Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX62940 GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G GeForce GTX 1070 8G PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP
  • MX62940 GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G GeForce GTX 1070 8G PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP
  • MX62940 GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G GeForce GTX 1070 8G PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP
  • MX62940 GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G GeForce GTX 1070 8G PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP

GTX 1070 GAMING X 8G GeForce GTX 1070 8G PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Triple DP

From 9 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Awesome card highly recommend

8/5/2017 11:39:56 AM
Dave W from Elm Creek, Manitoba writes:
Strengths:
High clock and memory speeds out of the box. Gpu boost hits 2000mhz out of the box. Card is virtually silent. Low power consumption. Has RGB if your into that. Runs on a Mac out of the box or Windows whichever you prefer.
Weaknesses:
Price is a tad high in current market.
Summary:
With overclocking with afterburner I am able to run 2075 MHz core clock all day everyday and 8888mhz on the memory all without going over 65c. Best card I've ever owned. Highly recommended for high fps gaming at 1080p and 1440p.

Best I've Owned

1/6/2017 8:51:16 AM
Brendan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Top 1070 OC Speed - Extremely quiet - Zero issues with HTC Vive - Best card for non 4k - Overclocked by 25% (Core and Memory)
Weaknesses:
- 2 memory types for the card. Samsung chips and "the other one" - Price - Too many driver updates from Nvidia - No bios switch?
Summary:
Please note I have the card with Samsung chips. While my card has not exploded like the review below, it did explode my head when I plugged it into my AOC Gsync monitor. Man what a card! I've typically run AMD in CrossFire but nothing I have ever owned has run as well as this card. This card is the king of the castle.

Exploding issue

12/18/2016 6:09:24 AM
Dan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Highest clock available and performs reallt well.
Weaknesses:
There is a known issue about this product. I got my card last september 2016 and now while playing my card suddenly exploded from the rear of it. Switch with my older asus gtx 970 to troubleshooy and luckily nothing else got affected or damage pther than the gtx1070 l. Now im gonna be sending it back to msi to rma it hopefully then don't reject my claim just like what they did to the guy on reddit having the same issue. Also for the gamers out there i was playing overwatch when this happpened.
Summary:
Great card but having the said issue i hope they will admit that there is a flaw on the manufacturing of the gtx1070. The card i got probably belong to the first batch of manufacturing. Hopefully they will fix or replace it with a dif one. For buyers better get protection plan so you dont have to worry about it getting fixed or replace. 2 star for the performance.

980ti performance for less BUT better!

8/4/2016 6:49:36 PM
Judimar .D from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
So this is actually not a bad card its aesthetically pleasing not a shocker coming from msi they make custom cards look stunning all the time. The first thing i like is that the temps under load are 70-71 sometimes lower depending my ambient room temps which are 26+ with no air conditioning but 20 when its on and plus humidity which is like 80+ because i live in my uncles for now till i move to Edmonton AB. for VR it maxes out everything from the steamVR test its beyond VR ready and i like that.
Weaknesses:
the only weakness i would say that it needs more driver optimization its not a physical problem on the cards its a in-game problem i would say because the 980ti which is more expensive then the 1070 even though it should go below the price of the 1070 dunno why its still 900+ in CAD but it performs a little better then the 1070 like 2-4 fps difference.
Summary:
This is a great card from msi its a bit pricey but you do get a metal black plate and great cooling and it looks nice. But if you have no window on your case i would not buy this card there is a cheaper msi card for the 1070 which is the 1070 aero which is 569.99 and its still a 1070 but reference blower style cooling it wont be able to overclock beyond 1770 mhz without thermal throttling so if you still want this card go ahead im not stopping you but im just saying opinion wise.

Gaming X 1070 review

7/16/2016 4:30:58 PM
Andrew from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- The MSI Gaming Series for graphics cards are really quiet. - The card has dynamic voltages and is underclocked when performing simple tasks (web browsing) and then ups the voltage for higher use programs (games). Which is great as it only uses power when it needs it. - Geforce Experience can optimize some games. Other times you have to override and set your own settings. - NVIDIA cards can use AMD technologies (AMD can't use some of NVIDIAs) - TressFX, Vulcan.
Weaknesses:
- Card is taller than other cards, but not as long. Not really a weakness just something to consider if purchasing. I had to bend the pci 6 & 8 pin cables flush to my case. However I have plenty of room in my case at the end of the card. - I purchased this early (July 2016), not all drivers stable. However NVIDIA is working on getting drivers fixed. Just recently rise of the tomb raider came out with a patch for VXAO and pascal cards.
Summary:
Whatever you decide to go with, I highly recommend the gaming series by MSI. I have not been disappointed with either an AMD card or a NVIDIA card. I just upgraded from an MSI gaming 270X and both cards are supremely quiet and well built.

Best 1070 Available

7/9/2016 11:31:41 PM
AB from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Highest clocked 1070 available - Extremely quiet, the fans turn off when idling - Runs cool using Afterburner to OC, also incredibly easy to do so
Weaknesses:
- MSI Gaming app uses a lot of memory and needs to be running for the boosts / cosmetic effects to work (uses a similar amount to google chrome) making the LED effects pretty much useless. - Massive card, check if you have room in your case (pushes the side window of my 450d)
Summary:
This card is the best value right now if you run 4k for gaming. Most games can run at 60fps with high settings at 4k, and 60+ fps with maxed out settings at 1440p. Not cheap, but ridiculously powerful.

Recommended!

7/9/2016 8:17:18 AM
AS from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
This card is able to run any game on ultra with steady 60FPS (I know it is a overkill for me as i have a 60hz monitor but it will be future proof if i need a bigger monitor). Very quiet. temp around 60c under load. It looks good.
Weaknesses:
It is a little pricey compared with other model
Summary:
I upgraded from a 560TI, lol. The difference is day and night. I hope this card will last me at least 4 years.

Awesome Card

7/8/2016 4:34:50 PM
EW from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Looks amazing -Runs cool under 100% load -Using MSI Afterburner 126% power target, 92° C temp target, this card boosts to 2010mhz in my system (no changes to core clock)
Weaknesses:
-MSI gaming app locks your windows power profile to balanced -Card ships with default "gaming" profile of clock speeds. OC profile can only be accessed with either MSI gaming app, or flash OC bios from MSI website (I chose the flash MSI OC bios method)
Summary:
Great card to upgrade to if you're still on a 7 Series Nvidia or lower. I upgraded from a GTX 770, and everything has tripled in fps. Now I can run almost everything I play at 144fps on my 144hz monitor

Excellent

7/7/2016 7:34:36 PM
bdanl from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Highest clocked GTX 1070 out there at the moment. MSI gaming app makes OC easy, Afterburner for even higher clock speeds. Runs very cool and silent. 6 and 8 pin power input for high power delivery.
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Number one choice for GTX1070.
  • 1