MSI Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync

MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync
MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Update to my initial review

Submitted on Thursday, November 21, 2019
By Paul
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Fine monitor, as previously reported on.

Weaknesses of the product

Just got my first dead pixel today, not even a week old. Will be returning it, fortunately I have the IPR so should get another one immediately, I expect. I am worried about the quality of this monitor though. Oh well, I do have the 2 year IPR and ME is outstanding re: customer service.

Additional Comments

Rating lowered as a result of a highly visible pixel.

A superior monitor! Used for Gaming mostly and Internet browsing

Submitted on Sunday, November 17, 2019
By Paul
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Perfect size for 1920 X 1080. I had bought a larger monitor but it had the dreaded "screen door" effect. Returned it to ME and bought this one. Screen is crisp, bright and the colours are perfect. No dead or weird pixels. ME also price matched and beat the large online retailer, thanks ME. Note that it does come with a Display Port cable and an HDMI one. It is 144 Hz which makes a world of difference compared to my previous 60 Hz monitor. Easier on the eyes. Windows 10 64 bit on Nvidia GTX970 Strix GC.

Weaknesses of the product

Although the stand is strong (aluminium?), it does not rise vertically. There is a slight tilting and that's it. As the stand protrudes rear of the monitor, if you have a narrow desk/table, you may have a problem re the stand hitting the wall behind the monitor. For height I simply used a thick book and it is fine. Adjustment buttons and power button are very tiny and located under the bezel, but you'll get used to them quickly and then hardly have to use them again.

Additional Comments

Outstanding price for a 144 Hz 1920 X 1080 HD monitor at almost 24" diagonally. Price matching made it better. I will wait 3 years for 4K as that will require a much bigger video card. Unless you go 4HD (next step up in resolution), don't get a larger screen size monitor otherwise you will get the "screen door" effect.

One of the best budget monitors

Submitted on Saturday, September 14, 2019
By Ken
From 15238 100 avenue

Strengths of the product

144hz good as advertised, curved monitor good for gaming.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Good for gaming best budget gaming monitor.

Gamer

Submitted on Thursday, September 12, 2019
By Eric P
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Very straight forward installation Nice panel for hiding ports As good as any other gaming monitor with similar specs

Weaknesses of the product

No speaker/ not a big deal with headset

Additional Comments

Curve isn't so much that if you are not exactly centered you can still focus easily

A good gaming monitor.

Submitted on Friday, August 02, 2019
By Thierry
From Quebec

Strengths of the product

-The stand is really sturdy and easy to disassemble. -Freesync works perfectly with my gtx 1080. -Low latency (1 ms). -Has cable management in the back.

Weaknesses of the product

The monitor doesn't have a speaker.

Additional Comments

The Optix G24C is a very good monitor for gaming. It is cheap, is 144hz, has freesync (which is compatible with nvidia cards) and has low latency (1 ms).

Mr.

Submitted on Wednesday, July 31, 2019
By James F
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

144hz refresh rate, VA panel (better looking than TN)

Weaknesses of the product

no speaker, no height adjust

Additional Comments

I have no issue with G-Sync so far, curve isn't noticeable

Best monitor for the price!

Submitted on Sunday, June 09, 2019
By Darian G.
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

Great price, refresh rate is amazing, nice color spectrum, and doesnt burn your eyes at night during gaming

Weaknesses of the product

Menu is a little hard to navigate at first, requires you to manually put it at 144hz instead of right out of the box

Additional Comments

Best monitor for the price in my opinion if your are going with a 144hz monitor, looks stylish and has built in cable management for easy cleanliness of your desk. I highly recommend it even if not on sale...

Fantastic monitor; especially for the price, but not very colour accurate out of the box.

Submitted on Wednesday, May 22, 2019
By Joel
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- Great price - Very low input latency - Plays nice with G-Sync (with latest Nvidia drivers) - Samsung Panel

Weaknesses of the product

- No VESA mount - Stand is not adjustable - Default color settings

Additional Comments

All in all, for the price, I'd have a hard time recommending another gaming monitor for those looking to get high refresh rate 1080p display. It's an amazing value, and all of it's shortcomings (with the exception of an adjustable stand / VESA options) are easy to compensate for. Overall, an amazing buy.

MSI Optix G24C Monitor Review

Submitted on Saturday, March 16, 2019
By Tyler Johnson
From Saginaw

Strengths of the product

Response time frames per second and great resolution

Weaknesses of the product

Monitor does not have speaker

Additional Comments

Moniter smooth response time

Bonne ecran

Submitted on Monday, February 04, 2019
By Joannie
From Quebec

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Je viens d'acheter cette écran et je suis très satisfaite. Belle couleurs, la courbure est juste parfaite, solide et facile d'instalation. Je recommande a tous. ______________________________________________________ I just bought this screen and I am very satisfied. Beautiful colors, the curvature is just perfect, solid and easy to install. I recommend it to everyone. (Rough english translation provided by Memory Express)