HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black

MX63814 Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black
MX63814 Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black MX63814 Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black MX63814 Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black MX63814 Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset, Black

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Not recommended

Submitted on Friday, May 04, 2018
By Stan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Price: The price was in the ballpark for what I was looking for. A gaming headset for under $80.

Weaknesses of the product

Sound Quality: If you haven't experienced a higher end headset then I'm sure you wouldn't know the difference because you had nothing to compare to. That said, the sound quality of these were much worse than I was expecting. There was noticeable static while no sound was being played (something that my Steel Series headset doesn't suffer from), and the sound was very high and "tinny". The low end frequencies and bass response just isn't present with this headset.

Additional Comments

I purchase this headset for gaming and while the lack of audio quality isn't a huge factor for an RTS, it is for a Battle Royale. Grenades and foot steps require a good headset. I don't recommend this headset. I think there's better value out there for the price. If you were buying this headset, I'd make sure that you're buying it on sale and not at MSRP.

very impressed

Submitted on Sunday, February 18, 2018
By Liam
From Edmonton Alberta

Strengths of the product

Great sound quality amazing comfort small and light nice mic quality

Weaknesses of the product

none so far

Additional Comments

Very impressed, went from a pair of astro A40's (2-ish year old set) and i prefer the sound quality and general feel of this headphone. Great price point for what yet get (i got on sale) impressed and recomended

Great Budget Headset With Great Sound Quality!

Submitted on Saturday, January 06, 2018
By Kevin
From Edmonton West

Strengths of the product

The Sound is great for the price, the quality for the surround sound makes this headset amazing for the price. It is very comfortable and lightweight on your head.

Weaknesses of the product

None, really. Except it makes a bump on your hair if your hair has height. :)

Additional Comments

Overall Great Value for sound quality and comfortable for most head sizes.

Great sound quality, Good for price.

Submitted on Sunday, May 07, 2017
By Patrick Roy
From Southwest of Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great sound quality Comfortable Ear Pieces Good, flip up muting microphone Well placed, easy to use volume control under right ear Can use with computer or phone Long extension cord Reasonable Price

Weaknesses of the product

Headband gets uncomfortable during long playtimes, due to tiny size and minimal softness Cord makes noise when rubbing, transmits to left ear

Additional Comments

It's a great value for the price, and I've been wearing a set (with modifications) for months. If the headband was modified to be wider with softer padding, and the cord noise problem solved, it would be perfect

Amazing but be carful

Submitted on Monday, March 27, 2017
By David
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

The sound of the bass and everything on this headset is just very well. Considering how much this headset goes on sale its great for 50 dollars and the quality is quite well.

Weaknesses of the product

There is only one weakness and that is the cord. Be careful that you do not bend the cord as you will lose sound on one of the sides of the headset.

Additional Comments

Overall this is a great budget gamer headset and i have no complaints.

2+ month update

Submitted on Saturday, March 25, 2017
By PaulF
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Just wanted to say that after over 2 months of use /ownership, this headset is still tremendous value and quality! It is comfortable for use over 3 hours continuously and I still find the sound quality to be excellent. I love the slider volume control and the swing up to mute the mic. Over the ears comfort is perfect.

Weaknesses of the product

The only 'issue' and it is a small one, is that the 2 plugs are indistinguishable from each other, meaning you can't easily tell which one is the microphone input and which is the headset input plug. If you look very carefully you can see a symbol. To fix this, I merely used my label maker and put a label on the MIC input cord. One other small issue, if your headphone output jack is at the back of your PC or the MIC input is, and the other input jack is at the front, the cable isn't long enough

Additional Comments

For the price you can't beat it! Great quality, just be sure you label one cord so you don't mix them up.

Great value and price!

Submitted on Wednesday, February 01, 2017
By PaulF
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Recognized brand name As per the other review, lightweight, covers ears perfectly and I find the sound to be excellent. Can easily wear them for 2-3 hours at a time when gaming. Like the swivel up microphone and muting when you do that. Has nice volume control

Weaknesses of the product

Wish it had larger separation of headphone and mic input plugs. My PC unfortunately has a headphone jack on the front and mic input on the rear! I had to carefully split the cord. Would be nice to have a USB adapter too to plug it in with.

Additional Comments

Great build quality and fantastic price from ME I'm not a recording studio person but the sound quality is great!

Sounds Good

Submitted on Thursday, December 01, 2016
By Troy.M
From Calgary, AB

Strengths of the product

Nice sound, the large speakers give good bass, clear highs (treble). Metal bar/pieces inside the plastic housing. Cable is a long, single cord (not the braided or pair kind). Covers the entire ear (around, not on top of). Does not press into the head too hard, comfortable.

Weaknesses of the product

No software to adjust anything comes with it (use Windows or software that comes with your Sound Adapter (sound card, usb audio, external aux, etc); but most headsets do not come with anything unless they include a USB dongle/adapter, so no stars lost for this). Microphone is permanently attached (not a Weakness for most people, it is shown this way, no stars lost for this).

Additional Comments

I had a Cloud Core set (similar to this one, by the same company) and liked them a lot, so I tried these - and they are just as good... These sound great and are a bit more comfortable [in my opinion] (these do not press against your head as hard as the Cloud Core, which is part of how the other set keeps outside sound out, it seemed, these do not keep outside sound out quite as much though). The cord is long and the sound is great. 'Boomy' and still really crisp highs. Fantastic, in my opinion.
  • 1