ADATA DashDrive UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, 128GB

MX62724 DashDrive UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, 128GB
MX62724 DashDrive UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, 128GB MX62724 DashDrive UV128 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, 128GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 2.8 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
By: Robert
From: Edmonton

Don't buy it.

Strengths:

Cheap when on sale.

Weaknesses:

Constantly disconnects from computers. Tried 2 different machines and 4 different ports (win 7/ Win 10, USB 2.1 and USB 3.0). After writing 6+ large files, 'device not ready'. Explorer shows NO files. Have to unplug/ replug to get files to show up. After 6th time I say JUNK. Not sure if files are intact so now only use as over priced MEMTest loader.

Additional Comments:

Unreliable connectivity.
Sunday, March 01, 2020
By: Kevin
From: Edmonton

Good

Strengths:

Decent transfer speeds ~40MB/s vs my old USB 2.0 drive 14MB/s but nowhere as fast as my external USB 3.0 1TB HDD 75MB/s but given the form factor and price it is decent. Build quality is good. 128GB is plenty for all of my 3D models and school work. Transferring a 10GB from an SSD helps with the speed 4min vs 5.5min.

Weaknesses:

Drive not formatted out of the box although it only takes less than a minute to do that. Transfer speeds are about 2.5GB per minute. 1GB file transfers is very quick takes less than 25 seconds. Sustained speeds is low and the speed fluctuates a lot when transferring large files.

Additional Comments:

Usable transfer speeds and works as intended. I got it on sale, so I can't complain. Quality is good slightly better than my old SanDisk, the retracting mechanism has a good click to it. Speed fluctuates a lot when transferring large files.
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
By: Data Recovery Expert Service
From: Calgary

good enough

Strengths:

good internal components Speed: Read: 120 MB/sec Write: 30 ~ 40 MB/sec (for small files 10 ~ 15 MB/sec)

Weaknesses:

Weak Plastic Case

Additional Comments:

Good for some transfer and use in USB compatible devices
Monday, December 30, 2019
By: Sean Ruddy
From: Calgary

Terrible Transfer Rates

Strengths:

Cheap.

Weaknesses:

File transfers ridiculously slow. Bought two. Formatted fresh out of package, which bricked one of the two. The remaining device has pathetic, irregular transfer speeds.

Additional Comments:

You get what you pay for.
Tuesday, July 03, 2018
By: Michael
From: Edmonton

Works great

Strengths:

high capacity decent build quality great speeds

Weaknesses:

a bit slow to register when plugged in

Additional Comments:

Works great, excellent write speeds for larger files. Has lasted me well over a year with no problems.
Monday, November 27, 2017
By: Dan
From: Winnipeg

Owned for a year. Still going strong.

Strengths:

- High capacity - Fast USB 3.0 speeds - Portability

Weaknesses:

- Only weakness might be build quality (if you're really rough with it)

Additional Comments:

I'm not sure what to make of the bad reviews. Maybe they got lemons, or maybe I got lucky. I've had mine for over a year and I use it all the time. If you're looking for something portable and easy to transfer large files quickly, this little guy will definitely get the job done.
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
By: John
From: Calgary

Stay Away

Strengths:

None

Weaknesses:

Bought the drive, formatted the drive, placed files on drive. The second time I used it it stopped working part way though. Returned for a new drive. This one after the format it stopped workng. Returned for refund.

Additional Comments:

Do not buy
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
By: Marc
From: Leduc

Feels cheap, totally died after formatting

Strengths:

None. It crapped out before I could even use it.

Weaknesses:

Looks and feels cheap with a cheap plastic housing.

Additional Comments:

I put it in my Windows 10 computer and formatted it as ExFAT. Put it in another computer and it failed to even detect. Tried it in 2 other computers, including the computer I formatted with, and it didn't detect in any of them. The drive totally cratered for no apparent reason and isn't even detected in the Disk Management utility, and therefore cannot even be low-level formatted. Returning it to the store the day after I bought it, but I'm hesitant to swap it for another.
  • 1