Western Digital Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache

MX60342 Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache
MX60342 Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Good drives so far

Submitted on Friday, May 10, 2019
By CDUB
From edmonton

Strengths of the product

I have 3 of these 4TB HDDs in my FreeNAS box.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

I had to replace 3x 2TB drives as my raid had 3x 2TB and 3x 4TB, all 6 drives are in raid Z1 and have been humming along 24 hours a day since they were silvered into the system. time will tell of there longevity in the server but for $100 each, I couldnt go wrong. it is non-critical data anyway...

Outstanding Drive

Submitted on Saturday, April 06, 2019
By Jeremy
From Quist

Strengths of the product

A 5,400rpm drive that preforms better than some slightly older 7,200 rpm drives.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Although it is 5,400rpm it out preforms my slightly older 1TB 7,200 rpm Seagate Barracuda. I have no issues with using this thing for actively played games and have had no issues with load times. Do not be scared of the 5,400rpm, you even look at their own numbers it is not much slower than their own WD black drives. Looking at it now, only WDs own WD black drive actually out preforms this model.

Large Capacity, Excellent Pricing

Submitted on Sunday, February 17, 2019
By Scott Coburn
From Prince Albert

Strengths of the product

We got this drive for $99 -Size, come on 4TB! -Performance, yeah sure it's only 5400 RPM, but due to the data density it's performance is on par with older 7200 RPM drives -Price

Weaknesses of the product

None at all. WD is one of the most trusted names for HDDs.

Additional Comments

These drives are awesome. You might think that 5400 RPM are slow and a few years ago you'd have been right. However when they upped the data density on the platter to get up above 10TB, it had the affect of increasing read / write speed. For most people 4TB drives are all the storage they are going to need, even with ginormous STEAM libraries. You can't go wrong with this drive.

AMAZING! WORKS GREAT!!

Submitted on Sunday, December 30, 2018
By Angelo
From Surrey

Strengths of the product

4TB = $99.99 on sale when I bought it! TONS of STORAGE!! Perfect for archival / long term storage!

Weaknesses of the product

NONE

Additional Comments

Picked this bad boy up yesterday!! Wanted a big drive just for storage of my media! Perfect if you want this for long term storage of movies, music, etc! Works for me! This is my 2nd WD Blue HDD.. Bought my other WD Blue couple of years ago, 0 issues, works great, no problems at all!! You have to pick this 4TB up, worth every penny!!

Great Drive

Submitted on Thursday, December 13, 2018
By Alex
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Great Drive. I'd buy more!

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Actually I'm off to buy more right now!

Works as expected.

Submitted on Wednesday, October 03, 2018
By Sean A
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

It’s sitting in my computer whirring away happily.

good drive

Submitted on Sunday, September 10, 2017
By Robert M
From new westminster

Strengths of the product

I have purchased two of these drives and never have had an issue. I bought them for back up only, but I am still getting decent speed transferring data of about 150MB/s just like the specs say.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

This is not the drive you are looking for

Submitted on Sunday, August 07, 2016
By ST
From Calgary, AB

Strengths of the product

Worked great and was fast.

Weaknesses of the product

Failed after 4 days

Additional Comments

Expected more from WD. Wont be buying again.
  • 1