Kingston SSDNow A400 SSD, 240GB

MX65781 SSDNow A400 SSD, 240GB
MX65781 SSDNow A400 SSD, 240GB MX65781 SSDNow A400 SSD, 240GB MX65781 SSDNow A400 SSD, 240GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

works great

Submitted on Friday, January 31, 2020
By glenn
From calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I bought about 4 of these with no issues

Adequate speed, very low price

Submitted on Thursday, January 23, 2020
By Shawn
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Great price when on sale. Random reads & writes are faster than spinning disks. Sustained sequential reads are faster than spinning disk.

Weaknesses of the product

Sustained sequential writes are about the same as 7,200 rpm HDD speeds.

Additional Comments

I run RAID 1 in all systems so can suffer a disk failure without much lost time so I went with these for a system which isn't mission critical. The price was right, being on sale, and they've been working well. It doesn't have a write-heavy workload so I can't speak to the write durability. They've been in use for almost a year now, with no failures and I don't believe performance has degraded. After a year's use as compute-oriented virtual machine volume storage, AMD's Raid Expert software reports 1% wear on one drive and 2% wear on the other.

Good Drive

Submitted on Friday, December 20, 2019
By Waldo
From Surrey

Strengths of the product

Consistent performance. Bought around 15 of these. Some are almost a year old now and all working great. Great to revive older systems. SSDs are a must for Windows 10. It will not run well on mechanical hard drives.

Weaknesses of the product

Would not recommend on newer systems. Do not fill over 70%, it will start slowing down.

Additional Comments

Can't beat the sale price at the time.

This thing will die

Submitted on Monday, November 04, 2019
By Ken
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

None. Very inexpensive, but died. So Noth worth your money.

Weaknesses of the product

It died in a year

Additional Comments

Buy a Samsung

Excellent drive for the price

Submitted on Sunday, July 14, 2019
By Vlad
From Surrey

Strengths of the product

Inexpensive, easy to install, much faster than mechanical drives

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

I bought a few of these and they are as expected for the price. Even the material they are made of seems harder than regular plastic. Very happy. Someone complained about software to clone being hard to access. I use HDClone and it works excellent, cloned many larger mechanical drives onto these without a problem, Windows preserved, easy.

Works great!

Submitted on Tuesday, May 14, 2019
By Andrew
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Makes my old computer work like new!

Weaknesses of the product

None I can think of.

Additional Comments

Why so many bad reviews? I don't measure the speed, but it makes my computer boot so fast now. It is working great for 2 weeks, hope it just keeps going.

Amazing speed / $

Submitted on Wednesday, December 26, 2018
By Darek
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

SSD speed factor Great price if you can get it for less than $50

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

I bought over 10 of these over the last few years and they never failed me. Must've been lucky compared with other reviewers here I guess.

terrible software, the worst i have seen. Bought a few of these drives and will be returning them!

Submitted on Saturday, December 22, 2018
By Trevor
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

NONE

Weaknesses of the product

Software is completely useless and a waste of time. Should not have to search for software for the drives and then have to login into some other companies website and create an account to clone a hard drive.

Additional Comments

Save yourself time and money and spend a few more dollars and buy anyone elses hard drives as everyone else has better software than Kingston does. I will never buy another Kingston product for personal use or for any of the clients who trust me to look after their computers. Memory Express should have a disclaimer on their website about how bad Kingston hard drives are and that their software is useless.

It's fast, but its small

Submitted on Tuesday, November 13, 2018
By Liam
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

very fast read and write

Weaknesses of the product

small capacity

Additional Comments

its not great, its not bad. perfect for a boot drive + a few games, other than that youll need more storage.
Submitted on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
By Dave Sutherland
From Stony Plain

Strengths of the product

Looks nice.

Weaknesses of the product

This is the third time this drive has quit working and needs to be replaced by the factory. It stopped working several times but I was able to reboot or unplug it and plug it in again and get it working fortunately so I was able to transfer all the data to another drive. Since I couldn't trust it I used it as a temporary drive but a couple of weeks operation was all it took before it quit permanently.

Additional Comments

Don't trust it.