Razer DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse
MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 18 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Beautiful, Responsive Mouse - Buttons Wear Quickly

Submitted on Friday, May 01, 2020
By Aaron
From Vancouver

Strengths of the product

I love the way that the mouse looks and feels. The associated Razer software is fun to use and you can customize your mouse with it.

Weaknesses of the product

The left click button wore out surprisingly fast. Left clicks only sometimes register as a single click, and click + hold no longer works at all.

Additional Comments

Overall, happy with the mouse - I'd buy it again if it was significantly discounted.

Owned 3 of them, left click does worn out and started double clicking

Submitted on Thursday, March 19, 2020
By Thanh
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Light, accurate, looks very cool, very precise for gaming. A lot of customization is possible with those buttons.

Weaknesses of the product

Left button worn out pretty quickly. The mouse doesn't work until I installed the driver for it, so I need another mouse for the installation (it might just be my computer).

Additional Comments

Very happen at first, so I got a second one. Then the left-click button worn out on one in about 6 months. Contacted Razr and they replaced it. 18 months later another left-click button worn out. I never have this problem with any other mouse, just saying.

Was great until left click messed up.

Submitted on Thursday, February 20, 2020
By Jesse
From Saskatoon

Strengths of the product

Comfortable accurate and I was happy with the weight.

Weaknesses of the product

Left click wore out too quick. Less than a year. Would click sporadically and wouldn't click and drag.

Additional Comments

It was Good but not built to last.

COMPLETE GARBAGE !!!

Submitted on Monday, February 17, 2020
By Karl
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

- NONE!!

Weaknesses of the product

- Buttons wear out really fast - Really bad software - High price for very poor build quality

Additional Comments

I have owned 2 of these mice with neither one lasting more than 6 months. The left and right mouse buttons wear out VERY quickly. And that's using it casually. Software is also terrible. Save your money and get something better. I will never buy a Razer product ever again. If you do buy one yourself, protect it with the IPR

Great mouse

Submitted on Wednesday, December 25, 2019
By Andre
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I dont know what everyone is talking about when they say its not durable. I have had this mouse for YEARS now with no issues at all and i use it EVERYDAY. I read another review about the right and left buttons being to soft and are really easy to click, thats simply not true unless the user has elephant fingers. It is a great mouse for the price and i would highly recommend it.

Weaknesses of the product

Honestly though the razor software is trash.

Additional Comments

A good mouse for the price and good for everyday uses. Unless you rage a lot and throw the mouse against the wall when you die in call of duty it will last you a long time.

super good mouse

Submitted on Saturday, December 07, 2019
By Kevin
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

The two button on the side help a lot in fps games.

Weaknesses of the product

none.

Additional Comments

Never had a problem with it and always works as it should.

Garbage quality

Submitted on Thursday, December 05, 2019
By James
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Good marketing.

Weaknesses of the product

Low quality switches that wear out extremely fast, less than 1 year under normal use Obnoxious software

Additional Comments

The left and right mouse buttons are very soft, and often misclick just by resting your fingers on them. Very annoying. More than that, the switches are just very low quality. The middle mouse button wore out in <6 months and the left mouse button in under 1 year.

Crap

Submitted on Monday, December 02, 2019
By JD
From Shearwater

Strengths of the product

Good utility in design, felt good in hand.

Weaknesses of the product

Bought for my wife, who used this mouse VERY casually for about 4 months, and it just completely died.

Additional Comments

Maybe you luck out and get a good one for a great price, but....

Cheaply manufactured

Submitted on Monday, December 02, 2019
By Derek S
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Great design Great feel

Weaknesses of the product

Reliability/Durability Software

Additional Comments

I was a Razer fanboy for years, but their quality has been on a steady decline. I loved my Mamba and had it for years but then prices on all Razer products nearly doubled so I opted for the Deathadder when a replacement was needed. I've gone through 4 Deathadders in 3 years before finally walking away from Razer products.

Amazing Mouse

Submitted on Wednesday, October 30, 2019
By Jeffrey Hego
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I have used multiple gaming mice, from various companies including Corsair and MSI, and this is by far the best mouse I have ever used.

Weaknesses of the product

Chroma is a bit underwhelming compared to the other models available. Synapse randomly stops working.

Additional Comments

Buy it if you need an upgrade. Highly recommend.