Antec A.M.P. LIFEBAR10 Portable Battery Bank, 10,000mAh, Aluminum

MX54396 A.M.P. LIFEBAR10 Portable Battery Bank, 10,000mAh, Aluminum
MX54396 A.M.P. LIFEBAR10 Portable Battery Bank, 10,000mAh, Aluminum MX54396 A.M.P. LIFEBAR10 Portable Battery Bank, 10,000mAh, Aluminum MX54396 A.M.P. LIFEBAR10 Portable Battery Bank, 10,000mAh, Aluminum

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1

Good at first

Submitted on Wednesday, November 14, 2018
By Nick
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Does have a good charge to it when I first bought it. After 8 months it is starting to bulge the metal case that it is in. Doesn't hold a charge for long.

Great!

Submitted on Thursday, November 23, 2017
By Maria
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Sleek.

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Easy to use, purchased this for travel and is so handy! It's a must have

Going strong after 2 months

Submitted on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
By Michael
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

- 10,000 mAh capacity seems to be accurate (tested with htc m8: did 2 full charges and the battery indicator says 50%. M8 battery is rated @ 2600 mAh) - Very sexy looking compared to other battery packs that has this capacity - Perfect size to be in my pant pockets - 2 Ports

Weaknesses of the product

- I did experience what other reviewers are saying about reviving it with a charge, but it only happened to me once out of 2 months. Happened to me with a 75% charge

Additional Comments

I think this is a bargain price when on sale...

Not Reliable

Submitted on Saturday, April 15, 2017
By Neif
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Holds long charge and can charge phone several times easily if it does not fail.

Weaknesses of the product

It often fails during or between charges with plenty of juice still in it with no way to reset it other than to reconnect it back to the computer to wake something up. I charge iPhones but need to carry a Samsung charger to do this with my laptop while away from home.

Additional Comments

Buy the ADATA ones instead. They have the same capacity and work better.

Antec A.M.P. LIFEBAR10

Submitted on Monday, February 13, 2017
By Evan
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

large capacity

Weaknesses of the product

same issue, only charge for about an hour and stopped. have to plug it back to ac to make the unit switch mode internally. then I can plug my phone to charge again for about an hour. looks like there is some internal issue with this unit.

Additional Comments

Not good!

Submitted on Saturday, December 24, 2016
By Jon
From Auckland, NZ

Strengths of the product

- Looks great - Decent capacity

Weaknesses of the product

- Doesn't hold a charge. - Won't re-charge itself when plugged into AC. - It will intermittently stop charging devices after an hour or so and then completely stop working requiring you to plug it back into AC.

Additional Comments

I bought this in Calgary before going on a trip to New Zealand about a month ago, it's extremely problematic. 90% of the time it won't charge devices and when I have my phone plugged into it it stops charging it after an hour or so even though the battery is not depleted. I've opened a support case with Antec but apparently their support with these products is non-existent with many complaints by customers. If I were in Calgary I would return it for a refund :(

It's ok

Submitted on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
By Jason
From Richmond

Strengths of the product

- The capacity is big.

Weaknesses of the product

- When the battery bank is completely drained, it takes about 18 hours to re-charge. - My LG G4 battery is 3000mAh, but this battery bank can only charge it about 2.7 times. I was expecting 3.3 times... - Also, the charging time is slow.

Additional Comments

It is okay.

AMAZING!!!

Submitted on Monday, October 03, 2016
By Rod
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Charges my iPhone 6 3+ times on a single charge, plus Ive charged my iPad mini, iPad 4, and my iPhone 6 twice without any issue.

Weaknesses of the product

It takes a while to charge when completely drained, however the number of times I can charge my phone and other devices on a single charge, it makes it worth the wait.

Additional Comments

Ive had this item since Dec 2014 and this battery pack is still going strong. Aside from the time it takes to charge when drained completely its the best battery pack Ive ever owned!! Must have Item for ANYONE looking for a battery pack while you travel, or just everyday use.
  • 1