Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning

MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning
MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 14 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Excellent Mouse

Submitted on Friday, June 08, 2018
By Drew
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Excellent mouse, probably the best one I've used to date. The mouse is extremely accurate. I have not seen any evidence of input lag that other people refer to. The clicking is solid and is much better than other mice I've compared it to. (Corsair M65, Rat7 etc..) It is light but you can weigh it down to make it heavier which is my preference. This mouse should be rated higher.

Weaknesses of the product

It can collect dust on the thumb location, otherwise none, it's all personal perception and opinion. You should clean your mouse regardless.

Additional Comments

This mouse is the best mouse I've used. It has very functional placement of the buttons which works very well. If you're a fan of a dpi-shift button, there is a button on the thumb location that toggles between your current DPI and another DPI (customizable) for slowing down your sense when sniping or when you want finer control. I don't use it but it works as expected. This mouse is best for people who like to grip with thumb and pinky. The thumb buttons are out of the way and you have to pull your thumb upwards a little to hit the buttons. Some may find this awkward or not. It's really just a personal preference and not a downfall of the mouse. You can't have placement everyone and their dog will love. As with any mouse, you should test it out for feel before you buy it. If it's comfortable you'll love it. Alternately I use a G703 at work which is lighter and I prefer the weighted mouse. I would recommend G502 to anyone looking to experience the difference between normal mice and gaming mice.

Outstanding

Submitted on Monday, May 07, 2018
By David
From Richmond

Strengths of the product

The G502 feels amazing with its natural grip instead of a claw grip where most mouse are to small for me. The adjustable weight makes it even better where you can actually feel the mouse. Two modes for mouse scroll wheel is the best feature the mouse has to offer. You can lock it in for single scroll when your gaming so it doesn't scroll accidentally or unlock it for fast web scrolling. The 11 programmable buttons can easily get you another 8 buttons using the Logitech G button.

Weaknesses of the product

Lately the program Logitech has for detecting game software has been buggy for Windows 10 but that's more of a personal problem.

Additional Comments

Consider your primary use

Submitted on Saturday, May 05, 2018
By Jimbo
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Well built, adjustable weighting, and easy to use :P

Weaknesses of the product

Placement of extra switches (buttons) are not ideal for games that I play. Also there isnt a large number of programmable buttons as I've seen mentioned by others (my opinion). Also at least 2 of the buttons are bound set and useless, besides browser navigation.

Additional Comments

If you play a variety of games or want the luxury of buttons on your mouse hand, I would recommend looking for a different. I have owned this mouse for about 2 years now and I had to settle with it honestly. Good mouse, just not really my cup of tea. This mouse is not suitable for games outside of FPS I feel. The button on the mouse to super slow your mouse pointer (sniper?) and the one that freewheels the mouse scroll are absolutely wasted space and I still get annoyed by them.

Great Gaming mouse

Submitted on Friday, May 04, 2018
By Ian T
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Bought this to replace a worn out razer, this is equally as good and better, the custom weights really are a nice tough, and DPI changes on the fly are awesome. Im not sure what that one review mentioning input lag is talking about, there is none. and the Logitech software isnt nearly as bad as some make it out to be.

Input lag!

Submitted on Tuesday, April 17, 2018
By Sean E
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Lots of features, lots of buttons

Weaknesses of the product

Noticeable input lag compared to zowie, software UI is a nightmare to figure out

Additional Comments

I was surprised to discover that this mouse has noticeable input lag after comparing it to a Zowie EC1-B. If you're a twitch gamer look for a different mouse.

Best mouse ever

Submitted on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
By Yunus
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Amazing mouse, I have no idea why it has 3 stars on this page. Had it for longer than 2 years now no issues. its built to last. Lot of configuration through the Logitech software.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Great Mouse, Great Longevity

Submitted on Sunday, October 29, 2017
By Dagan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This mouse is very comfortable, very responsive, and has lasted me for several years now with no problems. I use it for gaming and casual use and absolutely love it! I was expecting to have to replace it at some point in the past but since I haven't had any problems I haven't gone looking to replace it. I also love that it's programmable, I have programmed buttons for all my favourite games and for casual browsing online.

Weaknesses of the product

It's a bit on the heavy side without any weights, I don't even really see a point in including the weights unless they drastically reduce the weight of the mouse on its own. A few of the buttons can be easy to accidentally press before you get used to the mouse. Especially the sensitivity controls next to the left mouse button, but those are easy to correct as there is a light that tells you which sensitivity you're on, it just gets annoying if it happens in game.

Additional Comments

Overall it's a great mouse that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a gaming mouse!

One of my favourite mice

Submitted on Sunday, June 18, 2017
By Raymond M
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Good build quality, with various buttons that can be reprogrammed as macro keys. The smooth scroll button is a plus when you want to move down a page fast. The clicking on this mouse is fantastic, not mushy at all. Textured rubber on both sides provide extra grip. Great sensor as well.

Weaknesses of the product

Has adjustable weights, but without the weights the mouse is still one of the heaviest mice i've ever used. The textured rubber collects dirt easily and can be somewhat hard to clean.

Additional Comments

I've owned the original G502 before and have loved it ever since. My last one had some problems though (scroll wheel problems) so I decided to buy another G502 as it is a great mouse for gaming and casual use.

2 Years and counting

Submitted on Monday, January 23, 2017
By Mark
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Really good mouse and the freedom to add or remove weights is also great. Didnt really bother changing anything on the logitech app aside from the DPI settings, and so far it worked great.

Weaknesses of the product

The lights that show which DPI set you are using stopped working after 2 years. Dust accumulates on the side really quickly. Not ideal for room with lots of dust.

Additional Comments

Really great mouse. Problems so far does not impact gaming experience nor day to day use.

Terrible

Submitted on Monday, November 21, 2016
By Stephen
From Saint albert

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Lasted 5 months then started to disconnect and reconnect randomly due to faulty wiring(videos all over the net about it), wouldn't suggest this mouse for anyone.

Additional Comments