ThermalTake Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans

MX61535 Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans
MX61535 Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans MX61535 Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans MX61535 Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans MX61535 Commander FP Fan Controller, 10 Port Hub for PWM Fans

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Disregard negative reviews

Submitted on Sunday, July 21, 2019
By Brad
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

There were a lot of people saying that it couldn't control the speed of their fans, but it does and works perfectly fine. As other have mentioned there is only ONE port on it that is the "master" port. You need to connect a true PWM fan to this port as whever you do to that fan will be mirrored onto the other nine slave ports. You then need to connect it to the motherboard header, again a real PWM header. If you can do these two things it'll work just fine for you. One hiccup, if your board defaults your chassis fan header to DC, then this won't work. Go into your bios and change it from DC to PWM. I think this may be happening to a lot of people becasue once I set the fan header to PWM all of a sudden I had fan control.

Weaknesses of the product

- This will NOT allow you to individually control the speed of all the fans in your system. It is a HUB (splitter), not a fan controller. Know that going in and you'll be fine. - It is a bit thicker than it probably needs to be? It was a tight squeeze in an ITX case but manageable.

Additional Comments

Get your fans, a free sata connector, a free motherboard PWM header, and go to town.

Works great

Submitted on Tuesday, January 15, 2019
By Chad
From Manitoba

Strengths of the product

Can power upto 10 fans.

Weaknesses of the product

None that I can tell.

Additional Comments

For those 2 star reviews the buyer must not have read the very, and I mean very, simple to follow guide. I had had no issue installing it and no issues with it not working.

No Issues

Submitted on Friday, December 28, 2018
By Ethan
From Edmonton West

Strengths of the product

Comes with 2 sets of 3M tape to help installing it Works properly, isn't bulky.

Weaknesses of the product

Can be a little bit tough to install and cable manage around

Additional Comments

I had no issues, works fine. Only needed the one velcro 3M tape, so also got a spare one of those. Installing was a little tricky in the Corsair 280X, but I just installed it on one of the drive bays. Works perfectly with (2) LL120 fans.

Exactly what I needed

Submitted on Tuesday, December 11, 2018
By Dan
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Affordable. Small. Controls up to 10 fans!

Weaknesses of the product

None so far.

Additional Comments

Disregard the poor reviews that say your mobo can't control fan speed. It can. You need to connect the controller to an available 4-pin chassis fan connector on your board, and connect one of your 4-pin PWM fans to the glossy port on the controller. This is outlined pretty clearly in the instructions. I'll be buying another one of these for my next build soon.

Great Fan Controller

Submitted on Sunday, December 17, 2017
By Rene
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Works great to control up to 10x PWM fans. My motherboard has 2x 4 pin fan headers and I wanted to expand. Bought the ThermalTake Commander FP about a year ago and it works great. You need to connect one of your PWM fans to the glossy port so your motherboard can detect the speed. All other fans can be connected to the other 9 available ports and will run at the same speed as the fan connected to the glossy port. Made a custom fan curve in my BIOS/UEFI and it works like a charm.

Weaknesses of the product

None that I can think of...

Additional Comments

Great fan controller for the price. Guessing the other 2 reviewers didn't follow the (very) easy instructions...

Should Have read Reviews 1st

Submitted on Sunday, December 03, 2017
By Raymond
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Has 10 ports, cool blue LED.

Weaknesses of the product

Does not split the control signal. if you plug fans into any of the 10 ports they are not controlled by the motherboard. The fans will run at full speed not what I expected. The new 2x 140 fans i got came with external connectors (piggyback) so I just piggy backed my 3 x 140 fans, and they run just fine.

Additional Comments

Not what I expected, so i will be returning it. As the sales associate stated IT SHOULD control the fans. I do not recommend it, as 140mm fans get loud at full speed.

Not what I excpected

Submitted on Monday, July 10, 2017
By Mark
From Lethbridge

Strengths of the product

has 10 ports, which is great if you bought a cheap mobo with only one system fan header, like I did.

Weaknesses of the product

Does not split the control signal. if you plug fans into any of the 9 ports that are not controlled by the motherboard, the fans will run at full speed. with the ML120s that I added to my case, the noise was far more then I expected, so I had to remove one fan, and only use one pwm fan connected to the hub.

Additional Comments

Not what I expected, but it does what I need it to do. I do not recommend fans that get loud at high speeds with this, as they will not get any speed control.
  • 1