Gigabyte Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP

MX68830 Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP
MX68830 Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP MX68830 Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP MX68830 Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP MX68830 Radeon RX 580 GAMING 8GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 6 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

computer enthusiast

Submitted on Saturday, February 09, 2019
By kevin
From calgary

Strengths of the product

Not a bad card overall but gigabyte software is really BAD. Reading reviews at multiple sites the recommendation was to not use gig,s software instead use MSI afterburner it supports all brands of video cards. The improvement on my card was 100% no more were the fans off at low usage and 100% full bore at medium to high usage with fan grinding. Afterburner software ran fans at variable speeds appropriate to usage and temperature and dropped db,s and noise to what was normal for any card i have used in the past.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

switch software improvement is noticeable immediately

rx580

Submitted on Friday, February 08, 2019
By nicf
From man.

Strengths of the product

runs cool 65-75 with a load on afterburner works good with it

Weaknesses of the product

none

Additional Comments

good price

I've had this card since Aug 2018; no issues as mentioned by others

Submitted on Wednesday, January 30, 2019
By Gilbert Tennant
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Runs fine and quiet. Love the LED fan status indication that I can see through my glass case cover! Purchased for use with Lightroom/Photoshop and has worked flawlessly.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Keep the software/firmware up-to-date and all will be fine. I have a Gigabyte MB so I purchased this flavour of AMD chipset for that reason. Never any issues. Great card!

card overheats

Submitted on Sunday, May 27, 2018
By j rice
From victoria, bc

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I bought this card a year ago. two weeks ago it started overheating and shutting down my computer. It is too late to RMA it, but I will in future be looking at replacing it with an nvidia card. I play warcraft.

about the post about temps and fan

Submitted on Friday, May 25, 2018
By Mike
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Not a review ... I just wanted to note about the other review complaining that he had to crank the fans all the way to get ~40C under load, that's ridiculous -- this GPU can operate safely up to at least 85C -- I can't comment on the apparent lack of proper fan control out of the box, but if one is using something like Afterburner for fan control, aim for about 75C-85C as the max temps under load and set fan speeds accordingly, or it will be way too loud. I was forced to select a rating.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Note that I do not own this card and my rating is just there because I had to have one to comment.

On the fence

Submitted on Thursday, May 17, 2018
By Andy
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

None so far.

Weaknesses of the product

I wish I had done more research on this one. Appears to be a common issue with this line. The fans are staying at the idle speed even with the temps running very high (90C) The Gigabyte software is totally useless as you have no options for fan control. Had to use third party (Speedfan) to control. Can maintain mid to high 40C with the fans running at 75 to 100% while gaming or watching videos but at those levels it's extremely loud. If I wasn't in dire need of a replacement, I'd RMA this one.

Additional Comments

I can't honestly recommend this card.
  • 1