Microsoft Windows 10 Home (64 bit) OEM

MX58357 Windows 10 Home (64 bit) OEM
MX58357 Windows 10 Home (64 bit) OEM

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Do NOT Avoid!

Submitted on Thursday, November 30, 2017
By Drew
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Only 140$ as OEM. You only need the keycode. Major Service packs at least once a year. UI looks awesome compared to 8's utter nonsense. Start button is back! Supports M.2 drives!

Weaknesses of the product

Drastically different options menu, but hey, I complained about the change from 3.1 to XP way back as well.

Additional Comments

I had to get Windows 10 in order to use my M.2 SSD, but it was worth it!

Works just fine for me

Submitted on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
By Josh
From Saint Albert

Strengths of the product

Does what it's supposed to do. Fast boot up, less than 20 seconds boot-up at all times. Cheaper than windows pro. The new control panel is so much easier, especially for a touch screen laptop. I love my windows machine so much better than my crappy old Mac.

Weaknesses of the product

None that I have seen, except maybe the start menu takes some getting used to, but that's extremely minor.

Additional Comments

Cheaper than pro version? Why bother with it? Home version works just fine. Would recommend this over any pro edition anytime.

Better than WIndows 7 Home

Submitted on Saturday, December 24, 2016
By Andy
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Fast boot times, either on UEFI or not. Will interface perfectly with current solid state drives. Will also work perfectly with HDDs. Automatic updates are always on, so the average computer user need never worry about checking for upgrades.

Weaknesses of the product

Cortana is useless, and invades your privacy. Leave it off. Bloatware that are bundled with pre-built PCs (laptops mostly) make it appear to the average consumer that the bloatware is part of WIndows 10, which it is not. Edge browser sucks, but everyone uses Firefox or Chrome anyways.

Additional Comments

If you're an average computer user, WIndows 10 is the best OS for you! If you miss the old style start menu, simply download Classic Shell and tada!, you have something resembling XP and 7 back!

Complete failure: a massive downgrade from Win7

Submitted on Sunday, December 18, 2016
By John
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

-It has a lot of features for solid state drive, touch screen and other newer technology that requires a person to be a little bit more operating system savvy to create in Windows 7. - Installs things like keyboard, mouse, home network, network printer very easily ...that's it... nothing else...

Weaknesses of the product

- Resources pig for low end systems - Flogs X-box and Windows store relentlessly - Has huge amounts of auto-installing Bloatware that needs removed on every auto Update - Submits massive amounts of data to Microsoft in the background without your control - Automatic settings allows Microsoft unparalleled control of the machine and what is on it - Controls & menus are counter-intuitive to all pre-Win8 versions - Any control of Win10 requires registry edits, Powershell use and 3rd party software

Additional Comments

Weaknesses continued: - Controlling background Internet use while mobile is horrible - Puts things like CandyCrush in its core programming so they can`t be 100% removed - Upgrades to it from previous Windows versions cause massive problems This feels like Microsoft sold Win10 to advertising highest bidders and then designed it to flog those advertisers and Microsoft store: it is an unparalleled horror compared to previous Windows versions... and far worse compared to other operating systems

Near-Perfect OS

Submitted on Thursday, September 15, 2016
By Jordean
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

•Super Fast •Sleek •Compatible with almost everything, except maybe really old stuff, but I booted up C&C Red Alert just fine •New Start menu is completely customizable

Weaknesses of the product

The main downside is If you have a sub par laptop/computer with a old/slow processor and or a small amount of RAM your system will run terribly slowly and you will hate it. In fact, it'll likely run slower than before you upgraded. On a positive note, if your system meets (preferably exceeds the requirements) then your computer will definitely speed up.

Additional Comments

People are afraid of change as they always have been. Give this OS a shot and actually use it for a bit. Nothing is worse than someone making an uneducated decision. By today's standard, Windows 7 is super slow and windows 8.x was mostly horrible. Windows 10 takes the things Windows 8 got right, combines it with the many things Windows 7 got right, then updated it to current standards to make it run as efficiently as possible.

Fantastic system

Submitted on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
By Justin
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

It has the sleek look of windows 8 with none of the problems. A polished version of windows 7.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Mine works fine unlike reviews below

Submitted on Tuesday, April 05, 2016
By Eric
From Bassano

Strengths of the product

Works great in a fresh built PC

Weaknesses of the product

Some games dont work with it

Additional Comments

Works for everything i need it to do

Avoid like the plague

Submitted on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
By james
From edmonton

Strengths of the product

None

Weaknesses of the product

Looks and behaves like windows 8. Very difficult to find commonly used controls. very nosey, is constantly sending info to Microsoft. Even if disabled, mandatory upgrades will re enable the monitoring.

Additional Comments

I did the upgrade from Microsoft. Didn't like it as is really Windows 8. tried to return to Windows 7. Well, my computer is really pooched now. Spent 6 hrs on phone with Microsoft... still not what it used to be

Avoid

Submitted on Monday, February 22, 2016
By jim
From edmonton

Strengths of the product

None

Weaknesses of the product

Looks and feels too much like Windows 8. Has many layers of Spyware built in. Some when disabled, turn back on when upgrades are installed. No control of the Windows upgrade function. No DVD player included

Additional Comments

Stick with Windows 7, even if you have to buy a copy to 'down grade' I wish I could give it a 0/5 rating.

Decent

Submitted on Friday, January 08, 2016
By John
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

It's really good, I would say it's almost better then Windows 7.

Weaknesses of the product

A few compatibility issues, nothing too major And the price. Why in the world is so expensive? If you're on windows 7 or newer, you can probably just wait until a price drop

Additional Comments

Good OS, awful price.
  • 1