Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black

MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black
MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
By: Alex
From: Edmonton

Runs Stable w/ Ryzen 7 3700x

Additional Comments:

Runs at stable 3,200Mhz as advertised with a Ryzen 7 3700x and an Aorus Elite x570 Mobo.
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
By: Alex
From: Edmonton

Really Good RAM

Additional Comments:

Paired this with a Aorus x570 Elite, had to enable XMP to make sure that it was running at 3200MHz but was fine after that.
Sunday, November 24, 2019
By: Joe
From: Edmonton

Works Great with Ryzen 2700x

Strengths:

Just picked some up to try as prices are really good right now. Boots without a prob and running at advertised speeds.

Weaknesses:

None.

Additional Comments:

ddr4-3200 CL16-18-18-36 on the ASUS Crosshair VII X470 mobo with Ryzen 2700X. Running Samsung B dies..which is an added bonus. was running GSkill without any issues, but couldn't resist trying out this set for the price. Highly recommend.
Friday, June 07, 2019
By: Greg
From: Bosse

No compaints

Strengths:

Used on mu Aorus B450 Pro WiFi and runs stable at 3200 MHz,

Additional Comments:

I had to manually set the speed in the BIOS but have had zero issues.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
By: Kyle
From: Edmonton

Works perfect with Ryzen 2700x

Strengths:

Fast, bright RGB and they look really nice.

Additional Comments:

It works perfectly fine with my Ryzen 2700x although it took a little googling. This worked for my motherboard which is the Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming, If you are unable to get it to boot at 3200MHz, try switching the slots over. Instead of A1 and B2, go A2 and B2 and go into bios and set it to 3200MHz and it should be fine.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
By: Leo
From: Edmonton

Hynix?not bad at all

Strengths:

cool looking, Hynix C-die works amazingly

Weaknesses:

just feel weird why my hynix C die is so good.

Additional Comments:

I got a hynix C-die on it, and I thought it must be bad. However, the hynix die runs stable over 4000 on my 9600k build, I daily use it at 4266 under 18-18-18-38,the lag was like around 50 ns, it just amazing, I won't judge hynix badly any more...
Sunday, January 13, 2019
By: Kevin
From: Calgary

Beautiful But Not Suited For RYZEN

Strengths:

Absolutely beautiful ram, the best looking I've ever seen.

Weaknesses:

Unable to get anything stable above 2667mhz on my Ryzen 2700x build. I've plaid with DRAM Voltage, Frequencies, Timings etc. nothing works to get this ram above 2667. The reason being is Corsair uses multiple vendors such as Hynix and Samsung B-die. The Samsung B-die works amazing with Ryzen as the timings are lower and can reach posted speeds, but if you draw a Hynix die you will be left missing 10-15% of your builds performance. I do not recommend buying as it isn't really possible to determine which die you're getting beforehand.

Additional Comments:

Good if you aren't building a Ryzen system.
Thursday, December 27, 2018
By: Heaton
From: Edmonton

Work great with my Ryzen 2700x

Strengths:

Great Looking, and Stable at 3200MHz

Additional Comments:

No complaints
Sunday, December 09, 2018
By: Jim
From: Saskatoon

WRONG, this RAM has Hynix

Strengths:

I bought this RAM because of the user review which said it had Samsung B-die. This is in fact wrong in my case. It uses Hynix and has a minimum timing setting. It runs fine at 2933 but very poor latency. 3200 isn't stable on R5 1600. Very disappointing.

Weaknesses:

Hynix

Additional Comments:

Randomly received a Hynix version of this RAM according to the only other review.
Thursday, June 21, 2018
By: Scott
From: Armstrong

Great for AMD 470 systems

Strengths:

- I was worried about this kit having Hynix or Micron DDR4 modules inside, as the Samsung B-die are reportedly much better with Ryzen systems. I was extremely happy to find out that these are Samsung B-die modules in this kit (at least in the one I received). - Using this kit at the advertised 3200 16-18-18-36 on the ASUS Crosshair VII X470 mobo with Ryzen 2600 was easy as clicking a couple buttons. No muss, no fuss, just speed, and this might even be able to overclock past the advertised speeds, which is yet to tested. - Aside from performance, this is a BEAUTIFUL set of RAM. The matte black heat spreader is sleek, while the RGB bars are bright and very vibrant. Knocked it out of the park Corsair!

Weaknesses:

- These are fairly expensive, but considering the performance, great compatibility with AMD systems, and beautiful RGB, I'm happy with my purchase.

Additional Comments:

Excellent RAM so far.
  • 1