Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX55713 Cloud II Headset, Black & Red
  • MX55713 Cloud II Headset, Black & Red
  • MX55713 Cloud II Headset, Black & Red
  • MX55713 Cloud II Headset, Black & Red

HyperX

Cloud II Headset, Black & Red

From 10 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 10 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Microphone is not super, but comfort and sound are

8/12/2017 1:07:03 PM
Chris from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
I'm a gamer, and the people I game with are constantly telling me to move the mic closer. Then recently it's been making a ton of high pitched noises and awful sounds. Its a removable mic, and coupled with the fact it plugs into the USB controller, I think there is a flaw with the build. That being said, if you're not a microphone/gamer these are awesome. The sound is fantastic, and the comfort is better than any other pair I've had for this purpose.
Weaknesses:
Microphone Lack of software
Summary:
Good for sound, not great for gaming.

Does the job for its price range

11/8/2016 11:36:50 PM
Braedon Grey from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Has decent sound. Bass is okay, but there's potential for a rattling sound, but I think that was because I didn't replace the rubber mic plug when I took the mic off Solid pair of headphones with the headband and braided cord Leather ear cups are great for the passive noise cancelling Mic provides strong noise cancelling, but leaves you sounding slightly quiet, maybe even considered distant
Weaknesses:
Bass might be a lil strong Leather earcups can flatten out a lil, causing the headphones to press against your ear instead of cupping them. Using the alternate ear cups provided fixed the issue, but the passive noise cancelling was lost, even if it was slight. The virtual 7.1 isn't that great.
Summary:
I got these headphones because I was wow'd by my brothers Razer Chroma 7.1 virtual surround headphones. Unlike the Chroma's, the Cloud II's was only capable of the stereo setting through the sound settings in the Windows 10 control panel, even with the USB's 7.1 button on. The Chroma's registered as 7.1 and likewise with my games. I wanted the 7.1 virtual surround, so I spent $20 for Razer Surround Pro. If sound quality is a must, get headphones, not a headset, and get a mic separate.

Good all round, I recommend them!

8/23/2016 10:05:12 AM
Kevin Graham from Thunder Bay writes:
Strengths:
Good sound and reduces outside noise very well. Mic sounds good to me and they are very comfortable!
Weaknesses:
Clip for the volume control broke pretty easy.
Summary:
Headset and Mic are great and they are comfortable even after hours of gaming!

Just wonderful.

8/15/2016 11:32:24 AM
Matt from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
for one the sound quality in absolutely wonderful especially for the price, the bass is there for games with explosions like mad max but not overpowering. the highs are clean and tight but not ear piercing and the mids are not washed out, the sound quality is superb. the build quality is really nice with it being made out of billet aluminium and REAL leather, they are sturdy and wont fall apart any time soon.
Weaknesses:
its really hard to find a weakness for them ive been looking for something to say here but the only thing i can really find is that the 7.1 could need a little bit of work but that is all.
Summary:
i would absolutely recommend them, the sound and build quality are great and being able to disconnect the usb sound card and mic makes them a great pair of headphones that you can use with your phone or mp3 player. i can find so many good things with this headset and almost no bad things, i have no option but to give 5 stars and strongly recommend them.

Whoa !!! lookout Excellent Headset !

12/29/2015 4:23:41 PM
Greg from Abbotsford writes:
Strengths:
I used the headset for five days and this might be to early to say however I have to say the HyperX Cloud II Headset is working well, is very comfortable I forget I have them on, they are light to the touch (the audio is magnificent for the price Whoa!! ho!! LOOKOUT!!) I hope the cable wires hold out they look durable. So far the best I have had, good buy.
Weaknesses:
Umm not really just as in any set you would be concerned about the cables, otherwise its all good.
Summary:
Well what can I say, should of purchased a lottery tick the day I bought these, what luck these are an all round set for phone audio, gaming, audio file, it all works and dam good. they are worth the price even if they are not on sale. don't tell Memory express though...

