Corsair Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans

MX60905 Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans
MX60905 Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans MX60905 Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans MX60905 Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans MX60905 Hydro Series H100i v2 Liquid CPU Cooler w/ 240mm Radiator, Dual 120mm Fans

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

H100i V2 is good once you tune the profile.

Submitted on Monday, July 16, 2018
By Charles
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Once tuned correctly it performs great. AMD Ryzen 5 2600X XFR2 boosts an additional 100 MHz with the H100i vs the included Wraith. Versus the Ryzen 5 Wraith cooler it cools on average 15° C lower, Even compared to Hyper 212 Evo. When my first pump died in 1 year (due to CPU mining 24/7 load), Corsair replaced free with new cooler in under 2 weeks.

Weaknesses of the product

Corsair Link is decent software but could be made easier to use when making profiles How to apply your fan and pump profile to the Device as the default is not clear Corsair Link does not read AMD Ryzen CPU temps correctly. Not a big deal since fan speeds are controlled by H100i's water temp. Corsair said they are working on a fix for over a year now. Tubes are too stiff First pump failed in 1 year.

Additional Comments

Great cooler once you learn how to use the Corsair Link to customize your fan curve and LED colors. Then upload into the hardware of the H100i and close the Corsair Link software if you don't need it.

Bad pumps

Submitted on Saturday, June 09, 2018
By Phillip M
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Quiet under moderate loads. Easy to install.

Weaknesses of the product

The pumps give out inside a year.

Additional Comments

Average cost for its size class and capacity of an all in one water cooler. In both cases I was in the middle of gaming and suddenly everything slows down and my OS freezes up as the CPU goes into thermal emergency shutdown. I will be going back to air cooling.

Third dead unit in under 1 year

Submitted on Tuesday, May 08, 2018
By John
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Pump died three times now. Come on Corsair...

Weaknesses of the product

Pump Design Quality

Additional Comments

Run away.

Amazing cooler! Beautiful look and great cooling performance!

Submitted on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
By Kody
From St. John's, NL

Strengths of the product

What a great cooler! Purchased this for my PC build and wow was I impressed! With a good case, this can be very easy to install. Cooling performance is amazing, as I was able to get 5.1 GHz on my i7-8700k with ease. The addition of the RGB LED allows it to fit in with the rest of your build design. Tubing was very easy to maneuver and install

Weaknesses of the product

So far, I've yet to find a weakness with this cooler. Its one of the best I've ever used for performance.

Additional Comments

Overall amazing cooler for the price. Amazing performance, and RGB allows it to fit in with any build. 10/10 would recommend.

useless

Submitted on Saturday, February 17, 2018
By Carl
From edmonton

Strengths of the product

nothing

Weaknesses of the product

pump doesnt work out of the box

Additional Comments

Nice cooler for the price!

Submitted on Saturday, October 07, 2017
By Charles
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Easy install. Quiet if installed right. Ryzen 5 1600X overclocked to 3.9Ghz never over 70° C under full load Looks premium

Weaknesses of the product

Hoses are very stiff so a little hard to position the radiator at first. Needs better instructions regarding the USB cable. You actually don't need it. Requires a larger case for ease of install due to length of hoses. Pulsing hum present if hoses contact case wall in some way as the sound will resonate.

Additional Comments

Replaced my Hyper Evo 212+ with the H60 as it could not keep the temps low enough when overclocking to 3.9Ghz on my 1600X. H60 was marginally better and more quiet but again not quite enough for me on that overclock. Especially at 4GHz. Traded up and no issues even at 4.0GHz. Had this now for 2 months 24/7 mining Crypto and gaming. No issues.

Very good so far

Submitted on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
By Wayne
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Ease of install Quiet Keeps things cool

Weaknesses of the product

None so far

Additional Comments

I purchased this unit to replace my old H80i which had bit the dust. I went in to ME looking for a larger cooler, but the sales guy (who was super helpful) convinced me to get the H100i, and I'm glad he did. Install was an absolute breeze. I don't find it to be loud at all, at least not compared to what I had before. The best part is it keeps my furnace of a chip super cool - even under heavy load during gaming, it barely breaks 30 degrees C.

Great Cooler

Submitted on Thursday, January 05, 2017
By Jared
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Easy to install, great performance, silent operation excellent aesthetics.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

I felt I needed to leave a review based on its poor score, which does not reflect this cooler. It has worked flawlessly from the first install, keeps my cpu cool, the fans are silent, the RGB light is a fantastic touch. The only gripe would be that the Corsair Link cable cannot be routed in an aesthetically pleasing manner, no matter how hard you try, but that can be avoided by not using it in the first place. Great cooler, I highly recommend it.

Failed after 3 months

Submitted on Wednesday, January 04, 2017
By Drew
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Ease of install.

Weaknesses of the product

Fans are very loud. Failier of the pump after 3 months of use.

Additional Comments

Expected more from the cpu cooler only to have it die after so little time.

Great Low Profile Cooler

Submitted on Sunday, March 13, 2016
By David Lucas
From Yellowknife

Strengths of the product

Fits in tight spaces where you need a lower profile 240mm setup.

Weaknesses of the product

Braided hoses are very stiff making for some interesting choices as to placement and routing of the hoses.

Additional Comments

I am very impressed with the cooling and look of this setup.
  • 1