ADATA Ultimate SU800 Solid State Drive, 512GB

MX63474 Ultimate SU800 Solid State Drive, 512GB
MX63474 Ultimate SU800 Solid State Drive, 512GB MX63474 Ultimate SU800 Solid State Drive, 512GB MX63474 Ultimate SU800 Solid State Drive, 512GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Decent

Submitted on Monday, January 15, 2018
By Clint
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Installed 2 of these 512GB units for clients, plus a 256GB model in my laptop. Also have an older 500GB Adata SSD in my desktop. All 4 drives running fine after a year. Blazing fast compared to old mechanical hard drives. Boot time went from 2 minutes to 20 seconds.

Weaknesses of the product

Free software requires signing up & registering drive. Take a picture of the Drive labels before installing, so you don't need to open thing up again later. There are some drives out there that are a few seconds faster, but not worth the extra cash in my opinion.

Additional Comments

ALL drive show less space after formatting. Prior reviewer incorrectly lists this as a fault. Catch one of these on the frequent sales!

Died in 8 months

Submitted on Sunday, August 20, 2017
By mike
From calgary

Strengths of the product

Price Size

Weaknesses of the product

Reliability is questionable

Additional Comments

I'll replace with a Samsung or Kingston

Strong

Submitted on Friday, April 21, 2017
By Mark
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Price, size and performance are good.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Toshiba Qosmio X770 Laptop Hard drive upgrade

Submitted on Sunday, March 19, 2017
By Gary Coumont
From Red Deer

Strengths of the product

Great value

Weaknesses of the product

None yet

Additional Comments

I upgraded my Toshiba Qosmio X770 Laptop (PSBY5C-01H00Q) existing hard drives (from factory: 750GB HDD+128GB SSD) as the existing HDD was starting to make funny noises. I replaced the Toshiba 128GB SSD to the ADATA Ultimate SU800 512GB SSD, and the Toshiba 750GB HDD to a Seagate ST2000LM015 2TB BarraCuda 2.5in HDD, 128MB Cache. In the past I have typically installed my new parts, but I checked with the service department about how long it would take to clone the drives and install them into my laptop while I was in the store. I was in Calgary for a few days and they said that they could have it done for me by the time I left town. I left my laptop with Memory Express and they had it finished by the time I let to return to Red Deer. My laptop acts like a new machine plus I no longer have to worry about which file to keep due to hard drive space. Very happy with the drives and with all the customer support from Memory Express as always.

Great Budget Drive

Submitted on Friday, March 17, 2017
By W
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Fast speeds, price.

Weaknesses of the product

None yet, bought in Dec 2016.

Additional Comments

Bought this drive to put in my PS4 Pro. Load times have been drastically reduced by half. So far have not had a single issue with the drive or capability with my PS.

If you enjoy headaches...

Submitted on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
By E
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

None to be seen yet

Weaknesses of the product

Software "Packaged" with the harddisk is hard to get and just wastes your time. You have to sign up for three seperate accounts to get the software. Registering your product needs the code on the Bottom of the SSD. If you've already mounted your SSD well tough, unmount it get the code and remount it. Get the code on the bottom of the SSD or better yet, get a Samsung.

Additional Comments

I just love buying headaches for myself...

OK? Advertised Space 512 GB but actually 476 GB!!!

Submitted on Tuesday, November 01, 2016
By Peter
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Running on SATA II at the moment, but runs read and write at about 250 MB/s

Weaknesses of the product

BUdget, Space not as advertised.

Additional Comments

Great value for the money!

Great SSD for the money

Submitted on Sunday, October 09, 2016
By Ziko
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Easy install, no problems with Windows 7. Fast. Great value, i got it for $164.99 on sale + 4 years IPR Plan total was $188.98 Very happy, using this drive for games only, all my PC games.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Its a new 2016 SSD and has all new technology, best value with 4 years IPR In-Store Product Replacement
  • 1