Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black

MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black
MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black MX72290 Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel Kit (2 x 8GB), Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

No compaints

Submitted on Friday, June 07, 2019
By Greg
From Bosse

Strengths of the product

Used on mu Aorus B450 Pro WiFi and runs stable at 3200 MHz,

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I had to manually set the speed in the BIOS but have had zero issues.

Works perfect with Ryzen 2700x

Submitted on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
By Kyle
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Fast, bright RGB and they look really nice.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

It works perfectly fine with my Ryzen 2700x although it took a little googling. This worked for my motherboard which is the Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming, If you are unable to get it to boot at 3200MHz, try switching the slots over. Instead of A1 and B2, go A2 and B2 and go into bios and set it to 3200MHz and it should be fine.

Hynix?not bad at all

Submitted on Thursday, January 31, 2019
By Leo
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

cool looking, Hynix C-die works amazingly

Weaknesses of the product

just feel weird why my hynix C die is so good.

Additional Comments

I got a hynix C-die on it, and I thought it must be bad. However, the hynix die runs stable over 4000 on my 9600k build, I daily use it at 4266 under 18-18-18-38,the lag was like around 50 ns, it just amazing, I won't judge hynix badly any more...

Beautiful But Not Suited For RYZEN

Submitted on Sunday, January 13, 2019
By Kevin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Absolutely beautiful ram, the best looking I've ever seen.

Weaknesses of the product

Unable to get anything stable above 2667mhz on my Ryzen 2700x build. I've plaid with DRAM Voltage, Frequencies, Timings etc. nothing works to get this ram above 2667. The reason being is Corsair uses multiple vendors such as Hynix and Samsung B-die. The Samsung B-die works amazing with Ryzen as the timings are lower and can reach posted speeds, but if you draw a Hynix die you will be left missing 10-15% of your builds performance. I do not recommend buying as it isn't really possible to determine which die you're getting beforehand.

Additional Comments

Good if you aren't building a Ryzen system.

Work great with my Ryzen 2700x

Submitted on Thursday, December 27, 2018
By Heaton
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great Looking, and Stable at 3200MHz

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

No complaints

WRONG, this RAM has Hynix

Submitted on Sunday, December 09, 2018
By Jim
From Saskatoon

Strengths of the product

I bought this RAM because of the user review which said it had Samsung B-die. This is in fact wrong in my case. It uses Hynix and has a minimum timing setting. It runs fine at 2933 but very poor latency. 3200 isn't stable on R5 1600. Very disappointing.

Weaknesses of the product

Hynix

Additional Comments

Randomly received a Hynix version of this RAM according to the only other review.

Great for AMD 470 systems

Submitted on Thursday, June 21, 2018
By Scott
From Armstrong

Strengths of the product

- I was worried about this kit having Hynix or Micron DDR4 modules inside, as the Samsung B-die are reportedly much better with Ryzen systems. I was extremely happy to find out that these are Samsung B-die modules in this kit (at least in the one I received). - Using this kit at the advertised 3200 16-18-18-36 on the ASUS Crosshair VII X470 mobo with Ryzen 2600 was easy as clicking a couple buttons. No muss, no fuss, just speed, and this might even be able to overclock past the advertised speeds, which is yet to tested. - Aside from performance, this is a BEAUTIFUL set of RAM. The matte black heat spreader is sleek, while the RGB bars are bright and very vibrant. Knocked it out of the park Corsair!

Weaknesses of the product

- These are fairly expensive, but considering the performance, great compatibility with AMD systems, and beautiful RGB, I'm happy with my purchase.

Additional Comments

Excellent RAM so far.
  • 1