Razer DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse
MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

super good mouse

Submitted on Saturday, December 07, 2019
By Kevin
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

The two button on the side help a lot in fps games.

Weaknesses of the product

none.

Additional Comments

Never had a problem with it and always works as it should.

Garbage quality

Submitted on Thursday, December 05, 2019
By James
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Good marketing.

Weaknesses of the product

Low quality switches that wear out extremely fast, less than 1 year under normal use Obnoxious software

Additional Comments

The left and right mouse buttons are very soft, and often misclick just by resting your fingers on them. Very annoying. More than that, the switches are just very low quality. The middle mouse button wore out in <6 months and the left mouse button in under 1 year.

Crap

Submitted on Monday, December 02, 2019
By JD
From Shearwater

Strengths of the product

Good utility in design, felt good in hand.

Weaknesses of the product

Bought for my wife, who used this mouse VERY casually for about 4 months, and it just completely died.

Additional Comments

Maybe you luck out and get a good one for a great price, but....

Cheaply manufactured

Submitted on Monday, December 02, 2019
By Derek S
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Great design Great feel

Weaknesses of the product

Reliability/Durability Software

Additional Comments

I was a Razer fanboy for years, but their quality has been on a steady decline. I loved my Mamba and had it for years but then prices on all Razer products nearly doubled so I opted for the Deathadder when a replacement was needed. I've gone through 4 Deathadders in 3 years before finally walking away from Razer products.

Amazing Mouse

Submitted on Wednesday, October 30, 2019
By Jeffrey Hego
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I have used multiple gaming mice, from various companies including Corsair and MSI, and this is by far the best mouse I have ever used.

Weaknesses of the product

Chroma is a bit underwhelming compared to the other models available. Synapse randomly stops working.

Additional Comments

Buy it if you need an upgrade. Highly recommend.

Product Quality Very Poor Now

Submitted on Monday, July 08, 2019
By Tyler
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Feels good and excellent accuracy until it breaks

Weaknesses of the product

- I've had 2 of these mice fall apart within a year. One the scroll wheel died and the next one the left rubber grip fell off within 5 months. - Synapse software will randomly not load profile information despite running

Additional Comments

While still comfortable and excellent sensors, with regular non-intensive use these mice just fall apart. This is a shame because I really do like them, but they are not reliable anymore. One I bought in 2013 lasted 5 years, now 2 die within 12 months. Obviously, they are making them with cheaper components so I'll be looking at other brands and would recommend you do as well.

Mouse has known Issues. I've junked two since buying it.

Submitted on Sunday, November 25, 2018
By Dylan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good price, Looks Great.

Weaknesses of the product

Bought this on a black friday sale 2 years ago originally. This mouse flying a Razor insignia I figured would atleast be a no-brainer choice for a decient mouse.Mouse was great and worked amazing for the price. Until it didn't.. The mouse has known issues posted over multiple message boards about the left click button going 'sticking' or accidental double clicking. Post 2 months of use I had to near hammer the left mouse button to drag and drop items without it double clicking 5-6 times instead. High hopes.. Bad product. I've had 2 of these mouses fail due to the left mouse button. I replaced with a logitech mouse and have zero issues since.

Additional Comments

High hopes, Left mouse button breaks within 2 months of regular use.

Great Mouse

Submitted on Saturday, November 24, 2018
By Tom
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Nice design, feels good in the hand.

Weaknesses of the product

I personally prefer mouses with 3 buttons.

Additional Comments

I've had this mouse for 3 or 4 years now and it has worked perfectly the whole time.

Death adder review

Submitted on Saturday, November 24, 2018
By Nick
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Excellent for large hands. I have a hard time finding a mouse that is comfortable for me to use due to having large hands. The mouse is large enough for me to use a palm grip but still not too large for a claw grip.

Weaknesses of the product

The weight is not very well balanced. This is by no means a large issue however it is still notable.

Additional Comments

I was reading some of the other reviews where there were complaints about the reliability of the mouse. That has not been my experience at all. I first purchased the death adder 2013 mouse when I started to really get into PC gaming; the mouse still works today with no issues. I use my PC as a workstation as well so my equipment is used on a daily basis for several hours. to me the reliability of the mouse should not be in question. I purchased the Death Adder Elite recently because I was interested in the adjustable Dpi and once again I have no complaints about the mouse. there were some nice to see changes between the older and new models of the Death Adder like larger contact pads and the scroll wheel feels more solid (however that could be from years of use). Again the experience stated in the other reviews has not been mine at all and I would have no problem recommending this mouse to anyone looking for a good gaming mouse without too many macro buttons.

Not built for gaming.

Submitted on Thursday, November 22, 2018
By Joe
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I bought this mouse before solely for gaming purposes. Scroll wheel broke after a while and it was just during light gaming operations.