Western Digital Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache

MX60342 Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache
MX60342 Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache MX60342 Blue 4TB Desktop Hard Drive, SATA III w/ 64MB Cache

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 With 9 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Monday, January 13, 2020
By: Mark Anthony
From: Winnipeg Manitoba

Good Drive

Strengths:

4TB Capacity. Performs as well as my older WD 7200rpm drive. Suitable for using Plex Media Server to deliver up the movies which is what I bought it for.

Weaknesses:

None

Additional Comments:

I've never had a Western Digital hard drive fail on me. I had one Seagate drive fail on me. The only one I ever had from them.
Friday, May 10, 2019
By: CDUB
From: edmonton

Good drives so far

Strengths:

I have 3 of these 4TB HDDs in my FreeNAS box.

Additional Comments:

I had to replace 3x 2TB drives as my raid had 3x 2TB and 3x 4TB, all 6 drives are in raid Z1 and have been humming along 24 hours a day since they were silvered into the system. time will tell of there longevity in the server but for $100 each, I couldnt go wrong. it is non-critical data anyway...
Saturday, April 06, 2019
By: Jeremy
From: Quist

Outstanding Drive

Strengths:

A 5,400rpm drive that preforms better than some slightly older 7,200 rpm drives.

Additional Comments:

Although it is 5,400rpm it out preforms my slightly older 1TB 7,200 rpm Seagate Barracuda. I have no issues with using this thing for actively played games and have had no issues with load times. Do not be scared of the 5,400rpm, you even look at their own numbers it is not much slower than their own WD black drives. Looking at it now, only WDs own WD black drive actually out preforms this model.
Sunday, February 17, 2019
By: Scott Coburn
From: Prince Albert

Large Capacity, Excellent Pricing

Strengths:

We got this drive for $99 -Size, come on 4TB! -Performance, yeah sure it's only 5400 RPM, but due to the data density it's performance is on par with older 7200 RPM drives -Price

Weaknesses:

None at all. WD is one of the most trusted names for HDDs.

Additional Comments:

These drives are awesome. You might think that 5400 RPM are slow and a few years ago you'd have been right. However when they upped the data density on the platter to get up above 10TB, it had the affect of increasing read / write speed. For most people 4TB drives are all the storage they are going to need, even with ginormous STEAM libraries. You can't go wrong with this drive.
Sunday, December 30, 2018
By: Angelo
From: Surrey

AMAZING! WORKS GREAT!!

Strengths:

4TB = $99.99 on sale when I bought it! TONS of STORAGE!! Perfect for archival / long term storage!

Weaknesses:

NONE

Additional Comments:

Picked this bad boy up yesterday!! Wanted a big drive just for storage of my media! Perfect if you want this for long term storage of movies, music, etc! Works for me! This is my 2nd WD Blue HDD.. Bought my other WD Blue couple of years ago, 0 issues, works great, no problems at all!! You have to pick this 4TB up, worth every penny!!
Thursday, December 13, 2018
By: Alex
From: Edmonton

Great Drive

Strengths:

Great Drive. I'd buy more!

Additional Comments:

Actually I'm off to buy more right now!
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
By: Sean A
From: Calgary

Works as expected.

Additional Comments:

It’s sitting in my computer whirring away happily.
Sunday, September 10, 2017
By: Robert M
From: new westminster

good drive

Strengths:

I have purchased two of these drives and never have had an issue. I bought them for back up only, but I am still getting decent speed transferring data of about 150MB/s just like the specs say.
Sunday, August 07, 2016
By: ST
From: Calgary, AB

This is not the drive you are looking for

Strengths:

Worked great and was fast.

Weaknesses:

Failed after 4 days

Additional Comments:

Expected more from WD. Wont be buying again.
  • 1