Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

MX56901 G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
MX56901 G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

We don't get along well

Submitted on Wednesday, January 01, 2020
By Nathan
From Camrose

Strengths of the product

Short key travel, nice backlight with very little/ no bleed,

Weaknesses of the product

The romer g switches don't feel very good, they can feel really mushy especially when gaming. The key caps aren't all uniform, most of them are concaved, the windows keys are convex, the left ctrl key is slanted and the shift key is completely flat on the left side where the one on the right is concaved like the rest of the keys. The Logitech badge and the G910 lights change different colours compared to the rest of the keyboard.

Additional Comments

If you like membrane keyboards, this might be a good way to transition over, but that is the only reason I see people buying this keyboard. There are so many better options and cheaper options, if you already have a mechanical keyboard, STAY AWAY from Romer G switches

Firmware bugs ruin this keyboard

Submitted on Monday, December 24, 2018
By Max
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Excellent backlight - almost no backlight bleed compared to keyboards based on Cherry MX keys. Nice lighting animations and customizing the backlight is flexible and easy.

Weaknesses of the product

Keystrokes can feel very slightly mushy compared to Cherry MX Reds. Some keys start to fail - they either don't register or suddenly repeat. On my keyboard, the 'e' key is failing and sometimes doesn't register or repeats.

Additional Comments

Not recommended - failing keystrokes makes this keyboard useless for basic tasks. It was good while it lasted, but in the last year failures are occurring. It is unknown if this is a firmware issue or just poor quality.

Firmware killed this keyboard

Submitted on Sunday, December 16, 2018
By Christopher
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

The firm ware has caused keys to stop working, or most notoriously: repeat the letter 2-3 times

Additional Comments

I would easily skip this as Logitecch is not planning on updating the firmware aany time soon.

Gimmick Keyboard

Submitted on Wednesday, December 05, 2018
By Chance
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

• Once you get used to the key caps its an overall solid keyboard and has good performance. • G Software customization is nice, and relatively stable and easy to use

Weaknesses of the product

• RGB lights don't last. Mines 15-16months old and some areas have issues with the blue light creating off coloured key patterns unless you use a colour not reliant on blue. This has been an issue with several Logitech mice and KBs. Luckily for me its with the G7 G8 Keys which I don't use and I have a profile setup to not light the G keys. • G910 area is nothing but a dust/dirt collector, super poor design choice. I spend longer cleaning that one area of the keyboard as I do cleaning all the other areas combined. • "Arx Dock" is a gimmicky useless sliding piece of plastic and it's only purpose I've found for it so far is to hold my MMO's physical Key token. • G Keys are another gimmick and are not supported in most if any forms of competitive play.

Additional Comments

Overall I'd say its a pretty solid Keyboard. However when you pay this amount of cash for a keyboard I would expect it last longer than a year and a bit before having issues. Less gimmicks and a better quality components would have served this keyboard better.

One of the best keyboards

Submitted on Monday, October 30, 2017
By John Daniel
From Richmond

Strengths of the product

Great for gaming. Great for typing homework.

Weaknesses of the product

Sometimes I press the wrong buttons because I fat finger the keyboard.

Additional Comments

No point nor stars have taken off for now. As I have not encountered a minor or major problem with the keyboard. However, when the keyboard gets dusty weekly maintenance is a must if you want a well-functioning keyboard as the dust will compromise your ability to press the buttons you want to use. In the end, I love the keyboard as it is my first ever gaming keyboard I owned and I have played different gaming keyboards; nothing beats Logitech.

Great keyboard to this day

Submitted on Sunday, March 05, 2017
By Jeremy
From winnipeg

Strengths of the product

-wonderful lighting -easy to use yet still in depth software. they are updating and adding regularly -great switches -solid build quality

Weaknesses of the product

-the key caps are not for everyone -awkward palm rest. it bulges out on the left side -palm wrest creaks and shifts when you type -the 'M' and media buttons color is fixed (orange/blue) -ARX doc / app is needless

Additional Comments

Ive had this key board for a few years now and Ive loved it from the day i got it. It is the nicest overall gaming keyboard i have ever used. that being said, its not without it flaws, but the pros far out weigh the cons. I recommend it even in 2017 as i feel like it is still far superior to the other newer keyboards on the market.

Great Switch, Bad overal keyboard.

Submitted on Friday, October 21, 2016
By Slade
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Romer G switchs are amazing for gaming. Lighting is pretty good. Logitechs software is fantastic. Dedicated media keys.

Weaknesses of the product

The worst Key Caps I have ever seen on a keyboard ever of all time there so bad. The included gaming wrist rests are awful for typing and you can't use other wrist rests. Almost no key caps are purchasable for the Romer G switches. Romer G switches don't offer the best typing experience.

Additional Comments

Skip this Keyboard and get the new version that fixes the main issues. The new G910 Orion Specturm adds a better wrist rest and Keycaps they don't suck. This old version is not worth buying since there is the new updated version. The Romer G switch feels great when gaming and the software is easy to use and offers everything you should need. The new version is an amazing keyboard on par with its competition.

Needs A Lot of Work

Submitted on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
By Steven
From winnipeg

Strengths of the product

- Really Bright Leds - Super Simply software - High quality Plastic - Dedicated Media controls - Nice amount of Macro keys

Weaknesses of the product

- Horrible Horrible key cap design feels unnatural and increased my typing errors and decreased my speed. They're soo bad that logitech is now offering total replacement key caps for a price and they don't ship outside the US. - Mediocre roamer g switches (feels like a rubber dome keyboard not like premium mechanical keys) - Horrible wrist rest as it is not uniform throughout your left hand gets all the support - Software is too simple when compared to Razer and Corsair lacks customization.

Additional Comments

I really wanted to like this keyboard since i like logitech and owned multiple mouses and they were amazing. This was on sale on boxing day deeply discounted and now I know why. The main negative is the combo of the key cap design and logitech proprietary switches they just don't feel good at all. The software although easy to use lacks a lot of depth. I wish you could overlap presets so i can have a wave with key touch ripple actions but that's just a preference. Returned it in the end :(

Great Keyboard!

Submitted on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
By Computer Tech
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Nice feedback while typing the colors are perfect, especially when you can mod them The effects are really nice As being my first Mechanical keyboard, its pretty nice!

Weaknesses of the product

None yet

Additional Comments

Great keyboard!!!!!

Orion Spark

Submitted on Monday, October 26, 2015
By Ryan
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

*Vibrant colours. *Nice to change up the colour scheme every few days. Keys are responsive. Macros! They work. Mostly. Use the Logitech Software to make good ones.

Weaknesses of the product

-Can not have custom animated settings (Have not researched into it.) -Some games can be finiky with Logitech software (SMITE) They key heads are weird, but I got used to them. Phone holder does not have a charger built in. Phone in landscape with a charger cord leading to it solves this.

Additional Comments

Got it for $200, no regrets. If $150, get it. My keyboard and a rainbow of glorious pc power.