Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning

MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning
MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning MX60797 G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Gaming Mouse w/ Weight Balance Tuning

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 17 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Just about 3 years now

Submitted on Sunday, March 03, 2019
By Dustin
From Red Deer

Strengths of the product

- braided cord - nice RGB - the ability to add weight where needed, totally changed how the mouse felt to me - comfortable, i find all the buttons easy to get to without being in the way - use this with a G13 so love being able to use the logitech software to assign all the keymapping i want and save each games profile - the "sniper" button is a nice touch for FPS use it quite often to change the dpi for accuracy - the ability to have 3 different profiles programmed

Weaknesses of the product

- mouse wheel could use rubber on it similar to what the old G700s had, although i have never had an issue with my finger sliding on it or anything.

Additional Comments

Best mouse i have owned to date. Didn't find it too light at all, added some weight and it feels completely balanced in my hand. Love the logitech software although it does take lots of time to set up all your keymapping for each game but is well worth the effort! 10/10 I would totally buy this mouse again!

The mouse wheel has no traction.

Submitted on Thursday, January 10, 2019
By Kevin
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

The mouse feels comfortable, but the mouse wheel is very clunky and of poor design. The mouse wheel has no traction on it and after using it while gaming, the oil on your skin makes the wheel slippery to the point of not being able to spin it. I am not sure why they made it this way, but nearly all other mice have a rubber lining or they are composed of rubber so this issue does not arise when you are in the middle of a gaming session. For a 'top of the line' mouse, this design is very poor.

It's nice, but...

Submitted on Saturday, January 05, 2019
By Andrei
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Good software Customizable buttons for in game, and macro ability too Smooth in games and windows RGB is minimal Added weights are a bonus. For me, two were just perfect.

Weaknesses of the product

When scroll click is enabled on the scroll wheel, it is a bit too stiff. Often causes you to click the wheel down while scrolling. Not good when the click is assigned to something in game. When it's disabled, the wheel often over scrolls. When using a Claw style grip on the mouse the bottom of the mouse where the outer sides meet in the middle is sharp. Often scratches my palm and is very annoying. If you palm grip the mouse, it won't cut you up. While in game, the back button on the side of the mouse randomly activates. I had it assigned to swap weapons, and yes, it would randomly swap weapons on me in game. Braided cord is a bit too thick and a little stiff

Additional Comments

I bought this mouse on sale, was a great deal and couldn't pass it up. At first, the mouse seemed great. The default speed settings were perfect, adding some weight made the mouse feel substantial and comfortable. But, the longer I used the mouse, the more I started to notice I didn't like it. There are two reasons I returned the mouse. 1. The buttons on the side would activate randomly 2. I use a Claw style grip, and the bottom of this mouse would scratch my palm to the point it got red after playing for an hour. That is my reason for returning the mouse. I'm giving it a rating of 3/5, but that's based on my issues with the mouse. Other than those two issues, I would've given it a 5/5.

Excellent Mouse

Submitted on Friday, June 08, 2018
By Drew
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Excellent mouse, probably the best one I've used to date. The mouse is extremely accurate. I have not seen any evidence of input lag that other people refer to. The clicking is solid and is much better than other mice I've compared it to. (Corsair M65, Rat7 etc..) It is light but you can weigh it down to make it heavier which is my preference. This mouse should be rated higher.

Weaknesses of the product

It can collect dust on the thumb location, otherwise none, it's all personal perception and opinion. You should clean your mouse regardless.

Additional Comments

This mouse is the best mouse I've used. It has very functional placement of the buttons which works very well. If you're a fan of a dpi-shift button, there is a button on the thumb location that toggles between your current DPI and another DPI (customizable) for slowing down your sense when sniping or when you want finer control. I don't use it but it works as expected. This mouse is best for people who like to grip with thumb and pinky. The thumb buttons are out of the way and you have to pull your thumb upwards a little to hit the buttons. Some may find this awkward or not. It's really just a personal preference and not a downfall of the mouse. You can't have placement everyone and their dog will love. As with any mouse, you should test it out for feel before you buy it. If it's comfortable you'll love it. Alternately I use a G703 at work which is lighter and I prefer the weighted mouse. I would recommend G502 to anyone looking to experience the difference between normal mice and gaming mice.

Outstanding

Submitted on Monday, May 07, 2018
By David
From Richmond

Strengths of the product

The G502 feels amazing with its natural grip instead of a claw grip where most mouse are to small for me. The adjustable weight makes it even better where you can actually feel the mouse. Two modes for mouse scroll wheel is the best feature the mouse has to offer. You can lock it in for single scroll when your gaming so it doesn't scroll accidentally or unlock it for fast web scrolling. The 11 programmable buttons can easily get you another 8 buttons using the Logitech G button.

Weaknesses of the product

Lately the program Logitech has for detecting game software has been buggy for Windows 10 but that's more of a personal problem.

Additional Comments

Consider your primary use

Submitted on Saturday, May 05, 2018
By Jimbo
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Well built, adjustable weighting, and easy to use :P

Weaknesses of the product

Placement of extra switches (buttons) are not ideal for games that I play. Also there isnt a large number of programmable buttons as I've seen mentioned by others (my opinion). Also at least 2 of the buttons are bound set and useless, besides browser navigation.

Additional Comments

If you play a variety of games or want the luxury of buttons on your mouse hand, I would recommend looking for a different. I have owned this mouse for about 2 years now and I had to settle with it honestly. Good mouse, just not really my cup of tea. This mouse is not suitable for games outside of FPS I feel. The button on the mouse to super slow your mouse pointer (sniper?) and the one that freewheels the mouse scroll are absolutely wasted space and I still get annoyed by them.

Great Gaming mouse

Submitted on Friday, May 04, 2018
By Ian T
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Bought this to replace a worn out razer, this is equally as good and better, the custom weights really are a nice tough, and DPI changes on the fly are awesome. Im not sure what that one review mentioning input lag is talking about, there is none. and the Logitech software isnt nearly as bad as some make it out to be.

Input lag!

Submitted on Tuesday, April 17, 2018
By Sean E
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Lots of features, lots of buttons

Weaknesses of the product

Noticeable input lag compared to zowie, software UI is a nightmare to figure out

Additional Comments

I was surprised to discover that this mouse has noticeable input lag after comparing it to a Zowie EC1-B. If you're a twitch gamer look for a different mouse.

Best mouse ever

Submitted on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
By Yunus
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Amazing mouse, I have no idea why it has 3 stars on this page. Had it for longer than 2 years now no issues. its built to last. Lot of configuration through the Logitech software.

Weaknesses of the product

None.

Additional Comments

Great Mouse, Great Longevity

Submitted on Sunday, October 29, 2017
By Dagan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

This mouse is very comfortable, very responsive, and has lasted me for several years now with no problems. I use it for gaming and casual use and absolutely love it! I was expecting to have to replace it at some point in the past but since I haven't had any problems I haven't gone looking to replace it. I also love that it's programmable, I have programmed buttons for all my favourite games and for casual browsing online.

Weaknesses of the product

It's a bit on the heavy side without any weights, I don't even really see a point in including the weights unless they drastically reduce the weight of the mouse on its own. A few of the buttons can be easy to accidentally press before you get used to the mouse. Especially the sensitivity controls next to the left mouse button, but those are easy to correct as there is a light that tells you which sensitivity you're on, it just gets annoying if it happens in game.

Additional Comments

Overall it's a great mouse that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a gaming mouse!