Razer DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse
MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse MX64047 DeathAdder Elite Gaming Mouse

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Mouse has known Issues. I've junked two since buying it.

Submitted on Sunday, November 25, 2018
By Dylan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good price, Looks Great.

Weaknesses of the product

Bought this on a black friday sale 2 years ago originally. This mouse flying a Razor insignia I figured would atleast be a no-brainer choice for a decient mouse.Mouse was great and worked amazing for the price. Until it didn't.. The mouse has known issues posted over multiple message boards about the left click button going 'sticking' or accidental double clicking. Post 2 months of use I had to near hammer the left mouse button to drag and drop items without it double clicking 5-6 times instead. High hopes.. Bad product. I've had 2 of these mouses fail due to the left mouse button. I replaced with a logitech mouse and have zero issues since.

Additional Comments

High hopes, Left mouse button breaks within 2 months of regular use.

Great Mouse

Submitted on Saturday, November 24, 2018
By Tom
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Nice design, feels good in the hand.

Weaknesses of the product

I personally prefer mouses with 3 buttons.

Additional Comments

I've had this mouse for 3 or 4 years now and it has worked perfectly the whole time.

Death adder review

Submitted on Saturday, November 24, 2018
By Nick
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Excellent for large hands. I have a hard time finding a mouse that is comfortable for me to use due to having large hands. The mouse is large enough for me to use a palm grip but still not too large for a claw grip.

Weaknesses of the product

The weight is not very well balanced. This is by no means a large issue however it is still notable.

Additional Comments

I was reading some of the other reviews where there were complaints about the reliability of the mouse. That has not been my experience at all. I first purchased the death adder 2013 mouse when I started to really get into PC gaming; the mouse still works today with no issues. I use my PC as a workstation as well so my equipment is used on a daily basis for several hours. to me the reliability of the mouse should not be in question. I purchased the Death Adder Elite recently because I was interested in the adjustable Dpi and once again I have no complaints about the mouse. there were some nice to see changes between the older and new models of the Death Adder like larger contact pads and the scroll wheel feels more solid (however that could be from years of use). Again the experience stated in the other reviews has not been mine at all and I would have no problem recommending this mouse to anyone looking for a good gaming mouse without too many macro buttons.

Not built for gaming.

Submitted on Thursday, November 22, 2018
By Joe
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I bought this mouse before solely for gaming purposes. Scroll wheel broke after a while and it was just during light gaming operations.

Great device software, Bad device

Submitted on Friday, September 07, 2018
By JW
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

I really love the Razer Synapse software. It works great, has all the configuration settings you'd expect in a gaming mouse. Easy to use and setup and as well take your custom settings for your Razer devices with you on the go. The RGB lighting works as you would expect and looks fantastic.

Weaknesses of the product

I've gone through 3 Death Adders of various incarnations(2015 edition and two Elite Gaming). They've all had button issues within a year of owning. They were all gently used and not abused or even overused. The issues were either a button failure or more often button over-sensitivity. You get ghost clicks on normal single button intended presses... the issues would seem to come out of the blue and become worse with time. To the point of the device being completely useless. I game infrequently but when I do I want my 90$ mouse to work for more than a few months of light use. If you read online you will see that this is far too common an issue to be ignored.

Additional Comments

In summary, I love the Synapse configuration program dearly. I only wish they put as much effort in the quality control and hardware design as they did with their software. I just could not recommend this mouse to anybody for any reason. There are countless other options on the market that maintain hardware functionality for more the 12 months. At this price the darn thing had better last more than a year!!

Do not like

Submitted on Tuesday, August 28, 2018
By Alyssin
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Multiple buttons, decently balanced, lights up pink

Weaknesses of the product

absolute garbage switches for the left and right button. My left mouse button started responding erratically after only about 7-8 weeks of use, mostly playing World of Warcraft. This is supposed to be a gaming mouse for gamers, but it barely lasted 2 months. Ive conitnued to use it for the last year despite that becaues I can't really easily afford a replacement, especially for something as expensive as this product is.

Additional Comments

TL:DR Nice balance, pretty to look at, but horrific lifespan of the mouse button switches.

Great Mouse

Submitted on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
By Scott
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Very precise, comfortable, sharp looking.

Weaknesses of the product

Requires installation of a fairly hefty software package to access all its features, which seems unnecessary.

Additional Comments

I'm buying another one of these.
  • 1