Acer Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers

MX59699 Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers
MX59699 Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers MX59699 Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers MX59699 Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers MX59699 Predator XB271HU 27in WQHD IPS LED LCD w/ G-SYNC, HAS, Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 7 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Great Monitor

Submitted on Monday, July 23, 2018
By Brendon
From Regina

Strengths of the product

-IPS Panel -144Hz refresh rate (165Hz with overclock) -Thin bezels -Great adjustability with tilt, height, pivot and swivel adjustments -G-SYNC -1440p -Solid construction -Minimal to no backlight bleed depending on brightness -No dead pixels -Matte finish on the panel

Weaknesses of the product

-Expensive -Panel lottery is a bit of a gamble -OSD isn't as hard as others have said but takes time to get used to -Speakers are awful but you're not really buying this for the speakers anyway -Base design may be too gamer-ish for some but it doesn't come off that way to me. This is subjective.

Additional Comments

This was my first ever gaming monitor. Coming from a 1080p 24" 60Hz IPS panel, this was a great upgrade with the high refresh rate and G-SYNC being notable differences. The adjustability of the panel is great with tilt, height, pivot and swivel adjustments. There's a weird little wing on the back to put your headphones on which is a nice touch. As is the cable management hole. I lucked out in the panel lottery and received a unit with no dead pixels and no backlight bleed at 65% brightness. There was some slight bleed at the default 80% but that's too bright for my liking anyways. It's worth noting that depending on the manufacturing date of your panel, it may ship with a firmware bug in the G-SYNC module that results in a vertical line of pixels when using G-SYNC. Only fix is to ship to Acer to update the firmware as you can't do it yourself. If I recall correctly, anything after December 2017 should be good. Mine was manufactured March 2018 and I haven't experienced this as of yet. I've been blown away so far and am very happy with it, even if the price is a bit tough to stomach. Would definitely recommend it and would also recommend checking for things like dead pixels, backlight bleed and the vertical line of pixels before the return window or warranty is up. If you get a panel that you deem acceptable you should be very happy with it.

Why did i wait

Submitted on Friday, October 06, 2017
By Pwyll
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

-Amazing IPS colors -High refresh rate -G-Sync

Weaknesses of the product

A little IPS glow as was to be expected

Additional Comments

I cannot for the life of me forgive myself for waiting to upgrade for so long. You figure a monitor is a monitor but in the case of this you couldn't be farther from the truth. Save yourself some headache and just buy this now. I couldn't be happier.

Should Have Bought Sooner

Submitted on Wednesday, September 07, 2016
By Matt
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

IPS, great color, visibility 144hz and G-Sync Great design and physical adjustment Great to have the extra resolution moving from 1080p

Weaknesses of the product

Pricey Panel bezel on the top and sides It has on-board speakers, they are terrible and I don't understand the need

Additional Comments

Don't know why I didn't buy this sooner. G-Sync works flawlessly, any frame stuttering in games is now not noticeable at all. The extra resolution and ability to run above 60hz is awesome. Monitor has tilt/rotate/height adjustment which allows you to set it up at the proper angle. Mine has a bit of ips glow but that was to be expected. Great buy if you are looking for an IPS g-sync monitor. $1000 though is a tough pill to swallow with the current pricing of freesync monitors.

Best 27" gaming monitor out there!

Submitted on Sunday, March 13, 2016
By Trevor N
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

IPS panel!!!!!!!!!! small bezels (except bottom) no color calibration needed (at least on mine) 2560x1440 144hz (165hz overclocked)

Weaknesses of the product

Some IPS glow in the bottom corners but only noticeable on a black screen Power button can be finicky at times. I never turn mine off so i don't really care

Additional Comments

Ive tried the Asus PG278Q and went through 4 of them before switching to this one. I upgraded from the Asus PB278q

Awesome Monitor with one tiny flaw

Submitted on Saturday, February 20, 2016
By Richard
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

2560 * 1440 IPS @ 165Hz Very little colour calibration needed. Vibrant colour, great angles, best refresh rate possible. Almost no backlight bleed. No pixel issues.

Weaknesses of the product

Feels a touch laggier than my 144hz TN panel was. Noticeable only in Multiplayer FPS. and it may just be me getting used to the mouse scaling change going from 1080p or the need for more GPU power. I knew this going in though. The power button is horrible, it literally takes 5 or 6 tries to turn it on or off sometimes, you kind of have to push it at an angle. I'll probably have to take it back by the end of the 4 year IPR due to that button giving up the ghost.

Additional Comments

Super awesome monitor; if you can afford one buy one.

Not 3D Capable

Submitted on Friday, February 05, 2016
By octo
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Great color, great resolution. GSync!

Weaknesses of the product

This monitor is not 3D capable. The bezel is very thin ~3-4mm, but that is irrelevant since the picture does not go right to the bezel. There is a ~10mm border all the way around. They may as well have put a regular bezel on it. The price is way too high considering this feature is missing.

Additional Comments

I returned the monitor because 3D was a main selling feature for me and although it does seem to have the electronics for it (it did go into 3D mode) the L/R separation was terrible. Some parts of the image had minimal separation (strong ghosting), but the majority of the image just looked like a double image as though I didn't even have the glasses on. The ACER site no longer claims the monitor is 3D capable.

Breathtaking

Submitted on Saturday, January 09, 2016
By Mayz
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

If you've gone this far to check reviews then I probably don't need to go over the specs as you most likely already know them. This monitor is unreal. IPS display is stunning right out of the box. Build quality is unreal.

Weaknesses of the product

Very very very small amount of back light bleed. I'm going to attempt to burn in the monitor with a solid black screen for a few hours to see if that eliminates it.

Additional Comments

An absolute show piece on any desk. Unless a 4K IPS monitor with a high refresh rate is refresh rate comes out in the next year or so then I can see myself being satisfied with this purchase for years to come.
  • 1