MSI Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync

MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync
MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX68746 Optix G24C 23.6in Curved FHD 144Hz VA LED LCD w/ FreeSync

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 20 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Terrible monitor

Submitted on Saturday, May 16, 2020
By Koobie
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

looked nice.

Weaknesses of the product

within the first month of purchase it started having dead pixels I would recommend not to purchase msi monitors or if you decide to make sure to get the warranty offered by Memory Express I regret not doing so, and because of such i'm stuck with this piece of garbage.

Additional Comments

Will keep in mind to stay away from msi products.

Great Curved Monitor

Submitted on Tuesday, April 28, 2020
By Mike Lanthier
From Chilliwack

Strengths of the product

High Quality, Smooth Colours, Adjustable Tilt, Sturdy Base

Weaknesses of the product

Was scary at first to try the tilt as it was stiff and I didn't want to break anything. But once I got it to where I wanted I was happy with it. No Built in Speakers. Not a huge deal but it would have been nice.

Additional Comments

Im super excited to be gaming on this monitor! I've been using my TV at 60Hz and I can already tell the difference!

AMAZING

Submitted on Thursday, April 16, 2020
By Raph
From Sherbrooke QC

Strengths of the product

-Curved -Smooth -Beautiful default colors -High quality

Weaknesses of the product

Hard to adjust

Additional Comments

I bought this monitor about two months ago on memoryexpress and it is literally the most "worth it" monitor purchase I have ever made. It is inexpensive but high quality which is worth buying. If I had the budget I'd buy three of them.

Great monitor for gaming and those with tight budget

Submitted on Tuesday, January 28, 2020
By Jayden
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Pros: -Tilt Adjustment -144Hz for a cheap price -good curve providing better view when gaming -smooth gameplays -good framerate

Weaknesses of the product

Cons: -no built-in speakers -brightness is a bit too dark -no height adjustment

Additional Comments

I got my first ever gaming pc built this weekend, and since I was on a tight budget, I was looking for a cheap and inexpensive monitor since my desktop took almost all of my budget. Then, that's when I came across the msi Optix G24c model. I bought it instantly for it was very inexpensive and 144hz? Now THAT is a steal. I bought it and I have been using it for 3 to 4 days, and oh boy, it is amazing. The curve is really nice, it helps me view the monitor better, it's very durable and the perfect weight, and for a cheap monitor like this, you can actually adjust the tilt which is amazing, good job MSI. And, i get a very smooth performance on this monitor. No dead pixels or anything yet.The cons would be that, the lighting is kind of dark and that there is no built in speakers in the monitor which is kind of disappointing. But otherwise, I think this is a fantastic monitor and I look forward into upgrading into a better msi monitor in the future! But if you had more budget unlike I did, I definitely invest money into something better!

Good 144hz monitor for the price

Submitted on Thursday, January 09, 2020
By Nicholas McCrea
From Winnipeg West

Strengths of the product

Really easy installation, no dead pixels, has 144 hz refresh rate, on monitor crosshairs and more

Weaknesses of the product

Stand is not adjustable, tilts in

Additional Comments

For the money, the monitor is really good

Amazing monitor!

Submitted on Thursday, January 02, 2020
By Harman
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Wow. I've recently upgraded from a 20" and this 23.6" curved display gave me an immersive experience! The switch from a 60hz to a 144hz is speechless, getting used to a 144hz doesn't take that long but from day 1 I experienced a headache/dizziness effect. After a day everything wore off and I was back to normal. This is a va panel which stands for "vertical alignment" which basically has the best contrast and image depth. Monitors that provide a va panel have slower response time then a tn (twisted nematic being one of the fastest monitors but known to having bad colors) or an ips(best colors and not that fast). But this monitor has a 1ms response time which is the exact same as a tn. Making this an amazing monitor of both worlds. Having an xbox or ps4 wont do this monitor any justice as consoles only display a maximum of 60fps. The colors on this beast is amazing! Contrast is eye catching. There's options to change the colors if needed in nvida control panel and in the monitor itself

Weaknesses of the product

The only real problem I could find about this monitor is its stand. There's two parts to assemble the stand, the first part is a screw that you twist in for the real stand to be assembled. I noticed that if you tilt the monitor up it wobbles. Which really isn't a downside as it hasn't affected my game play. There's some slight ghosting and motion blur but getting used to it is easy.

Additional Comments

If you have the money I would definitely recommend this!

Update to my initial review

Submitted on Thursday, November 21, 2019
By Paul
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Fine monitor, as previously reported on.

Weaknesses of the product

Just got my first dead pixel today, not even a week old. Will be returning it, fortunately I have the IPR so should get another one immediately, I expect. I am worried about the quality of this monitor though. Oh well, I do have the 2 year IPR and ME is outstanding re: customer service.

Additional Comments

Rating lowered as a result of a highly visible pixel.

A superior monitor! Used for Gaming mostly and Internet browsing

Submitted on Sunday, November 17, 2019
By Paul
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Perfect size for 1920 X 1080. I had bought a larger monitor but it had the dreaded "screen door" effect. Returned it to ME and bought this one. Screen is crisp, bright and the colours are perfect. No dead or weird pixels. ME also price matched and beat the large online retailer, thanks ME. Note that it does come with a Display Port cable and an HDMI one. It is 144 Hz which makes a world of difference compared to my previous 60 Hz monitor. Easier on the eyes. Windows 10 64 bit on Nvidia GTX970 Strix GC.

Weaknesses of the product

Although the stand is strong (aluminium?), it does not rise vertically. There is a slight tilting and that's it. As the stand protrudes rear of the monitor, if you have a narrow desk/table, you may have a problem re the stand hitting the wall behind the monitor. For height I simply used a thick book and it is fine. Adjustment buttons and power button are very tiny and located under the bezel, but you'll get used to them quickly and then hardly have to use them again.

Additional Comments

Outstanding price for a 144 Hz 1920 X 1080 HD monitor at almost 24" diagonally. Price matching made it better. I will wait 3 years for 4K as that will require a much bigger video card. Unless you go 4HD (next step up in resolution), don't get a larger screen size monitor otherwise you will get the "screen door" effect.

One of the best budget monitors

Submitted on Saturday, September 14, 2019
By Ken
From 15238 100 avenue

Strengths of the product

144hz good as advertised, curved monitor good for gaming.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Good for gaming best budget gaming monitor.

Gamer

Submitted on Thursday, September 12, 2019
By Eric P
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Very straight forward installation Nice panel for hiding ports As good as any other gaming monitor with similar specs

Weaknesses of the product

No speaker/ not a big deal with headset

Additional Comments

Curve isn't so much that if you are not exactly centered you can still focus easily