Asus ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI

MX66174 ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI
MX66174 ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI MX66174 ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI MX66174 ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI MX66174 ROG STRIX GTX1080TI OC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB PCI-E w/ Dual HDMI, Dual DP, DVI
JOIN THE CREW. Buy GeForce GTX 1080, or 1080 Ti. Get The Crew 2 PC Standard Edition.*(June 5 - July 3)

JOIN THE CREW

For a limited time, buy a qualifying GeForce® GTX and get The Crew® 2.*

Get The Crew 2 PC Standard Edition with a qualifying GeForce GTX 1080 or 1080 Ti -powered graphics card, gaming desktop or laptop.

Click here for details.

* Offer expires July 3rd, 2018 or while supplies last.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Best graphics card I've ever owned!

Submitted on Sunday, April 08, 2018
By Chris
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- Plows through anything on a 2560x1440 monitor I've thrown at it so far without flipping below 100fps - Runs cool at full power - No real fan noise or cool whine

Weaknesses of the product

- None with the unit itself it isn't sagging in my mobo or causing any grief

Additional Comments

Sad the price remains inflated but worth every penny and should future proof for a long while!

Worth the $$$

Submitted on Wednesday, June 14, 2017
By Tony
From Fort Saskatchewan

Strengths of the product

The card decimates any game at 4k and 60+ fps. It's quiet, and the rgb leds are a nice extra with the easy to use GPU Tweak software.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far. Some people say it can run hot, but I have had no problems even when pushing it with triple monitors.

Additional Comments

If you're not concerned about $$, then this is the one to get.

Epic.

Submitted on Tuesday, June 13, 2017
By Jeff
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

I had dual GTX 1070s in SLI, and a Samsung 28" 4K monitor. They handled games like BF1 and Wildlands in 4K high around 40-50FPS, had to go down to 2K Ultra to get 60FPS+. Unfortunately, the game I play the most (Squad) is in Alpha and does not support SLI. It had to have a mix of medium/high in 2K to see 50-60FPS. Well, introducing the ROG Strix 1080 Ti OC. It decimates 4K Ultra settings in Squad with 80-100 FPS. I mean, I knew it was going to be better, but I can hardly play now through my tears.

Weaknesses of the product

None so far, I'll be watching the temps. Did not come with tissues to mop up my happiness.

Additional Comments

Need a new keyboard, it has shorted out due to excessive happy tears.

The Beast!

Submitted on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
By Graham
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This card is simply a beast! the GTX1080 was good...really good...but it just doesn't compare to this card at all. Battlefield 1, The Division, Battlefront...all play incredibly smooth on full settings and pushing over 90fps on a 34" monitor.

Weaknesses of the product

Runs very hot when pushed... even without overclocking. Up to 81c consistent while playing Division. It's currently in an NZXT S340 Elite and I'm starting to think that I'm not providing it with enough air supply.

Additional Comments

This card is absolutely worth the money. Make sure you have the space and power for it to breath and eat properly...

Excellent Card

Submitted on Thursday, May 04, 2017
By Dave
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

Got a Great Overclock with this card, stable in game at 2062 Mhz Core clock, 5899 Mhz Memory. Stays around 62 Degrees under load! Very quiet only hear a slight hum. Couldn't be happier.

Weaknesses of the product

Zero, its excellent.

Additional Comments

Buy this card now.

Amazing

Submitted on Friday, April 28, 2017
By Phatec
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

• Works in tandem with your Asus RGB Motherboards using AURA software for RGB lighting • The newest version of GPUTweakII works flawlessly with this card • Card at full load runs smooth, and cool. Highest temps I've seen thus far is 54° C. • Card is silent even on full load, my "silent" case fans are louder. • While playing games, the card performs MUCH better than advertised. • 1 Card performs better than 2 Titan X Maxwell.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

This card is amazing, it does requires GPUTweakII to work at its advertised performance. I would recommend this card to anyone looking to buy a 1080 TI.

Impressive

Submitted on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
By Andrew
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

This card performs exactly as advertised; it is incredibly powerful, quiet, and compliments the aesthetic of a clean themed build with the Aura lighting. The card was purchased to replace 2 Asus Strix GTX 980 cards running in SLI for gaming on a triple 1080p monitor setup (refresh capped at 60 fps due to the monitors max refresh rate and spanned using NVIDIA Surround), the new card significantly out performs the old setup, allowing settings at ultra instead of custom between mid and high.

Weaknesses of the product

For smaller form factor cases the 2.5 slot width may constrain your ability to use certain PCI-E slots. Smaller power supplies may need to be upgraded to meet the demands of the card.

Additional Comments

Well worth the investment for anyone looking to upgrade from any previous release. The ASUS GPU-Tweak software has good preset OC and Gaming modes to get a little extra out of the card without having to be an expert at custom overclocking. Virtually silent operation even under load in a well ventilated case for those wanting to game without having to jack up the volume. I would recommend this card to anyone looking to move to the 1080 Ti series of GPUs.
  • 1