MX72990 Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter
MX72990 Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter MX72990 Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter MX72990 Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter MX72990 Premier microSDXC UHS-I Class 10 A1, 128GB w/ Adapter

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 1.7 / 5 With 20 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Thursday, July 09, 2020
By: Oscar
From: Calgary

Died in less than a week

Strengths:

- Cheap

Weaknesses:

Poorly made, my photos got corrupted in less than a week's worth of use

Additional Comments:

Save yourself the headache and don't buy this microsd card, spend the extra few bucks and get a respectable brand.
Thursday, July 09, 2020
By: Data Recovery Expert Service
From: Calgary

not stable and slow

Strengths:

cheap

Weaknesses:

slow speed. write speed 10-15 Mb / sec

Additional Comments:

for non fast devices. for data transfer for low cost digital cameras
Sunday, June 28, 2020
By: Jim
From: Calgary

the

Strengths:

cheap

Weaknesses:

slow unrelaible wouldn't mount as internal storage

Additional Comments:

it's this cheap for a reason. My tablet wouldn't recognize it reliably, wouldn't mount as internal storage, and this is the second one. The first would crash when transferring large files like movies.
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
By: Miranda
From: Calgary

Frustrated

Strengths:

Good size at 117GB and it was on sale when I bought it.

Weaknesses:

Died after 3.5 months of use. I was able to recover most of my files, thought it was good to go, but it crapped out again and won't format/won't let me access it. Lost a few photos, which is pretty disappointing.

Additional Comments:

If you don't need it for anything important, I'm sure it'll get the job done. Otherwise, stay clear. Wish I had looked at the reviews before purchasing.
Thursday, May 21, 2020
By: Mila
From: Calgary

Died and lost everything.

Strengths:

It worked at some point and it was cheap.

Weaknesses:

Died while in my phone.

Additional Comments:

The card died while in my phone, cannot format it though it does show up. Lost a ton of photos/videos.
Monday, March 09, 2020
By: Larry
From: Edmonton

128GB of data gone

Strengths:

This SD card has a great price. It's small and fits into my micro slot very nicely. The plastic feels like tiny metal so it is very firm and nice to touch. The flashy blue tag is nice to look at It also come with an adapter if you want to put in someplace that requires a larger slot. It's holds 128GB of data....

Weaknesses:

This SD card fails after a few months of sitting in the micro slot. I believe it has a limited write cycle. I lost all of my training and study materials, the course is over and you cannot access the materials anymore. So I have to retake to course all over again. Not very happy about that

Additional Comments:

Well, what can I say, you by a product expecting it to work. But you get what you pay for. If I were you, please purchase something better. Unless you want a self destroying SD card, like if you have secret stuff that is needed for a short period of time. Then this is the product for you. You won't need a disk scrubber, it was impossible to read anything. Thanks to ME, they returned it back to the vendor. It's been 3 months now I have not heard anything back from ME. They must of thousands of these going back to the vendor. If you are a secret service person and need your data to dissolve after a few months, this is the product for you. If you are a normal consumer, this is not for you
Sunday, February 16, 2020
By: Stephen
From: New Westminster

Failed to format

Strengths:

Cheap

Weaknesses:

Died after 1.5 years

Additional Comments:

Never had a problem with other ADATA flash storage, but this micro SD card died.
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
By: Cody
From: Edmonton

Garbage

Strengths:

-None

Weaknesses:

Died after less than a week of use

Additional Comments:

Cheap garbage. Bought 2 of them during the boxing week sale and they both died in under a week of use in phones.
Saturday, January 11, 2020
By: Michael
From: Calgary

Product Failed

Strengths:

Sale Price

Weaknesses:

Reliability

Additional Comments:

Ive been using this in my samsung tablet for only a few months. The product failed while I was on vacation and I lost all my data. Ill be returning the product but will switch to a more reliable manufacturer.
Tuesday, December 03, 2019
By: Peter
From: Langley

junky card failed after a few months

Strengths:

cheap I loaded this about half full with music files and put it in my phone and forgot about it.

Weaknesses:

unreliable. cannot even be reformatted. died with very little use. I recently tried to play some of the music and it was like the phone had no sd card. when i put it in the computer it was saying it needed formatting to use. I tried chkdsk on it and most of teh files were corrupted. unable to format it now.

Additional Comments:

I found a 64gb kingston for less, so I am changing to that. Luckily I had all the music backed up but I lost a bunch of photos on it. worse than the unreliability is the many hours it will take to load the music on a new card.