Welcome Guest
Announcements:
4
0 items ($0.00) in your cart
  • MX54420 Wireless-AC 7260 Dual-Band WiFi + Bluetooth Mini PCI-E Adapter
  • MX54420 Wireless-AC 7260 Dual-Band WiFi + Bluetooth Mini PCI-E Adapter

Wireless-AC 7260 Dual-Band WiFi + Bluetooth Mini PCI-E Adapter

From 8 Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
All Reviews are screened for appropriate content and therefore may take 3-4 business days before displayed on our site.

Your review has been submitted successfully

Before your review is posted on our site it must first be approved by one of our editors, this usually takes 3-4 business days.

Post A Review
  • 1

Fiber Speed Tests

11/17/2017 4:42:37 AM
Peter M from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Did a speedtest, to a ISP Wireless Gateway, on fiber, in Calgary. Speeds from speedtest.net, replicated on firefox, chrome, IE, and Edge. Averaging, 178-179 Mbps separately for both download and upload (not megabytes, megabits) on my fiber related connection. No additional wireless routers, pure isp hardware tests. Solid card, very stable, have had this for about 2 years now. Laptop is a MSI GP60 series 15", nothing to fancy. Strongly recommend if your laptop can handle and has a stock wifi...
Weaknesses:
Only had an earlier WiFi Driver hiccup, did an update again directly from Intel Canada, and successfully stable since.
Summary:
If your laptop can take it, or pc with WiFi internal can take... I strongly strongly recommend it... :) Gamers... Seriously this is the one rare time I will say, your ping will be stable and not glitch for CS:GO, etc... You'll still get those shots.. :)

Works Great on Dell e6410 Laptop

10/25/2017 3:21:14 PM
Darren from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
- Easy replacement on Dell e6410. Now getting 85 Mbps on Shaw 75 in 5GHz band. - Price is great.
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:
Nice performance upgrade for the price.

Compatible with many notebooks

4/30/2017 4:28:54 PM
Tom from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Successfully installed on Acer Aspire 5742, Toshiba Satellite S50-A and Dell e6420 No more BT dongle to snag
Weaknesses:
None
Summary:

Great Adapter

11/21/2016 11:41:18 AM
Jack from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
It's Intel. Painful install in to the Asus laptop but it's worth it. Now instead of 2.5 on 5.0 band I'm getting constant 55Mb/s and 5/6 ping from Telus 50. Very inexpensive & great upgrade. Drivers installation without any problems. My booting times in win 10 went down even further & the laptop is totally silent now. I guess previous Atheros drivers were really crappy. Recommended!
Weaknesses:
None.
Summary:
Well worth it!

Excellent adapter

8/26/2016 2:40:06 PM
Mervin Bautista from Calgary Southwest writes:
Strengths:
Worked very fast. Perfect for my Asus. 5x faster.
Weaknesses:
Summary:

Not compatible with Lenovo E540

7/19/2016 5:32:03 PM
Wayne from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
I purchased my Thinkpad E540 from Memory Express and wanted to upgrade the network card to AC-7260, so the salesman sold me this one as the one I needed. It is not on the Lenovo whitelist and I need to order the Intel card specifically manufactured for this Lenovo product. Seal broken and can't return.
Summary:

Fast wifi adapter and easy to install

4/4/2016 10:55:00 AM
Drew from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Fast wifi speeds on a Sony vaio vgn cs110d Easy to install because all I had to do was replace the existing wifi card. Supported by Ubuntu
Weaknesses:
None.
Summary:
Works well with an older laptop, fast wifi speeds, Ubuntu support. Great product.

Excellent inexpensive upgrade

1/5/2015 5:36:04 PM
ktharg from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Internal, no usb OEM replacement
Weaknesses:
none
Summary:
Purchased to upgrade a Dell Vostro 3350 from 2.4 GHz N to 5 GHz AC. Plug and and play compatible with no issues, drivers self installed for WiFi and Bluetooth. Less than 5 minutes to install, 5 minutes to configure without tweaking. Receiving good speeds averaging 780/867 close to the router and 433 at 40-50 feet through a wall. File transfers at 16-20 mb/s respectfully. 5 GHz drops at long distance as expected, 2.4 GHz remains strong at 144.
  • 1