AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700X Processor, 3.7GHz w/ 20MB Cache

MX71221 Ryzen™ 7 2700X Processor, 3.7GHz w/ 20MB Cache
MX71221 Ryzen™ 7 2700X Processor, 3.7GHz w/ 20MB Cache MX71221 Ryzen™ 7 2700X Processor, 3.7GHz w/ 20MB Cache

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Great Price

Submitted on Monday, September 16, 2019
By Joe
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

More cores. runs cool with AIO Cooler(I don't use stock coolers)

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Had a 2600X, was thinking on going to a 3xxx CPU, Got this on a price beat, couldn't pass it up, so bought it. Until the 3xxx CPU's mature a little more and prices come down, this will do for awhile. highly recommend.

God tier CPU....

Submitted on Sunday, January 06, 2019
By Yakov
From SW

Strengths of the product

What can i say.... either buy it or intel i9 will poison you. Okay though seriously you dont even have to overclock this baby for it to work like a dream chip.

Weaknesses of the product

NONE AT ALL

Additional Comments

JUST GET THIS CPU WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS!

Great CPU

Submitted on Wednesday, November 07, 2018
By Victor F
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Out of the box I haven't had to overclock it yet due to XFR. I get excellent performance in games and productivity workloads. And SenseMI is really great (a program for this CPU that combines a HDD and SSD for faster performance)

Weaknesses of the product

None yet.

Additional Comments

I paired this CPU with a ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F motherboard. With a M.2 SSD, this system boots in under 2 seconds and I have yet to encounter a single problem. I'm very happy with this CPU/platform.
Submitted on Tuesday, September 11, 2018
By Ryan Johnson
From Edmonton Canada

Strengths of the product

Great CPU performance 8 cores No manual OC required (XFR2 is awesome)

Weaknesses of the product

High voltages? (I dunno if this is even a weakness as I read that Ryzen is rated for much higher TDP)

Additional Comments

I bought this cpu with the Gigabyte Aorus X470 gaming motherboard, have the most recent BIOS update, and am pairing with a EVGA 1080ti FT3 Edition. This CPU ROCKS! Huge upgrade from my i5-3570k, great gaming performance, XFR2 works great, no manual OC required. Fixed a lot of memory issues, though some small ones remain for people who really want to OC their memory. I can run BF1/ BFV on a rock solid 4k/60fps ultra, which is pretty amazing! I paired this with a x42 Kraken liquid cooler, and I must say I had HWMonitor running while playing Stellaris last night, max clock I hit was 4750MHz on all cores, averaging 4350MHz under load with XFR2 running the clocks. With this performance and Intel's shenanigans while they had a monopoly, I have to recommend this CPU highly over the 8700k. Also if you have the burning need to upgrade, the zen2 architecture which is AMD's 7nm process will be coming out for the same socket, no new motherboard required!

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Submitted on Monday, August 06, 2018
By Roland
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Fast, Responsive, 8 core Value, Great stock flashy RGB Cooler

Weaknesses of the product

Stock fan can get loud

Additional Comments

I've had a fair bit of time with this cpu now and it's every bit as good as my 8700K. I'd highly recommend it. There is no trade off but perhaps a trade up in common scenarios. I don't have a issue with the loud fan on the CPU as that can be tuned via the motherboard settings (provided your not overclocking or tasking the hell out of it) Amd has developed a great mainstream product here and it's worthy of it's 5 star rating.

Top of the line

Submitted on Thursday, July 26, 2018
By Jakub
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Awesome product. Used for gaming and it ran smoothly.

Weaknesses of the product

The cooler wasn’t the best so I upgraded to a liquid cooler

Additional Comments

Very fast and powerful processor compared to the 8700k.

Great Chip for the money

Submitted on Tuesday, May 22, 2018
By William
From Richmond

Strengths of the product

+ Awesome CPU if you're using it for more than just gaming + A decent chip that can hit 4Ghz on stock cooler + Beats out the 8700k in multithreaded performance + Can be paired with a cheap B350 motherboard + RGB and solid cooler :)

Weaknesses of the product

- Runs better with higher spec'ed memory (3200MHz + prefered) - Not as much overclocking headroom (usually 4.2GHz without custom waterloop)

Additional Comments

Overall a great CPU for the price and can be paired with a cheap B350 motherboard (can be found around $100 ~ $130) while you have to fork out $170 + for a z370 in order to overclock at all Many complained about the platform being laggy or stutter and that is due to the chipset driver and performance profile not being updated (just go to the motherboard vendor's site for the download) :) Been using it for streaming and video editing and it is a huge upgrade from the i5 6600k that I owned!

upgrading from 1700x

Submitted on Tuesday, May 08, 2018
By Mike Cohn
From Calgary SE

Strengths of the product

amazing processor. AMD has caught intel. revolutionary performance in most workloads. on par for gaming. great stock cooler allows all 8 cores to stay at 4.3Ghz.

Weaknesses of the product

runs slightly hotter than the ryzen 1800x, but still much cooler than an intel counterpart (eg i7 8700).

Additional Comments

  • 1