Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

MX56901 G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
MX56901 G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 3.3 / 5 With 16 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Sunday, January 03, 2021
By: Andrew
From: Calgary

Honestly best 129.99 I spent

Strengths:

The keys are good for those of us who don't want a full "clicky" experience, not as loud as most of my friends mechanicals. I have yet to have half the issues people are complaining about. As for the arx dock I agree that it is a little gimicky but I do not use my regular phone for it. I use an old LG V30 for it and it is great for displaying the temps on my hardware, which is awesome as it frees up some space on my second monitor. I have never had issues with logitech though my G15 lasted me well lets say forever cuz I had it till this keyboard and I am still using it on my backup computer.

Weaknesses:

Rather expensive if you pay full retail.

Additional Comments:

if you can get it for $150 or less get it, the keys take a little getting used to but if you arent whiney and willing to adjust to them you will be very happy.
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
By: Miles
From: Winnipeg

Some keys double type

Strengths:

volume POT

Weaknesses:

It has very short key travel making it very easy to accidentally press a neighboring key while typing. It's like a key only needs to be press halfway down and it will be recognized. When I first bought it I thought I was going to get used to it, but no i still haven't. The phone holder is quite narrow and will only fit a bare phone, no phone case will fit. I'vee had this keyyboard for about 2.5 yyears and it has started having a double typing issue, as you can see my e-key and y-key like to double bouunce but those aren't the only keys with this issue and for demonstration I'm not correcting the mistypes in this paragraph. At least my backspace and delete buuttons are working fine, for now... For a premium keyboard this is unacceptable. Meanwhile there are still many IBM model M keyboards ouut there 35 years later still going strong

Additional Comments:

Do not buy this keyboard because it will likely start breaking down in a few short years.
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
By: Nathan
From: Camrose

We don't get along well

Strengths:

Short key travel, nice backlight with very little/ no bleed,

Weaknesses:

The romer g switches don't feel very good, they can feel really mushy especially when gaming. The key caps aren't all uniform, most of them are concaved, the windows keys are convex, the left ctrl key is slanted and the shift key is completely flat on the left side where the one on the right is concaved like the rest of the keys. The Logitech badge and the G910 lights change different colours compared to the rest of the keyboard.

Additional Comments:

If you like membrane keyboards, this might be a good way to transition over, but that is the only reason I see people buying this keyboard. There are so many better options and cheaper options, if you already have a mechanical keyboard, STAY AWAY from Romer G switches
Monday, December 24, 2018
By: Max
From: Calgary

Firmware bugs ruin this keyboard

Strengths:

Excellent backlight - almost no backlight bleed compared to keyboards based on Cherry MX keys. Nice lighting animations and customizing the backlight is flexible and easy.

Weaknesses:

Keystrokes can feel very slightly mushy compared to Cherry MX Reds. Some keys start to fail - they either don't register or suddenly repeat. On my keyboard, the 'e' key is failing and sometimes doesn't register or repeats.

Additional Comments:

Not recommended - failing keystrokes makes this keyboard useless for basic tasks. It was good while it lasted, but in the last year failures are occurring. It is unknown if this is a firmware issue or just poor quality.
Sunday, December 16, 2018
By: Christopher
From: Calgary

Firmware killed this keyboard

Weaknesses:

The firm ware has caused keys to stop working, or most notoriously: repeat the letter 2-3 times

Additional Comments:

I would easily skip this as Logitecch is not planning on updating the firmware aany time soon.
Wednesday, December 05, 2018
By: Chance
From: Edmonton

Gimmick Keyboard

Strengths:

• Once you get used to the key caps its an overall solid keyboard and has good performance. • G Software customization is nice, and relatively stable and easy to use

Weaknesses:

• RGB lights don't last. Mines 15-16months old and some areas have issues with the blue light creating off coloured key patterns unless you use a colour not reliant on blue. This has been an issue with several Logitech mice and KBs. Luckily for me its with the G7 G8 Keys which I don't use and I have a profile setup to not light the G keys. • G910 area is nothing but a dust/dirt collector, super poor design choice. I spend longer cleaning that one area of the keyboard as I do cleaning all the other areas combined. • "Arx Dock" is a gimmicky useless sliding piece of plastic and it's only purpose I've found for it so far is to hold my MMO's physical Key token. • G Keys are another gimmick and are not supported in most if any forms of competitive play.

Additional Comments:

Overall I'd say its a pretty solid Keyboard. However when you pay this amount of cash for a keyboard I would expect it last longer than a year and a bit before having issues. Less gimmicks and a better quality components would have served this keyboard better.
Friday, November 30, 2018
By: Max
From: Calgary, AB

Great backlight, but unreilable

Strengths:

Excellent backlight design - no light bleed under the keycaps like you get with the Cherry MX backlit keyboards. Also nice animated effects and programmability - each key can have its own color too.

Weaknesses:

Unreliable - very high chance that the switches will start to fail - I am not the only one - a quick google search shows many owners having the same issue. On my keyboard the 'e' key sometimes doesn't register. Other times, it will register two e's in a row! Argh very frustrating. Other owners suggest it is a firmware issue. However there is no way to revert to older firmware. Logitech is not acknowledging the problems and has turned a blind eye, despite new threads still appearing on their own forums.

Additional Comments:

Avoid this keyboard.
Monday, October 30, 2017
By: John Daniel
From: Richmond

One of the best keyboards

Strengths:

Great for gaming. Great for typing homework.

Weaknesses:

Sometimes I press the wrong buttons because I fat finger the keyboard.

Additional Comments:

No point nor stars have taken off for now. As I have not encountered a minor or major problem with the keyboard. However, when the keyboard gets dusty weekly maintenance is a must if you want a well-functioning keyboard as the dust will compromise your ability to press the buttons you want to use. In the end, I love the keyboard as it is my first ever gaming keyboard I owned and I have played different gaming keyboards; nothing beats Logitech.
Sunday, March 05, 2017
By: Jeremy
From: winnipeg

Great keyboard to this day

Strengths:

-wonderful lighting -easy to use yet still in depth software. they are updating and adding regularly -great switches -solid build quality

Weaknesses:

-the key caps are not for everyone -awkward palm rest. it bulges out on the left side -palm wrest creaks and shifts when you type -the 'M' and media buttons color is fixed (orange/blue) -ARX doc / app is needless

Additional Comments:

Ive had this key board for a few years now and Ive loved it from the day i got it. It is the nicest overall gaming keyboard i have ever used. that being said, its not without it flaws, but the pros far out weigh the cons. I recommend it even in 2017 as i feel like it is still far superior to the other newer keyboards on the market.
Friday, October 21, 2016
By: Slade
From: Edmonton

Great Switch, Bad overal keyboard.

Strengths:

Romer G switchs are amazing for gaming. Lighting is pretty good. Logitechs software is fantastic. Dedicated media keys.

Weaknesses:

The worst Key Caps I have ever seen on a keyboard ever of all time there so bad. The included gaming wrist rests are awful for typing and you can't use other wrist rests. Almost no key caps are purchasable for the Romer G switches. Romer G switches don't offer the best typing experience.

Additional Comments:

Skip this Keyboard and get the new version that fixes the main issues. The new G910 Orion Specturm adds a better wrist rest and Keycaps they don't suck. This old version is not worth buying since there is the new updated version. The Romer G switch feels great when gaming and the software is easy to use and offers everything you should need. The new version is an amazing keyboard on par with its competition.