D-Link DWA-582 Wireless Dual Band AC 1200 PCI Express Desktop Adapter Card

MX55490 DWA-582 Wireless Dual Band AC 1200 PCI Express Desktop Adapter Card
MX55490 DWA-582 Wireless Dual Band AC 1200 PCI Express Desktop Adapter Card MX55490 DWA-582 Wireless Dual Band AC 1200 PCI Express Desktop Adapter Card

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.1 / 5 With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
By: Rishab
From: Burnaby kingsway

Works great!!

Strengths:

Getting speeds about 22Mbps download, no installation issues just plug and play (win 10). If you have old drivers just remove them prior to install. No issues

Additional Comments:

Works great
Saturday, December 15, 2018
By: connor
From: Calgary

Decent with some hurtles

Strengths:

Strong connections. Minimal lag spikes, and very good value for it's price. Usable for gaming, though less then ideal.

Weaknesses:

A royal pain to install. Had a lot of trouble getting it to stay in the socket, and drivers where a pain.

Additional Comments:

This is a good card for it's price point. Installing it and dealing with it's drivers was a huge issue, and it took me a while to get sorted. Now that it's working, it's doing it's job really well, and I quite satisfied with it's performance, even if it is less then ideal for gaming ( I average a 40 mb download, and an 18 mb upload, which is serviceable for gaming). Overall, a good card, minus it's installation problems.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
By: Ben
From: Saint Albert

Excellent wireless card

Strengths:

Strong signals in furthest corners of my house. Full download speeds from Shaw Speedtest.

Weaknesses:

Would be nice if a triple band version of this was made.

Additional Comments:

PCIe cards are miles better than USB versions.
Thursday, January 12, 2017
By: Sylvain
From: Edmoton

Not SNUG on ASUS P-55 mobo

Strengths:

If the card is recognized - yes, it works fast. There are issues as the card does not sit properly in PCI-e slot.

Weaknesses:

Installed on Asus P55 mobo. The PCI-e card is NOT snug and moves around and losses connection.

Additional Comments:

I do not recommend for ASUS-p55 mother boards,
Thursday, December 22, 2016
By: Shawn
From: Edmonton

Not For Gaming

Strengths:

Very fast for day to day use.

Weaknesses:

Not for gaming. You will get ping spikes in game. LAG

Additional Comments:

At this price, it's a good card if you don't play online games.
Friday, February 19, 2016
By: Preston Sniher
From: Edmonton

Works Fantastic

Strengths:

Card has 2 good-sized antennas, and fits nice and snug in the PCIe slot. Thanks to the other two reviews, I avoided installation issues by stopping the automatic installation by Windows. Instead, I had the driver from D-Link loaded onto a thumb drive. I followed the prompts and installation went smoothly the first time. No issues at all. The PC is in the basement and I could never get very good signal down there but with this card it's as fast as upstairs - 25Mbps on both machines now.

Weaknesses:

None, except the installation trick was nice to know about.

Additional Comments:

Big antennae, good signal, solid installation. Great value.
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
By: Kris
From: Calgary AB

Pretty Good

Strengths:

It works pretty damn fast and runs well on windows 10

Weaknesses:

the disk is useless, windows 10 doesnt recognize it.

Additional Comments:

took me a while but after putting it in then turning the pc on then off and on again, it works pretty good
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
By: Jack
From: Spruce Grove AB

Will need tech support

Strengths:

Pretty fast

Weaknesses:

Driver disc is garbage. Will not complete installation. Had to contact tech support. Known issue with D-Link and this is windows 7. With windows 10 I am told to not even load the drivers. Th OS will find and load them. Not so with 7.

Additional Comments:

It works but its not plug and play on windows 7. maybe on 10.
  • 1