HyperX Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red

MX55713 Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red
MX55713 Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red MX55713 Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red MX55713 Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red MX55713 Cloud™ II Gaming Headset, Black / Red

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

They are alright

Submitted on Friday, February 08, 2019
By Daryl
From Red Deer

Strengths of the product

Comfortable for long periods. Directional sound. They are loud I am normally at around 25- 50% volume. The noise cancellation works well and makes it difficult to hear people speaking to me.

Weaknesses of the product

The mic has to be very close to my mouth to be heard clearly. There is no software to increase mic gain etc. The cord becomes tangled very easily compare to previous headsets. The cord going into the volume/mic toggle has to be inserted all the way for the mic to work (obviously) but often becomes slightly disconnected resulting in loss of only the mic. I do not enjoy the virtual 7.1 as I find it mostly just adds a dead air/hollow sound to game play and I wish the button was more firm or a switch to prevent accidental engagement. I find the bass compared to other headphones to be less and would again like an option to boost it with software.

Additional Comments

These headphones are still quiet functional but overall I felt for the high reviews the quality would have been better. My old headphones broke (Logitech G430) so I am continuing to use these as they are adequate but in the future may revert back to my old set or look for other options. My two roommates also use these headphones and have no real complaints so it is also personal preference.

Best Gaming Headset I've owned

Submitted on Saturday, February 10, 2018
By Jon R
From Stonyplain

Strengths of the product

-Comfort is amazing, has interchangable pads for soft or leather feel, even forget you have it on which is a goal for me with headsets -great mic, all my friends say it sounds pretty clean -USB control for 7.1 is really fun, sound has been perfect for what I need, especially with the frequency range and good drivers and having an analog adapter is super useful to have if you want to switch depending on your device -this is the most durable headset I've owned, dropped and still looks and feels great

Weaknesses of the product

-the adapter for headphone jack to headphone and microphone jacks is a small adapter that has a specified length so it doesnt work on all systems. -Havent seen any ways that its been negative yet.

Additional Comments

Amazing, recommend this headset to anyone, including the other models in the series (owned the previous downgraded model).

Works Pretty well

Submitted on Saturday, February 03, 2018
By pierce
From california

Strengths of the product

Nice sound cancellation, Very Comfortable, Sturdy and reliable, Mic works well

Weaknesses of the product

Sometimes I get random bursts of static, but that might just be my friends mic, but he has the same one

Additional Comments

Good headset

Microphone is not super, but comfort and sound are

Submitted on Saturday, August 12, 2017
By Chris
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

I'm a gamer, and the people I game with are constantly telling me to move the mic closer. Then recently it's been making a ton of high pitched noises and awful sounds. Its a removable mic, and coupled with the fact it plugs into the USB controller, I think there is a flaw with the build. That being said, if you're not a microphone/gamer these are awesome. The sound is fantastic, and the comfort is better than any other pair I've had for this purpose.

Weaknesses of the product

Microphone Lack of software

Additional Comments

Good for sound, not great for gaming.

Does the job for its price range

Submitted on Tuesday, November 08, 2016
By Braedon Grey
From Edmonton

Strengths of the product

Has decent sound. Bass is okay, but there's potential for a rattling sound, but I think that was because I didn't replace the rubber mic plug when I took the mic off Solid pair of headphones with the headband and braided cord Leather ear cups are great for the passive noise cancelling Mic provides strong noise cancelling, but leaves you sounding slightly quiet, maybe even considered distant

Weaknesses of the product

Bass might be a lil strong Leather earcups can flatten out a lil, causing the headphones to press against your ear instead of cupping them. Using the alternate ear cups provided fixed the issue, but the passive noise cancelling was lost, even if it was slight. The virtual 7.1 isn't that great.

Additional Comments

I got these headphones because I was wow'd by my brothers Razer Chroma 7.1 virtual surround headphones. Unlike the Chroma's, the Cloud II's was only capable of the stereo setting through the sound settings in the Windows 10 control panel, even with the USB's 7.1 button on. The Chroma's registered as 7.1 and likewise with my games. I wanted the 7.1 virtual surround, so I spent $20 for Razer Surround Pro. If sound quality is a must, get headphones, not a headset, and get a mic separate.

Good all round, I recommend them!

Submitted on Tuesday, August 23, 2016
By Kevin Graham
From Thunder Bay

Strengths of the product

Good sound and reduces outside noise very well. Mic sounds good to me and they are very comfortable!

Weaknesses of the product

Clip for the volume control broke pretty easy.

Additional Comments

Headset and Mic are great and they are comfortable even after hours of gaming!

Just wonderful.

Submitted on Monday, August 15, 2016
By Matt
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

for one the sound quality in absolutely wonderful especially for the price, the bass is there for games with explosions like mad max but not overpowering. the highs are clean and tight but not ear piercing and the mids are not washed out, the sound quality is superb. the build quality is really nice with it being made out of billet aluminium and REAL leather, they are sturdy and wont fall apart any time soon.

Weaknesses of the product

its really hard to find a weakness for them ive been looking for something to say here but the only thing i can really find is that the 7.1 could need a little bit of work but that is all.

Additional Comments

i would absolutely recommend them, the sound and build quality are great and being able to disconnect the usb sound card and mic makes them a great pair of headphones that you can use with your phone or mp3 player. i can find so many good things with this headset and almost no bad things, i have no option but to give 5 stars and strongly recommend them.

Whoa !!! lookout Excellent Headset !

Submitted on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
By Greg
From Abbotsford

Strengths of the product

I used the headset for five days and this might be to early to say however I have to say the HyperX Cloud II Headset is working well, is very comfortable I forget I have them on, they are light to the touch (the audio is magnificent for the price Whoa!! ho!! LOOKOUT!!) I hope the cable wires hold out they look durable. So far the best I have had, good buy.

Weaknesses of the product

Umm not really just as in any set you would be concerned about the cables, otherwise its all good.

Additional Comments

Well what can I say, should of purchased a lottery tick the day I bought these, what luck these are an all round set for phone audio, gaming, audio file, it all works and dam good. they are worth the price even if they are not on sale. don't tell Memory express though...

Great Headset with one little glitch...

Submitted on Monday, December 21, 2015
By Lydan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

*Massively good sound for the money *Easy wearing on the head (not to tight) *Good price

Weaknesses of the product

I cant believe no one has posted this here, but ALOT of these Cloud II Headsets are experiencing problems with popping or snapping sounds when using with the included USB sound card, see below for more... This is where i did my research.. and found the solution.. The problem is only present when using the headset with the included soundcard... :-/

Additional Comments

As i mentioned there is a problem with sound clipping or crackling/popping sounds being caused by faulty firmware with the USB soundcard included with this set. The newest Revision (REV_0005) of the firmware FIXES the problem!! However you must contact Kingston support to get it if you want to keep your warranty (so i have read anyways), otherwise just get it here like i did (i have windows 7 FYI) and it fixed it nicely for me!!

Great headset

Submitted on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
By Cesar
From Edmonton south

Strengths of the product

-Crisp quality sound -Clear sound no static noise (even if blasted or amplify the sound car to the max) -Leather ear piece feels amazing (almost sound proof because of the design) -they can take a beaten -Cord is long and good material -Great looking design -Easy plug and play Bether than Logitech better than Corsair and much much better than Razor

Weaknesses of the product

-When using the mic it has to be super close to your mouth maybe an inch away from your lips for it to pick up the sound, must be the way the sound detection is configured. Just as having a open mic in certain games.

Additional Comments

These rock