G.SKILL FlareX Series 16GB DR4 3200 Dual Channel DDR4 RAM Kit (2 x 8GB) For AMD Ryzen™

MX65929 FlareX Series 16GB DR4 3200 Dual Channel DDR4 RAM Kit (2 x 8GB) For AMD Ryzen™
MX65929 FlareX Series 16GB DR4 3200 Dual Channel DDR4 RAM Kit (2 x 8GB) For AMD Ryzen™ MX65929 FlareX Series 16GB DR4 3200 Dual Channel DDR4 RAM Kit (2 x 8GB) For AMD Ryzen™ MX65929 FlareX Series 16GB DR4 3200 Dual Channel DDR4 RAM Kit (2 x 8GB) For AMD Ryzen™

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Pricy but the best you can get

Submitted on Thursday, April 04, 2019
By Greg C
From Sherwood Park

Strengths of the product

Stupid fast, if you want maximum performance out of your Ryzen setup (which is what I used it for) then definitely purchase these. Worked right out of the box, no need to fiddle with settings in the Bios

Weaknesses of the product

No rgb? Price, but if you're buying these they are worth it.

Additional Comments

A must buy for the best performance out of your machine.

Awesome RAM!

Submitted on Monday, January 21, 2019
By Jace
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Worked right out of the box for my Ryzen 2600x build, XMP profile automatically detected (just need to select the profile in your BIOS to enable the profile). Ultra fast, with very tight timings. General use of my pc is fast and snappy, awesome performance in games.

Weaknesses of the product

Cost, but you get what you pay for here. Buy once, cry once.

Additional Comments

Would buy again, if you are a Ryzen owner this is a no-brainer.

Works as promised

Submitted on Saturday, April 28, 2018
By Beucw
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Runs smoothly with no tweaking at 3200 with standard 14 timings. I had more expensive Corsair Dominator Platinum ram that got up to 2800 with looser timings, but who wants 2800 loose when 3200 tight is in offer. Buy this. It's expensive, but it delivers on a promise that Corsair failed on.

Weaknesses of the product

A bit expensive.

Additional Comments

Pricey. Works as advertised and I couldn't be happier about that. So far I'm completely satisfied. Rig is 1800x at 3.9Ghz with a Duke 1080Ti, a Vega 64 and an RX580. Ram tests...no errors.

They work well

Submitted on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
By LLJones
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Final configuration. Ryzen 1600X at 3.85GHz with Memory at 3,333MHz. Had them at 3400 but had to lower the speed of the 6 cores so this offset the memory speed. Cinebench 1308. Not Bad but not the best.

Weaknesses of the product

No long term results.

Additional Comments

With the right chip and board you might luck out and hit 3.8~3.9 at 3400.

They are Black

Submitted on Monday, October 09, 2017
By LLJones
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

They are not dark blue, they are black.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Still building system, will post results in a week or so.

Flawless

Submitted on Thursday, September 21, 2017
By Strmckr
From Winnioeg

Strengths of the product

Works out of the boxs with zero tweeking at advertised clockspeeds easily overclockable, with very tight 14-14-14-34 timings. Highly recommended Samson b die that is required with zero headache on your ryzen builds

Weaknesses of the product

Price, slightly higher but well worth it over hit and miss that occurs with other similar ram, as you could and can get hynix die set or b die as many ram sticks use both and do not label the pack accordingly, which can / barely work on ryzen with a lot of research and bios tweeking. Most of the time it will clock at 2133hz and no higher.

Additional Comments

Worth the price hands down I have mine running overclocked in an ASUS Crosshair Hero VI.

Amazing RAM kit - One of the best guaranteed out of the box kits for RYZEN

Submitted on Thursday, June 29, 2017
By Kent
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

What you're getting basically is top binned RAM. These are Samsung manufactured B-Die with tight CL14-14-14-34 timings along with the 3200 MHz. Shop around "cheaper" RAM kits and you'll find out they're not Samsung B/CL14's. They work out of the box with RYZEN as GSKILL tested these with all the launching AM4 motherboards before releasing them. Just make sure to update your BIOS. They're actually black colored in appearance. RYZEN Infinity fabric runs at your RAM speed. Get FAST RAM!

Weaknesses of the product

It is slightly pricey but you pay for what you get (DDR4 3200, CL14, Samsung B die)

Additional Comments

Amazing RAM Kit across the board. I mean this RAM is definitely for enthusiasts but as time goes by and the platform matures, and DDR4 3200 becomes more standard - consider this as a baseline for your RYZEN AM4 build! I used them on an ASUS Crosshair VI Motherboard with BIOS 1201

Great for Ryzen™

Submitted on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
By David
From Burnaby, BC

Strengths of the product

*Make sure you get the latest Version of your Motherboards BIOS* *Using CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIO V1401* Booted right up with suggested speed and timings. a really dark blue.. almost black but there's blue in there somewhere...

Weaknesses of the product

not really a weakness... but no RGB LEDs

Additional Comments

Great Single rank pair of sticks (samsung b-die) for the current picky AM4 platform

Excellent

Submitted on Friday, May 19, 2017
By Bret
From Edmonton, AB

Strengths of the product

The picture makes it look Blue, at least on my phone and PC, but really the RAM is a dark black. Which I personally liked. Installed in a MSI B350m Mortar Arctic motherboard along a Ryzen 1700x and runs great at 3200 MHz

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

  • 1