ADATA Premier microSDHC UHS-1 Card, 32GB

MX53507 Premier microSDHC UHS-1 Card, 32GB
MX53507 Premier microSDHC UHS-1 Card, 32GB MX53507 Premier microSDHC UHS-1 Card, 32GB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 13 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission

Not sure why this brand is even stocked

Submitted on Monday, October 28, 2019
By TM
From Winnipeg

Strengths of the product

None

Weaknesses of the product

Cards all consistently fail after initial cell write. As soon as memory cells have to be bit-flipped in re-write they have an astonishing failure rate resulting in massive data corruption, loss of random media access or full card failure.

Additional Comments

AData products seem to consistently suffer poor quality linear media issues. If you purchased a 128GB card and took six months to fill it, you'd have exactly that long before losing everything (second write pass on cells is when the wheels always come off the bus and you start losing everything). It is never a 'deal' to initially save a couple of dollars in exchange for repeated warranty trips, frustration and data loss. Pick ANY other brand and spend your life on more important things. Once enough people do the same, bankruptcy will thin these type of idiot manufacturers out.

Customer

Submitted on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
By Greg
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap

Weaknesses of the product

Garbage

Additional Comments

Not worth considering - even as expansion for an older MP3 player (Sansa Fuze - still the best players ever made, even if they discontinued them 10+ years ago). Virtually every other brand of microSD card works like a charm, but these are crap - jittery, skippy playback in several different players (same model) all other cards work perfectly (Sandisk, Samsung, etc.) Avoid like the plague.

N/A

Submitted on Friday, June 22, 2018
By Rich
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

It lasted over a year!

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Third RMA, card died after a year!

died in less than six months

Submitted on Sunday, June 04, 2017
By max
From calgary

Strengths of the product

The card did not actively try to kill me.

Weaknesses of the product

The card corrupted in less than six months in my phone.

Additional Comments

Purchased for my smartphone. after casual use for six months the card corrupted. My mistake for going with an unknown brand i guess.

ADATA micros SD Card 32 GB - Lasted about a year under light use

Submitted on Friday, May 05, 2017
By Steve
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Card worked as expected!

Weaknesses of the product

Card failed less than a year under light use.

Additional Comments

Died after months in kids phone

Submitted on Monday, August 01, 2016
By Brian
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Cheap

Weaknesses of the product

Longevity

Additional Comments

Purchased for kids phone. Card died after 6 months.

Write error......

Submitted on Monday, June 13, 2016
By Rich
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Works good for 2 months

Weaknesses of the product

Only works good for 2 months

Additional Comments

I don't know what to say but the replacement warranty cards didn't last too long. Same issue as before, returned for another RMA. These cards just don't work well in dashcams.

Good for high def video

Submitted on Saturday, June 11, 2016
By Henry
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Used this card in a video camera recording 1080p @ 60fps. Had absolutely no issues recording for 1.5 hours straight.

Weaknesses of the product

None

Additional Comments

Works great when no corruption issues

Submitted on Wednesday, June 01, 2016
By Nick
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Worked great out of the box.

Weaknesses of the product

Eventually came across card corruption issues. Low level scans not showing bad sectors, but evident as pictures and videos are not viewable nor can you copy them off the card. Google this card and you'll find this as a common issue. Would not recommend for long term data or sensitive data due to corruption issues.

Additional Comments

Would not purchase again, despite price as you'll end up having to purchase another card anyways, may as well spend more and get one that works properly. Save yourself the pain and money.

Can't format second card......

Submitted on Monday, February 01, 2016
By Rich
From Calgary

Strengths of the product

Weaknesses of the product

Additional Comments

Purchased (2) 32 gig microsd cards in September. I am writing a second review for micro sd card #2. It has failed me again, I'm 2 for 2 for these Adata 32 gig cards. This time the card lasted 2 months. Card gives me a write error on my dashcam and I am unable to format the sd card in Windows. The sd card is write protected.......same problem as the first one. Returned the 2nd card for another RMA. The first 5 star post might have gotten the "good batch" and I received the "bad batch".