Cooler Master Hyper T2 CPU Cooler

MX55850 Hyper T2 CPU Cooler
MX55850 Hyper T2 CPU Cooler MX55850 Hyper T2 CPU Cooler MX55850 Hyper T2 CPU Cooler MX55850 Hyper T2 CPU Cooler

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 With 11 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Friday, May 08, 2020
By: Troy
From: winnipeg

huge value

Strengths:

bought a 4690k and low budge h81 board 4 years ago ran at stock was fast enough ..decided to oc in 2020 to 4.5ghz stock cooler was 95c tmax. stressing.....hyper t2 same clocks 65c ....absolutely phenomenal cooler forthe price

Weaknesses:

none

Additional Comments:

u wont find better at this price
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
By: Kent Tsui
From: Calgary

Works Great, Excellent Value, but the Push Pins Are Weak

Strengths:

Much better than my Stock Intel CPU cooler, runs quiet and provides good cooling on my icore 775

Weaknesses:

Mounting Push Pins are flimsy and weak, needed a lot fiddling to install right.

Additional Comments:

If you are willing to do some work to install and you are looking for a budget cooling upgrade, this will do the trick.
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
By: K
From: W

Good inexpensive cooler

Strengths:

Does what it should.

Weaknesses:

Could use extra fan mounts in case someone wanted (for some bizarre reason) add an extra fan for push / pull.

Additional Comments:

It actually seems to run slightly hotter than the stock fan it replaces, but it holds steady far longer than stock does, so it’s a fair trade off.
Saturday, September 01, 2018
By: Matt
From: Vancouver

Solid choice

Additional Comments:

well designed cooler, bit bigger than I expected. Good temps and quiet. Great price. Only issue is the installation is a bit of a pain
Friday, January 26, 2018
By: Levon
From: Winnipeg

A good budget cooler

Strengths:

Keeps my i5-8600k nice and cool even when gaming. Leaves me headroom to overclock with the higher TDP.

Weaknesses:

Not as effective as other coolers but it is to be expected for the price.

Additional Comments:

It's a good cooler especially for smaller cases like mine and it can handle overclocking.
Friday, April 21, 2017
By: Nathan
From: Edmonton

Great for it's price. Would recommend it to a friend

Strengths:

- Lowers the CPU temperatures by quite a bit. - Easy to install. - Fits just about every case.

Weaknesses:

- A bit noisy. - Included thermal paste makes the cooler slide around during installation.

Additional Comments:

This is overall a great little cpu cooler and if you have small case and are on a budget, I highly recommend picking this up.
Monday, April 17, 2017
By: Andrew C
From: Calgary

Nice little unit

Strengths:

Great cooling power in a little unit. Looks clean, and does a great job

Weaknesses:

Not for overclocking, you can get 10% over clocks with this and maintain good thermals, much past that and it stuggles to keep up in my configuration.

Additional Comments:

Price to Performance this is a big winner in my book. Well built and have installed it in 4 systems (2x AM3+ & 2x LGA 1155 systems). Would highly recommend.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
By: James
From: Winnipeg

Good Cooler for a low price

Strengths:

Good Cooler for those on a budget, i replaced my intel stock cooler for this one. am running a Core 2 Quad Q8200 2.33Ghz i now have overclocked to 2.8Ghz @ 100 % load went from 77° down to 50° C

Weaknesses:

Installing push pins is a little tricky the orientation of the post mounts not as clear or as solid overall as some coolers, removing the fan while mounting makes it easier.
Saturday, January 21, 2017
By: Mark
From: Calgary

Good performance good price

Strengths:

Good cooling: Q6600 at 100% load went from 75° down to 47° C Easy installation Reversible Fan Fan bracket allows for replacing fan

Weaknesses:

Installing push pins is a little tricky the orientation of the post mounts not as clear or as solid overall as some coolers, removing the fan while mounting makes it easier.

Additional Comments:

Good cooler for a good price, Its extremely light weight but also seems solid when mounted. Also includes a sack of paste but I used some MX-4.
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
By: Jalen
From: Winnipeg

Great Budget Cooler

Strengths:

- Works with Intel and AMD boards - Keeps temps low - Cheap - Comes with thermal paste, which I used, it's great.

Weaknesses:

- Can only mount upwards or downwards on AMD boards

Additional Comments:

If you're on a budget, this is the one.