Great Headset with one little glitch...

12/21/2015 1:09:32 AM
Lydan from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
*Massively good sound for the money *Easy wearing on the head (not to tight) *Good price
Weaknesses:
I cant believe no one has posted this here, but ALOT of these Cloud II Headsets are experiencing problems with popping or snapping sounds when using with the included USB sound card, see below for more... This is where i did my research.. and found the solution.. The problem is only present when using the headset with the included soundcard... :-/
Summary:
As i mentioned there is a problem with sound clipping or crackling/popping sounds being caused by faulty firmware with the USB soundcard included with this set. The newest Revision (REV_0005) of the firmware FIXES the problem!! However you must contact Kingston support to get it if you want to keep your warranty (so i have read anyways), otherwise just get it here like i did (i have windows 7 FYI) and it fixed it nicely for me!!

Great headset

9/29/2015 10:06:45 PM
Cesar from Edmonton south writes:
Strengths:
-Crisp quality sound -Clear sound no static noise (even if blasted or amplify the sound car to the max) -Leather ear piece feels amazing (almost sound proof because of the design) -they can take a beaten -Cord is long and good material -Great looking design -Easy plug and play Bether than Logitech better than Corsair and much much better than Razor
Weaknesses:
-When using the mic it has to be super close to your mouth maybe an inch away from your lips for it to pick up the sound, must be the way the sound detection is configured. Just as having a open mic in certain games.
Summary:
These rock

Easy setup, good value

7/17/2015 7:59:06 PM
Sean E. from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Strong audio isolation, blocking out outside noise. Can go to a very high volume. Plug and pay with no drivers to install for both windows & mac. Can be used on the cell phone & consoles if desired. Excellent microphone with low noise & windscreen. Memory foam ear cups are comfortable with glasses. Sound quality (without 7.1 enabled) rivals Sennheiser headphones of up to double the price for sound quality. Crisper, clean, buzz-free sound compared to some poor quality, on-board sound cards
Weaknesses:
Clips a little if volume is too high in windows. Microphone doesn't rotate up & out of the way (need to unplug mic if stowing for storage). Not possible to plug into sound card with it's own headphone amp. 2 channel audio in windows meaning it's definitely not virtualizing 7.1 audio like other headsets try to do. 7.1 is just tinny sounding reverb. Doesn't do 96khz audio.
Summary:
Great audio quality for the price from both mic & headphones. Zero installation because no drivers. Lack of drivers means 7.1 audio is not really surround sound. Great value.

Awesome Successor

2/28/2015 2:47:35 PM
James Stewart from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Uberloud. And I mean really really loud. I have widows set to half volume and VLC set to 50% and it is still to loud with an mp4 file. Awesome quality. It will pick up the and give you the clearest small sounds I have ever gotten from a headset, as an audiophile this is important. MIC is great. The mic does not pick up back ground noise and the usb driver for me at least does not seem to cause any electronic static noise.
Weaknesses:
Little tight with pressure into the side of the head(not the ears, but around) I think this is due to it still being new and needing to adjust(stretch) to my larger head. Forcing you to retire that great Sennheiser Headset.
Summary:
I got these because I loved the hyper X series 1 headset, i used it as my spare. I got the two and these are great, easily twice the headset of the first series, and let be honest that IS saying a lot. This Headset was suppose to be another backup to my Sennheiser pc360 G4ME gaming headset; but I think I will be using this one instead. The clip on the usb controller is great and def strong enough unlike some others to hold it. The controller itself is tiny compared to most and very light weight.

Amazing

2/19/2015 9:11:46 AM
Davor Ergotic from Vancouver, BC writes:
Strengths:
Sound, feeling on ears, outside noise protection, mic.
Weaknesses:
Maybe a bit too tight on ears.
Summary:
Just bought and was blown away by sound and design and everything that this product offers. Switched from Razer Carcharias and this headset is much better IMHO.
  • 1