Western Digital Blue Series 3D NAND SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 1TB

MX68859 Blue Series 3D NAND SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 1TB
MX68859 Blue Series 3D NAND SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 1TB MX68859 Blue Series 3D NAND SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 1TB MX68859 Blue Series 3D NAND SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 1TB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 With 6 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, January 28, 2021
By: Lorne
From: Calgary

Great drive

Strengths:

Easy install

Additional Comments:

No problems Good price
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
By: Panas
From: Edmonton

Great Hard drive

Strengths:

It is fast, the price is right I have no issues with this drive and would buy it again

Weaknesses:

none

Additional Comments:

WD is a good hard drive, I will recommend it
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
By: Gibb
From: Winnipeg

Great price, very fast.

Strengths:

Great read/write speed. Will continue purchasing from WD blue for their performance, quality and price.

Weaknesses:

None so far!

Additional Comments:

I have never had a problem with any WD blue ssd. I have a 500GB version I bought around 3 years ago and it is still running perfectly along with this 1TB version I bought 2 months ago.
Monday, July 06, 2020
By: Stuxnet
From: Edmonton

Good For the Price

Strengths:

Works great as a (C:) drive. Also great as a spare drive (X:)

Weaknesses:

Nvme is the same price at this point so this should only be used if: 1. All m.2 ports are filled (Me) 2. If upgrading a secondary computer with no m.2 support due to motherboard (My second computer) 3. If you need a 2.5 in form factor for a chassis hot swap bay (I am considering it)

Additional Comments:

Great drive I bought on sale, looking at getting another one.
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
By: Pete
From: Calgary

No Issues For Me

Strengths:

- Western Digital Premium Brand - Low Power, High Speed Read/Write

Additional Comments:

I have purchased several of these drives over the past year or so. I use them as both an internal and external PS4 hard drive. The ultra-fast access greatly increases the speed of the game console. I recently purchased the 2TB version of this drive for my gaming system - no problems.
Thursday, May 14, 2020
By: Trevor
From: Edmonton

Great as long as you dont have to contact Western Digital for a warranty replacement!

Strengths:

Its comparable to other SSD drives

Weaknesses:

Customer service / support is a complete joke.

Additional Comments:

Do yourself a favor and buy the in store warranty extension and let Memory Express deal with them for you.
  • 1