EMY BOX EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control

MX69279 EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control
MX69279 EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control MX69279 EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control MX69279 EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control MX69279 EM95W Android 7.1 Media Player, 16GB w/ Remote Control

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.8 / 5 With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, July 16, 2018
By: Peter C
From: BC

it's what i expected. good programs build-in

Additional Comments:

not bad for prices with latest chipset. good price as well.
Sunday, April 08, 2018
By: Blackbriar
From: Edmonton

MXQ Pro is Still the Better Choice

Strengths:

1. Obviously the hardware specs is sure to catch your attention. 2. Can be mounted/hanged on the wall. 3. Blue led light is not so bright and distracting. 4. Menu launcher interface is easy to navigate. 5. Once you activate the "Developer Mode," the device can be set to "Stay Awake;" keeping the device active during idle times. Very useful for everyone to prevent the device from the occasional "Freezing/Hanging" experience due to no activity for an extended period of time.

Weaknesses:

1. Launcher cannot be fully customized or replaced. You will be stuck with Google Play, KD Player Web Viewer, Music, and Video widget/shortcuts. 2. No way to replace the stock rom as no developer has taken an interest in this box. I'm very sure this would run better with a rooted custom rom running either android 6 or 7. 3. Wifi connection is finicky. It will suddenly lose connection while watching high bitrate movies. You will be forced to close whatever you're watching and re-establish wifi.

Additional Comments:

Not worth the price. Should be sold at a cheaper price for its limitations and glitches. Watching in 4K is crappy, as the screen will loop and distort the screen. Watching in Netflix and Youtube is alright. KD Player is okay to use but is lagging at times as it is not calibrated for this box. Better use SPMC as it is lighter on the GPU, processor, and RAM. Oh, and Wifi is quite slow, so better plug an ethernet cable for faster and stable internet connection.
Saturday, April 07, 2018
By: Jeff
From: Edmonton

Flaky garbage

Strengths:

Cheap Works most of the time after a reboot or power cycle or two

Weaknesses:

Inconsistent operation Super low quality Doesn't last, system is getting progressively less stable, more prone to lockups, crashes, and freezing

Additional Comments:

Avoid like the plague. Maybe accept as free gift.
Thursday, March 08, 2018
By: Luigi
From: Calgary

Skip the one

Strengths:

Great up to date codecs. Accesses local usbs pretty quickly.

Weaknesses:

Terrible remote range and bizarre errors like jumping into audio media player when you push down. Over heats / freezes requiring complete unplug. Lousy remote range. Slow. No power button.

Additional Comments:

It was my first Kodi box, and I can see the potential in the technology, but not this technology. It's really poor over all. If I could take it back I would.
Saturday, February 24, 2018
By: Pete
From: Halifax, NS

I'm on the fence...

Strengths:

Small, unobtrusive, inexpensive

Weaknesses:

Clunky interface - needs a mouse and keyboard to properly and efficiently navigate and manage the device. No user manual, help file, installation guide etc. My screen resolution on the box was uncalibrated. The box output was far larger than the TV screen area. I had to adjust (use only 83% of the box output) in order to fit the entire picture onto the screen. Remote is horrible: Remote (any remote - I have a harmony 700) needs to be accurately pointed directly at the box - very aggravating.

Additional Comments:

It is a small computer running Linux. It is a great idea and works well except this box doesn't come with much in the way of pre-installed apps. Searching for, and installing apps is a tedious process without a keyboard and mouse. Same thing with setting it up. Very tedious. I still have some configuration issues to sort out but, overall, I like it. Picture and sound are great. For the money ($60), it's not bad.
Tuesday, February 06, 2018
By: Mike
From: AB

Nice mini size TV box

Strengths:

Fast new Amlogic S905W chipset. I like that this TV Box can hang on the wall. Good price as well...
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
By: Peter B
From: St. Albert

Looked good on paper

Strengths:

It's small

Weaknesses:

Picture freezes No faster than my old 1GB MXQ Very unreliable

Additional Comments:

I bought this box just before Christmas to replace an older MXQ with lesser specs thinking my streaming experience would improve. Big mistake. Videos will often freeze completely halfway through a movie or show. The picture will stop and it will repeatedly play an annoying tone similar to a skipping record (dating myself). The only thing I can do at that point is unplug the power and do a hard reboot. This is a big disappointment. Should have paid for the IPR I guess...
Saturday, January 13, 2018
By: Beau
From: Calgary, AB

Not appropriate for basic users

Weaknesses:

- Clunky user-interface - Applications would stop responding - Play/Pause button doesn't actually play or pause, have to navigate using the remote.

Additional Comments:

Sales rep recommended this to me for my technologically challenged parents to stream Netflix. Horrible recommendation. I work in IT, and even I struggled getting it to do what I wanted. It's like, I wanted a wireless router and he sold me a Raspberry Pi. I returned it the next day for a refund, and bought a Roku Stick from Bestbuy out of spite. The Roku works great, exactly what they needed.
Friday, November 24, 2017
By: John C
From: BC

wow, new Amlogic S905W chipset with good price. thanks!

Friday, November 24, 2017
By: Tony
From: Winnipeg

Broken

Strengths:

Don't outweigh the cons

Weaknesses:

Remote's stop playing button sends out the same code# as the pause button. So when using Kodi, you can pause the move but you can't stop playback. If you adjust kodi to use the stop/pause code to stop playback, then you can't pause the movie. It's really stupid. Also, the android desktop is next to impossible to navigate using the supplied remote control. You have to plug in a mouse if you want to get around the desktop with some measure of ease.

Additional Comments:

I'm on the second unit because I thought the first was defective. Turns out, the whole thing is defective and poorly thought out. Not worth the $$.
  • 1