LG 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync

MX63050 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync
MX63050 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX63050 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX63050 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync MX63050 27UD58-B 27in 4K Ultra HD IPS LED LCD w/ FreeSync

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Suffers from backlight bleeding

Submitted on Tuesday, October 15, 2019
By Nathan
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I've had this monitor for 3 years and it for the past few months the bleeding it really bad. 20-90% of the screen is always has a dark region from the bottom edge extending outward. For the price it should have lasted longer than this.

Best in its price.

Submitted on Monday, October 30, 2017
By Corey Barradell
From Edmonton South

Strengths of the product

Vivid colours, lots of pixels, both DP and HDMI cables included, and Audio out available.

Weaknesses of the product

Viewing angle not the best, had to be exchanged repeatedly.

Additional Comments

While I might have had bad luck with very bad colour banding, ultimately I exchanged to a working unit and I'm quite happy. For the price this is an excellent monitor, I'd say it's perfect for the price and nearly perfect overall.

Very good monitor for the price

Submitted on Saturday, September 16, 2017
By Alexandre F
From Quebec, QC

Strengths of the product

This is a surprising monitor for the price. Comes with all the accessories you need (HDMI cable and a DisplayPort cable), has very good colours and an easy menu with multiple useful image mode presets.

Weaknesses of the product

I had to exchange my monitor because the first one had a ghost and colour shifting from the left of the monitor to the right. Customer service was VERY QUICK and very easy to deal with. In fact it's the fastest I've experienced in over 10 years. The replacement I got is perfect.

Additional Comments

Totally satisfied with the monitor and customer service at MemoryExpress.

No sound

Submitted on Friday, July 07, 2017
By Dave
From Lacombe

Strengths of the product

Great picture

Weaknesses of the product

No sound from the speakers at all. Took forever to figure out how to get the display to be recognized as 4K by PS4 Pro and Xbox One S. This monitor came with no manual, and speakers that don't work. Suspect this was a display model sold as new. Returning for either a refund or exchange.

Additional Comments

Great for the price

Submitted on Monday, April 03, 2017
By Chris
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Ports on the back are easily accessible. Lots of display adjustments available through the menus, I thought it was quite intuitive, no problem using them at all. The resolution is pretty good, obviously.

Weaknesses of the product

Could have a nicer bezel/stand, but you're not going to be looking at that while you're on the comp anyway. No height adjustment but it tilts up and down at least.

Additional Comments

Great if you want 4K at a decent price point.

Works great, dawg

Submitted on Thursday, February 09, 2017
By Luke Skywalker
From Coruscant

Strengths of the product

- Great colour, accurate - 60Hz refresh - Stand is fine - Menu's are navigable - DisplayPort, 2x HDMI, Audio out - 5ms response time - Bright

Weaknesses of the product

- Freesync isn't G-sync

Additional Comments

I've had this display since 2016 winter holidays. I think it's great. It's quick, slick, and games run real good on 'er. I also use it for video and photo editing in the Adobe Creative Suite. Everything looks and runs smooth as silk. I'm really happy with this monitor. I wish I had two.

Awesome 4k Monitor for a great price

Submitted on Monday, September 05, 2016
By Neil R
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great picture, Colour, with built in speakers for a budget price. Looks great in 4k Video and 4k Games, has a tilt adjustable stand.

Weaknesses of the product

The combination on/off button and menu toggle switch is a bit gimmicky, but it gets the job done. Bezel is nothing fancy, but for the price its to be expected. No height adjustment on the stand.

Additional Comments

Its a budget monitor and pushes out a great picture in 4K. Unless you are going to spend twice as much, this is a great monitor to get and enjoy 4k. Freesync is an added benefit, however I found the current generation of AMD cards to just not be able to put out enough, so I'm using this monitor with a Geforce 1070.

Amazing Value 4k Monitor.

Submitted on Saturday, August 27, 2016
By Peng Yilang
From Edmonton AB

Strengths of the product

For watching videos its amazing IPS is good anti glare is kind of needed but for this price it is not too bad for a budget 4k monitor. For gaming the colors are perfect the pixel density makes games look really realistic.

Weaknesses of the product

First weakness i had with this monitor is that its freesync the reason why i dont like AMD cards for 4k gaming is because they barely can hit 60fps even with 2 cards and the ones that can which are the radeon pro duo are too expensive i dont know anyone who would pay 2000 dollars in canadian just for one i rather go sli 1080s because it can hit 60fps+ max settings in games. its best that this monitor had g-sync because high res games mostly scale best with Nvidia Cards.

Additional Comments

Not bad for the budget its hard to find monitors like this its feels highend but at the same times its budget oriented
  • 1